TBL demos doesn't run

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

TBL demos doesn't run

Post by Estrayk »

Hello All, I´m very happy with my new ct60e. btw, I've made a video testing a wellknow demo by Madwizards with an Amiga 1260.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OAZn0VWiz44

Anyway, the problem is that really all it works perfectly, mint, magiC, games, all except all demos from TBL ported by Mikro.
Anyone with same problem?
For example, the error in Starstruck demo:
Image

thx :cheers:
・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・MISTer・
User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2824
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: TBL demos doesn't run

Post by alexh »

Looks like it ran out of RAM. Try running it bypassing your auto folder?
User avatar
Eero Tamminen
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2280
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:11 pm

Re: TBL demos doesn't run

Post by Eero Tamminen »

Hatari compatibility notes:
https://hg.tuxfamily.org/mercurialroot/ ... lcon_demos

Say that (with Hatari) Kioea needs at least:
* 060
* 14MB ST-RAM
* 64MB TT-RAM
* FPU

And that startup takes over 10 minute on the emulated (16Mhz?) machine.
User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: TBL demos doesn't run

Post by Estrayk »

yes, yes, sorry for dont answer. all its works now. Seems CosmosEX SCSI fails transfer files via wifi sometimes.
・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・MISTer・
User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: TBL demos doesn't run

Post by Estrayk »

・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・MISTer・
User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 278
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: TBL demos doesn't run

Post by Estrayk »

・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・MISTer・
Post Reply

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”