HDMI output/scaling

https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Main_MiSTer/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Sorgelig, Moderator Team

Locked
bakkerboy
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:28 am

HDMI output/scaling

Post by bakkerboy »

I’m a bit worried about the HDMI output/scaling of the MiSTer project. Do I understand correctly it will require some paid license to compile cores with the scaling included?

How much would this be? I only found some prices for the development tools but could not find prices for IP.
Sorgelig
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 6348
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: HDMI output/scaling

Post by Sorgelig »

These IP are included in Standard Quartus license.
bakkerboy
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:28 am

Re: HDMI output/scaling

Post by bakkerboy »

Ok. That will be too expensive for me. I was hoping that one could buy only the VIP IP.

I played around a little and noticed the output is 720p. Is it feasible to upgrade this to 1080i or even 1080p?
Sorgelig
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 6348
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: HDMI output/scaling

Post by Sorgelig »

Just a matter of video mode in MISTer.ini.
Use 1080p, 720p or any other standard or custom mode is up to you.
msamiullah
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 10:58 pm

Re: HDMI output/scaling

Post by msamiullah »

Sorgelig wrote:Just a matter of video mode in MISTer.ini.
Use 1080p, 720p or any other standard or custom mode is up to you.
Do you know how to output 240p ?
Locked

Return to “MiSTer”