TT and Ultrasatan

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

Post Reply
boarder01
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 11:26 am

TT and Ultrasatan

Post by boarder01 »

Hello, I search but I don’t find an answer. It is possible to use Ultrasatan to replace the scsi HD? My HD is broken so I want to boot on the Ultrasatan.

What sort of cable I need to connect it to the TT (inside the TT)?
Thank you

User avatar
dhedberg
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1141
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:36 am
Contact:

Re: TT and Ultrasatan

Post by dhedberg »

boarder01 wrote:Hello, I search but I don’t find an answer. It is possible to use Ultrasatan to replace the scsi HD? My HD is broken so I want to boot on the Ultrasatan. What sort of cable I need to connect it to the TT (inside the TT)?
UltraSatan is an ACSI device. You can connect it to the external ACSI port of the TT. That's what I've done. Works well! Booting from it is no problem. Have a look at the CosmosEx if you want to have an internal SCSI device.
Daniel, New Beat - http://newbeat.atari.org.
Like demos? Have a look at our new Falcon030 demo It's that time of the year again, or click here to feel the JOY.

czietz
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1168
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 6:47 pm

Re: TT and Ultrasatan

Post by czietz »

Other options for internal SCSI devices are the SCSI2SD and the Gigafile (with the appropriate adapter).

Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 284
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: TT and Ultrasatan

Post by Moulinaie »

Hi,

Another option I have, the AztechMonster. A SCSI to Compact Flash adapter, works well on my TT.
ttmus_aztec2.jpg
Have a look at my page:

http://gtello.pagesperso-orange.fr/myaestt_e.htm

Guillaume.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

stormy
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 733
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: TT and Ultrasatan

Post by stormy »

boarder01 wrote:Hello, I search but I don’t find an answer. It is possible to use Ultrasatan to replace the scsi HD? My HD is broken so I want to boot on the Ultrasatan.

What sort of cable I need to connect it to the TT (inside the TT)?
Thank you
You ask for scsi so you're getting a lot of scsi solutions, but you might not be aware you can buy a Thunder IDE and Storm RAM interface from Tuxie which FAR outperforms the SCSI and is also much easier to setup and configure. It also comes with a TOS upgrade with many added features.

Link:
http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?t=31764
Falcon CT60e 060 - 256mb ram - Phantom bus and DSP accelerated // Atari TT - Thunder and Storm IDE 64mb ram - Lightning VME - USB LAN - ATI Mach64 2mb

Post Reply

Return to “Professionals”