13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Do you need some hardware and/or software? Do you want to clear out the attic? Post your classified ads here. Please use the sub forum if you are posting links to items you've found on ebay.

Moderators: Mug UK, Adrenalin, Moderator Team

Post Reply
Chandler
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1397
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 12:15 am

13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by Chandler »

anyone know where the 13 pin din monitor plugs can be sourced?

i don't want 1 or 2 i'm looking for a large quantity so don't want to pay ebay prices

does anyone know of companies that make these or where they can be sourced direct?

thanks :)
User avatar
Zogging Hell
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 892
Joined: Sat Apr 29, 2006 12:08 pm
Location: Bristol, UK
Contact:

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by Zogging Hell »

Where are you based Chandler? I think Maplins in the UK still had those last time I checked but that was a while ago, though they were not listed as Atari ST bits (though it was mentioned in the text). This company seems to do them as well.. http://store.nkcelectronics.com/Connectors_c_21.html
Firebee, Falcon CT60, Milan 040, Falcon MkI, TT, Mega STe, Mega ST + Lots of STs of various flavours
Chandler
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1397
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 12:15 am

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by Chandler »

thanks but Maplin stopped selling them years ago (they were expensive anyway and never had stock of them)

and the USA site has sold out!

seems they are getting hard to find....... :?
Dio
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 451
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 3:51 pm

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by Dio »

Yeah, looks like ESR in Cullercoats where I got a few have run out of stock too, it's vanished from their web site.
JonB
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 303
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 5:01 pm

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by JonB »

Hey Chandler

Retro Computing Shack sell them. They are a UK eBay seller. He isn't listing any right now but contact him through eBay and I am sure he will have what you want.

http://myworld.ebay.co.uk/retrocomputershack/

His RGB scart leads are great quality. I have two of them, one for the ST and one for the BBC Micro. The best picture quality ever on my cheapo LCD telly.

Ah sorry, just read you want to buy in bulk. I'll get my coat... :)
Too many retro computers here: 1040STfm, Mega4, Ultrasatanx2 , Amiga A500, A500+ and A1200, Acorn Atom x2, BBC Micro, Electron, Spectrum 48k x2, +48, +128k, QL, Oric Atmos, ZX81, Memotech MTX512, Amstrad 6128 x2..
ICS
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 485
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2002 12:26 am
Location: .de

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by ICS »

http://www.reichelt.de/Mini-DIN-Einbaub ... OFFSET=16&

Not sure if that is a good price though.
Kriegor
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by Kriegor »

ICS wrote:http://www.reichelt.de/Mini-DIN-Einbaub ... OFFSET=16&

Not sure if that is a good price though.
I think he's looking for a plug and not a socket though. It's strange that the socket in your link is labeled both "Atari" and "Mini-DIN", datasheet specifies that it's DIN and Atari-monitor indeed is DIN, not mini-DIN... However, plugs (Germany):

http://www.reichelt.de/Diodenstecker/SE ... &OFFSET=16&
https://www.distrelec.de/kabelstecker-s ... 1-r/159819
jimmydeath
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by jimmydeath »

Hello

Cricklewood Electronics have them although they are a fiver each, ack!

http://www.cricklewoodelectronics.co.uk ... hp?cat=116

Regards

James
User avatar
2xAA
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:55 am
Location: Plymouth, UK
Contact:

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by 2xAA »

How about this?
http://www.digikey.co.uk/product-detail ... -ND/252010

Not sure about it, but I've also been looking for some 13 pin DIN connectors/cables to ship to the UK too.
andywhi
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 7:28 am

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by andywhi »

Just to let you know, we've managed to source a large number of DIN 13 plugs :D and are currently listing on eBay http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... 0426955759

Or on our website http://www.coolnovelties.co.uk/cables/p ... cts_id=250
User avatar
MiggyMog
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 902
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 4:43 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by MiggyMog »

These guys have them too

http://stores.ebay.co.uk/PrecisionHandT ... 4340.l2563

Item 251088026793

NKC Electronics sometimes have them but are out of stock at moment:-

http://store.nkcelectronics.com/13-pin- ... nnect.html
('< o o o o |''| STM,2xSTFM,2xSTE+HD,C-Lab Falcon MK2+HD,Satandisk,Ultrasatandisk,Ethernat.
User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2804
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by alexh »

£1.60 each for 5 units on eBay today

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/151117348611
jmetal88
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:47 pm

Re: 13 pin din plugs / where can they be sourced?

Post by jmetal88 »

2xAA wrote:How about this?
http://www.digikey.co.uk/product-detail ... -ND/252010

Not sure about it, but I've also been looking for some 13 pin DIN connectors/cables to ship to the UK too.
I've ordered that one from Digikey here in the US. It works fine.
Post Reply

Return to “For sale / Wanted”