New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1436
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by TheNameOfTheGame »

emcclariion wrote:Just before I cock this up, there are 3 bin files which one do I use ?

I assuming I use flash060 in 60 mode ?
flash060 is used in 030 mode.

From what I understand 'A' bin file is the normal bin and 'B' and 'C' are for those who have SuperVidels and are having issues (not sure why there are 2, but for some people B might work better than C).
User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by Estrayk »

I flashed without any issues, Thanks !!!!
・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・MISTer・
User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by Estrayk »

Oh! oh! Bad news! Just for curiosity, playing with the new menus I set the speed to 66Mhz, instead 66,6Mhz and ct60e doesnt boot now. How can I reset the speed value?
In 030 mode it boots but When I try to change the speed with "ct60 config" it shows:

FOR PROGRAM THE CLOCK GENERATOR WITHOUT THE CT60, YOU MUST CONNECT THE MODULE ON MODEM2!

EDIT:

(SOLVED) I change the speed to 90Mhz and it works! like this post:
http://atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=97&t=35542


----------------------
Can be a bug, check it, minimum value should be 66,6Mhz, not 66Mhz.! thx.
・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・MISTer・
User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1436
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by TheNameOfTheGame »

Estrayk wrote:I flashed without any issues, Thanks !!!!
Awesome! Nice to hear, glad you were successful. :cheers:
insane
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 11:42 am
Location: Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
Contact:

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by insane »

"Can be a bug, check it, minimum value should be 66,6Mhz, not 66Mhz"

Depends. Do you use a supervidel?
My supervidel-less CT60 runs at 50Mhz f.e.
.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990 | http://insane.tscc.de
User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by Estrayk »

insane wrote:"Can be a bug, check it, minimum value should be 66,6Mhz, not 66Mhz"

Depends. Do you use a supervidel?
.
nope. Falcon+ct60e only.

Anyway, will be so cool that pressing any combinations of keys at boot or something, it will reset ct60e nvram and all config for these kind of problems.

you think that can be done @insane?
・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・MISTer・
insane
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 11:42 am
Location: Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
Contact:

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by insane »

Wouldn't help - as when the CTCM malfunctions the 060 wouldn't work at all - so nothing could react to any keypresses :/
Maybe it is somehow possible to program the CTCM from 030 mode - i doubt that but i'll try to find sth.
.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990 | http://insane.tscc.de
insane
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 11:42 am
Location: Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
Contact:

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by insane »

Addendum: There already is some clock reset code in the CT60 bios: Holding ALT+Control on boot seems to reset the Clock speed. (untested)
.tSCc. - low-tech atari cyberpunks since 1990 | http://insane.tscc.de
User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by Estrayk »

insane wrote:Addendum: There already is some clock reset code in the CT60 bios: Holding ALT+Control on boot seems to reset the Clock speed. (untested)
I didnt know that. thanks insane!
・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・MISTer・
patjomki
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:34 pm

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by patjomki »

insane wrote:It is made for CTPCI-less CT60,CT63 and CT60e.
Use the A version if you don't have any SuperVidel installed; use B or C if you have.
If you make a mistake you can always flash from 030 mode.
I want to give this version a try. At the moment I have the following version installed (but no ctpci, that was planned but now my ct63 is back in the falcon's original case):

Boot v2.02 beta 15 11/05/2014 22:58

I am a little bit unsure which version to try. The documentation says:

"For some SV users CT60tosA works, for others CT60tosB" but above you say B or C. As I have a supervidel installed I want to make sure to have the correct version.

I also have two strange problems with my ct63 and hope that this version fixes the problems.

1) ide mass storage > 128GB (yes, GB) do not work correctly. I tried it with the latest HDDRIVER 10.17 and a test-version that Uwe Seimet provided. Up to 128GB everything is running fine.
2) floppy disk access lets the falcon crash in particular when I try to copy something to a floppy and it is write protected. The ATARI tells me that "Floppy Disk Drive A: is write protected, Cancel, Retry". If I press Cancel, the ATARI freezes, if I try Retry without removing the write protection the same alert box appears again and I can press Retry for several times until it freezes as well.

Do you think these problems will disappear with Boot ROM 1.05?
marss
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 12:29 pm

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by marss »

Thanks a lot Insane. Eager to testing the next version ;)
User avatar
Kroll
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 535
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2012 10:07 am

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by Kroll »

patjomki wrote: Sun Dec 01, 2019 4:50 pm
I want to give this version a try. At the moment I have the following version installed (but no ctpci, that was planned but now my ct63 is back in the falcon's original case):

Boot v2.02 beta 15 11/05/2014 22:58
Sorry for offtopic

but, it is very interesting I am the user of CT63 and CTPCI, but I have
Boot Boot v2.02 beta 10 from the 2012 year.
Do you have this version or can I download it and what has been changed, added ... since Beta 10? Maybe I have to ask Ektus ?
patjomki
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:34 pm

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by patjomki »

Sorry to disappoint you but as I am now on 1.05 I don't have v2.02 beta 15 any longer.
User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2805
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by alexh »

WongCK on this forum was a CT60 user in contact with Didier in 2012 and i can see references on DHS he had 2.02 beta 11 (tosbeta11.zip) at some time in the past. Might be worth asking him
mikro
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 2218
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:11 am
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by mikro »

There seems to be quite a few betas floating around. I can put them on https://github.com/mikrosk/ct60tos if somebody has them archived. My biggest regret is that I had quite a few of them already available on atariforge.org but didn't archive the files, only source code.
User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12930
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: New CT60 Boot ROM 1.05

Post by wongck »

alexh wrote: Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:45 am WongCK on this forum was a CT60 user in contact with Didier in 2012 and i can see references on DHS he had 2.02 beta 11 (tosbeta11.zip) at some time in the past. Might be worth asking him
Good memory.
Yes, indeed I had a newer version but that does not work well. IIRC, HDDriver reports data corruption and stops working. There is no corruption, just that HDDriver does not work properly. I never used beta11 after that, used only during testing.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63 CTPCI ATI RTL8139 USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list
Post Reply

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”