Is there a trained version of Interphase?

It's all about cheating!

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
Jamesbeat
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 1:53 am

Is there a trained version of Interphase?

Post by Jamesbeat »

I really want to complete Interphase, but I'm crap at it :D

Is there a trained version out there?
I have most of the menu disks, but I can't seem to find a trained version.

User avatar
Eero Tamminen
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2125
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:11 pm

Re: Is there a trained version of Interphase?

Post by Eero Tamminen »

Jamesbeat wrote:I really want to complete Interphase, but I'm crap at it :D

Is there a trained version out there?
I have most of the menu disks, but I can't seem to find a trained version.
I loved the Interphase demo and finding out what the game was all about. But when I got the full game (it was on ST format coverdisk), it was a bit of a let down because IMHO the second level graphics weren't as nice as the first level and there weren't completely new things to puzzle out. I don't remember whether I ever progressed further than 3rd level though. :-)

One way to make playing easier is to use an emulator (like Hatari) and its memory snapshots instead of game save features as they allow saving at any point, and having as many save points as you wish.

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11472
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Re: Is there a trained version of Interphase?

Post by Mug UK »

http://www.climatics.com/showthread.php?tid=2171

Multiple versions on there - no guarantee that any are trained though.
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

Jamesbeat
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 1:53 am

Re: Is there a trained version of Interphase?

Post by Jamesbeat »

Oh wow, thanks :)
I've never seen most of those, so I'll try them out when I get home.
Here's hoping... :D

Jamesbeat
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 1:53 am

Re: Is there a trained version of Interphase?

Post by Jamesbeat »

Well I tried them, and unfortunately none of them are trained :(
One has a level select, but that didn't work (and level select is kinda moot when you have save states).

On the up side, I had no idea that website existed and it's a goldmine, so some good still came of it :)

User avatar
krupkaj
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 299
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 11:00 pm
Location: Olomouc/Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Is there a trained version of Interphase?

Post by krupkaj »

PPera has interphase in his archive did you try his version?
http://atari.8bitchip.info/fromhd.php

User avatar
bullis1
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 2:32 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Is there a trained version of Interphase?

Post by bullis1 »

krupkaj wrote:PPera has interphase in his archive did you try his version?
http://atari.8bitchip.info/fromhd.php
Which apparently has an infinite health trainer. Just what the Doctor ordered.
Member of the Atari Legend team

Jamesbeat
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 1:53 am

Re: Is there a trained version of Interphase?

Post by Jamesbeat »

krupkaj wrote:PPera has interphase in his archive did you try his version?
http://atari.8bitchip.info/fromhd.php
Perfect! It does indeed have an infinite energy trainer, plus a level select function (though it's not clear whether both can be used at once).
I don't want the level select, as I want to complete it from start to finish, but that infinite energy is going to come in handy...
Thanks :D

Post Reply

Return to “Cheats & Saved-Game Editing”