NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-board/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
DrOG
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 734
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by DrOG »

Hi!

Tested the problematic cores on my BenQ, which dispays them fine, but the 'info' says they have non-standard refresh rates/resolutions over VGA:

Cosmic Avenger, Dorodon, Ladybug, Snapjack, Amidar, Frogger and Scramble are 640x500@61Hz.

Time Pilot is 640x500@62Hz.

Most weird is Computer Space, with 640x500@51Hz over VGA, and 720x240@51Hz over RGB.
Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: EastGermany

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by Gehstock »

Moon Patrol with Sound.I am far away from Home and can´t Test.

RGB should not work
Last edited by Gehstock on Sun Jan 21, 2018 12:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
Everett1954
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:51 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by Everett1954 »

Gehstock and Sorelig,

Thanks for all the great arcade core work you both have done for MIST. I enjoy them and hope to see more. I am also playing some arcade games that never made it to the US or were not popular here. They all display fine on my Westinghouse 32" LCD TV with VGA input. I have it wall mounted so I can flip the orientation easily.

With all the cores in general (8-Bit games, computers) I do not have any video problems. For me its the learning curve of some of the other computers i never had. My first computer was an Atari 400 and then an Amiga 1000.

Sorry got of topic a bit....Would love to see S.T.U.N Runner arcade by Atari if possible.
Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: EastGermany

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by Gehstock »

Is Sound Working?
danielb
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 6:12 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by danielb »

Gehstock wrote:Is Sound Working?
Apparently not. I tried versions 1.00 and 1.05.

D.
DanyPPC
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:02 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by DanyPPC »

Idem here, no sound in Moon Patrol 1.00 and 1.05.

Anyway thanks
Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: EastGermany

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by Gehstock »

Will See if i back Home
User avatar
DrOG
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 734
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by DrOG »

I confirm the bug report: no sound.

But compatible with my TV with 800x600@60Hz!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
schombi
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 6:02 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by schombi »

This is very likely a stupid question, but how to configure the two buttons in Moon Patrol (Fire/Jump)? Can "Jump" be set to "Joystick up"?
Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: EastGermany

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by Gehstock »

Will change it in next Version
schombi
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 6:02 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by schombi »

+1

Thanks so much for all your work!
Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: EastGermany

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by Gehstock »

Maybe Sound Repaired(forgot a Wire) and Jumping Changed
Last edited by Gehstock on Sun Jan 21, 2018 12:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
danielb
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 6:12 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by danielb »

Thanks! I'll try it this evening and let you know whether it worked.

D.
hyperterminal
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2017 1:43 pm

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by hyperterminal »

Gehstock wrote:Maybe Sound Repaired(forgot a Wire) and Jumping Changed
Thank you. I just tested it and there is still no sound.
danielb
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2017 6:12 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by danielb »

hyperterminal wrote:
Gehstock wrote:Maybe Sound Repaired(forgot a Wire) and Jumping Changed
Thank you. I just tested it and there is still no sound.
Confirmed.

D.
schombi
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 6:02 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by schombi »

"Jump" now works great with an Atari joystick. Also the rest seems pixel-perfect to me, so it´s just the sound that needs to be fixed. Thank you!!!
User avatar
vebxenon
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1052
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:10 pm

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by vebxenon »

Thanks for your great work! :D
Just a computer and videogame lover :)

- Atari Jr 2600 clone
- Atari 7800 Peritel
- Atari XEGS
- Atari Lynx II
- Atari Jaguar
- MiST Board
Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: EastGermany

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by Gehstock »

6 new Arcade Ports on my Github

  • The End
    Galaxian
    Mr. Do´s Nightmare
    Orbitron (Screen 180° rotated)
    Moon Cresta (Screen 180° rotated)
    Black Hole
DanyPPC
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:02 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by DanyPPC »

Oh, yes !

All to download :cheers:
Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: EastGermany

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by Gehstock »

schombi wrote:Great! Many thanks to both of you!

I can´t seem to find the Galaga.rbf. I guess the problem is in front of the PC again... :wink:
Galaga/Phoenix: clean up, add Binarys
DanyPPC
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:02 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by DanyPPC »

Successfully tested ;)
Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: EastGermany

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by Gehstock »

Please Someone make me a Picture from VGA Output, are there Graphic Problems?
DanyPPC
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:02 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by DanyPPC »

Here my TV/Monitor via VGA
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Gehstock
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: EastGermany

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by Gehstock »

Even with you, the first line is missing in the font, needs to fix (Galaxian Hardware)
schombi
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 6:02 am

Re: NEW OR UPDATED ARCADE CORES

Post by schombi »

Great, thanks!

Christmas would be perfect if we had Moon Patrol with working sound :wink:

Edit: or has it been fixed already?
Post Reply

Return to “MiST”