[STOS] How I can compile a file .BAS

STOS-related stuff in here please

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2226
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

[STOS] How I can compile a file .BAS

Post by Zorro 2 »

Hello !

I need help to understand how I can compile a file .BAS from STOS BASIC ?

Thanks in advance for responding.
Member of NoExtra Team
User avatar
PaulB
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2168
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2002 10:56 pm
Location: You Kay

Post by PaulB »

You cannot compile a .BAS code listing from STOS Basic. You need the STOS Basic Compiler which is a seperate program.
Paul
User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2226
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Post by Zorro 2 »

PaulB wrote:You cannot compile a .BAS code listing from STOS Basic. You need the STOS Basic Compiler which is a seperate program.
Paul
Thanks for responding mister PaulB.
Member of NoExtra Team
damo
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2003 12:46 pm

Post by damo »

yeah stos compiler is a separate program, but it runs within the stos editor itself..

first grab a copy of stos compiler and install it onto your stos basic disk. if you're using extensions within stos then make sure you copy the relevant compiler extensions (.EC*) into the compiler folder which now resides on your stos basic disk.

once within stos, accload"compiler.acb"

press help, this brings up the fkey accessories page..

hit the appropriate fkey..

stos compiler will load, hit compile... result!

Damo
User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2226
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Post by Zorro 2 »

Thanks a lot mister Damo for this explanation. I'll try it soon !
Member of NoExtra Team
CosmoOfTheConstruct
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:01 pm
Location: N. Yorks

Post by CosmoOfTheConstruct »

ok, technically to compile it u need STOS compiler, but to make just a PRG file, you'll need a blank disk...
first thing,
ACCLOAD "STOSCOPY.ACB"
and use it :)
next save your .BAS file like this :-)
SAVE "XXXXXXXX.PRG"
youll be asked for a disk with the stos folder on it, which u created with stoscopy.acb
then insert ur disk with stos folder on it and hit return.....
dadaaa, a PRG file !!
btw, the compiler is available somewhere, if i find out ill post it here!
Cosmo
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Post by [ProToS] »

hi,

I have put a pack here
Stos2.05 + compiler + STOS Fix version 3.0
Last edited by [ProToS] on Thu May 29, 2003 2:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook
User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2226
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Post by Zorro 2 »

[ProToS] wrote:hi,

I have put a pack here
Stos2.05 + compiler + STOS Fix version 3.0
Thank you so much mister Protos but I've little problem to download directly with your url that you're post here :?
You can download the file directly here http://membres.lycos.fr/protosdepo/ en click on the link Old Depo.

An Atari Nerd :wink:
Member of NoExtra Team
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Post by [ProToS] »

hummm lycos change the rules about external downloads.... :(
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook
Post Reply

Return to “STOS”