Fullscreen test program

All about ST/STE demos

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

Post Reply
defjam
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2006 10:50 am
Location: Dresden/Germany
Contact:

Fullscreen test program

Post by defjam »

Hello ...

Anyone with a ST/STE ?
If yes - could you test please
http://checkpoint.untergrund.net/misc/fullscr3.zip
on your machine ?
It's my recent fullscreen code, which uses 1 dataregister only.

Thanks in advance !

Mail me if it works or not at defjam_cp AT gmx.net - thanks!
User avatar
daeghnao
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 479
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2004 12:41 pm
Location: York, UK
Contact:

Post by daeghnao »

I get the same output from my STE (TOS1.62) as on Steem. Big purple picture, white border left and right, white notch on the first 16 pixels of the purple picture. Looks pretty.
Synt4x_3rr0r
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 2:55 pm
Location: Sweden

Post by Synt4x_3rr0r »

Yup, I get the same on my 1040 STFM.
Dont know which TOS I have. How can I check that? :S
C-Rem
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed May 01, 2002 6:45 pm

yop

Post by C-Rem »

try this :
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Synt4x_3rr0r
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2006 2:55 pm
Location: Sweden

Post by Synt4x_3rr0r »

Wow, cool program. Thanks :D
Apparently I have TOS 1.02. Is that a good version? :)
leonard
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu May 23, 2002 10:48 pm
Contact:

Post by leonard »

works on SainT either :-) Hey defjam, a new demo? cool !

btw please note ULM fullscreen use 0 registers at all :-) (but it's obviously slower)
Leonard/OXYGENE.
Post Reply

Return to “Demos - General”