Build me an FPGA Atari?

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

Post Reply
hizzy
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2019 3:04 pm

Build me an FPGA Atari?

Post by hizzy »

Hi,

It's my understanding that FPGA's can be programmed to play Atari 2600 games. I would like to pay someone to build me a plug & play system to play atari games. It it can imitate more than one console, I would like 2600, 5200, and 7800 compatibilities. I would also like to get acquainted with atari 8 bit systems.

Message me with offers! I'm sure we can work something out!

Thanks!
User avatar
Newsdee
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1561
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 8:40 am

Re: Build me an FPGA Atari?

Post by Newsdee »

Have you seen MiST or MiSTer?
hizzy
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 06, 2019 3:04 pm

Re: Build me an FPGA Atari?

Post by hizzy »

Newsdee wrote:Have you seen MiST or MiSTer?
Hi1

Yes, I have! I have no idea how to set this up, though. What I'm looking to buy is a pre-built Mister set up with the cores installed. If It could have a cartridge port, that would be amazing!

Thanks
User avatar
nathanhardie
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:39 pm

Re: Build me an FPGA Atari?

Post by nathanhardie »

misteraddons.com does that.
djmartins
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:26 pm

Re: Build me an FPGA Atari?

Post by djmartins »

hizzy wrote:
Newsdee wrote:Have you seen MiST or MiSTer?
Hi1

Yes, I have! I have no idea how to set this up, though. What I'm looking to buy is a pre-built Mister set up with the cores installed. If It could have a cartridge port, that would be amazing!

Thanks
Well, there is a wiki for MiSTer that you can use to learn how it works and there is a subforum here with people to help.
If you think that is too hard for you then buy one of those Atari Flashback systems, one of the older versions did have a cartridge slot
and you might find one on Ebay if you are patient.
Post Reply

Return to “FPGA Chat”