Amiga CD image

https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-board/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

Post Reply
Televicious
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:18 pm

Amiga CD image

Post by Televicious »

I had CD images working after a bunch of research, but lost my files and am reinstalling everything.
Been trying to mount .iso.hdf files or .img.hdf ones and when I mount them in the OSD I get the message filesystem not recognized, which I never got before.

I completely forgot what CD image files work on this. Been trying both Myst and AmigaOS39.
Got the CD0 moved to Devs and set as unit=1, but it seems like the image files just aren't working.
User avatar
DrOG
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 734
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: Amiga CD image

Post by DrOG »

Here's a detailed answer in another topic if this forum:
http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.ph ... 25#p345066
Televicious
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:18 pm

Re: Amiga CD image

Post by Televicious »

Yea, that's how I got it working that and the video for mister, but I had to do something different for MiST because the file extension .iso.img isn't recognized by MiST like it is on MiSTer. Maybe it's the new core? Never got the OSD message saying filesystem not recognized before.
Televicious
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 89
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:18 pm

Re: Amiga CD image

Post by Televicious »

I figured it out. My CD0 got corrupted somehow, but also the file rename is to take an .iso and make it .iso.hdf for future reference to anyone wanting to use CD images. Still displays the filesystem may not be usable message in the OSD, but works like a charm.
Post Reply

Return to “MiST”