New STOS Editor?

STOS-related stuff in here please

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

Post Reply
Atari65XE Man
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 9:58 pm

New STOS Editor?

Post by Atari65XE Man »

Had someone finished new STOS Editor? IF Yes then How do I port to my Atari ST FM? :?
User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: New STOS Editor?

Post by exxos »

Atari65XE Man wrote:Had someone finished new STOS Editor? IF Yes then How do I port to my Atari ST FM? :?
What do you mean by "new STOS editor" ? The STOS editor has always been the same.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator
User avatar
MiggyMog
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 906
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 4:43 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: New STOS Editor?

Post by MiggyMog »

I think darklord was working on a Windows based stop editor a few years back, as far as I know there was no updated one on the ST. It would be nice if the editor was updated to be more Amos like.
('< o o o o |''| STM,2xSTFM,2xSTE+HD,C-Lab Falcon MK2+HD,Satandisk,Ultrasatandisk,Ethernat.
User avatar
MiggyMog
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 906
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 4:43 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: New STOS Editor?

Post by MiggyMog »

Darklord started an updated windows editor, never seen an updated ST one though?
('< o o o o |''| STM,2xSTFM,2xSTE+HD,C-Lab Falcon MK2+HD,Satandisk,Ultrasatandisk,Ethernat.
User avatar
exxos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4933
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2003 8:36 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Re: New STOS Editor?

Post by exxos »

I've just been using notepad to quickly edit files and just save them as ASC and import to STOS in steem at 100mhz. Any text editor would probably work.
4MB STFM 1.44 FD- VELOCE+ 020 STE - Falcon 030 CT60 - Atari 2600 - Atari 7800 - Gigafile - SD Floppy Emulator - PeST - various clutter

http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/ All my hardware guides - mods - games - STOS
http://www.exxoshost.co.uk/atari/last/storenew/ - All my hardware mods for sale - Please help support by making a purchase.
http://ataristeven.exxoshost.co.uk/Steem.htm Latest Steem Emulator
User avatar
DarkLord
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4467
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Prestonsburg, KY - USA
Contact:

Re: New STOS Editor?

Post by DarkLord »

Different DarkLord? I'm pretty certain that wasn't me (I barely get by coding for
my BBS, and that's pretty much simple BASIC). :)
Welcome To DarkForce! http://www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS - Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520
User avatar
MiggyMog
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 906
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 4:43 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: New STOS Editor?

Post by MiggyMog »

Just checked back my PM's, it was DarkLight :- Sorry :-)
('< o o o o |''| STM,2xSTFM,2xSTE+HD,C-Lab Falcon MK2+HD,Satandisk,Ultrasatandisk,Ethernat.
User avatar
DarkLord
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4467
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Prestonsburg, KY - USA
Contact:

Re: New STOS Editor?

Post by DarkLord »

No problem. :)
Welcome To DarkForce! http://www.darkforce.org "The Fuji Lives.!"
Atari SW/HW based BBS - Telnet:darkforce-bbs.dyndns.org 520
User avatar
darklight
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 285
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 7:53 pm
Location: Brisbane
Contact:

Re: New STOS Editor?

Post by darklight »

Oh hi! Yes it was me, I dropped it for more exciting projects unfortunately. It was a Windows program that allowed you to edit STOS sourcecode to be run on an Atari.
Storm Clouds over the Western Front - my WW1 2D dogfighting game for windows
2D Flight Sims - side scrolling aerial combat games
Post Reply

Return to “STOS”