Wireles keyboard

All things related to the Atari Coldfire Project

Moderators: Mathias, Mug UK, [ProToS], moondog/.tSCc., Galvez, Moderator Team

Post Reply
sashapont
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:40 pm

Wireles keyboard

Post by sashapont »

Is it possible to use wireles keybords and mouse with firebee?
I try to use rapoo E9080 and it is not work :(
Or maybe possible to use wired keyboards and treckpad like this
https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/imag ... ktE2bci3xQ
Atari Falcon, Firebee

vido
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 718
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: Wireles keyboard

Post by vido »

No it is not (yet) possible to use wireless keyboard with trackball like this.
In theory it is possible to use wireless keyboard and mouse but not those with integrated USB hub. So if you have wireless keyboard and mouse with the one receiver it wont work.
I use Atari MSTE keyboard and wireless mouse. But I think it is hard to find working wireless mouse.
If you find one it would be nice to report it here.

Rustynutt
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 758
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon

Re: Wireles keyboard

Post by Rustynutt »

Is the KB connection on Firebee Atari keyboard compatible then? If so, sashapoint, you have adapter that came with Falcon. I don’t see why it wouldn’t work then. You just have to find wireless PS2 keyboard and mouse separately.

User avatar
mfro
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 842
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 10:33 am
Location: SW Germany

Re: Wireles keyboard

Post by mfro »

Rustynutt wrote:Is the KB connection on Firebee Atari keyboard compatible then?
Yes, the keyboard processor implementation inside the FPGA is compatible. You can connect any ST-compatible keyboard solution to the Firebee's RJ12 connector.

sashapont
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:40 pm

Re: Wireles keyboard

Post by sashapont »

vido wrote: I use Atari MSTE keyboard and wireless mouse. But I think it is hard to find working wireless mouse.
If you find one it would be nice to report it here.
Can you say mouse's model?
Rustynutt wrote:You just have to find wireless PS2 keyboard and mouse separately.
I will buy it if i will know that it will be work.
Atari Falcon, Firebee

vido
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 718
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: Wireles keyboard

Post by vido »

sashapont wrote:
vido wrote: I use Atari MSTE keyboard and wireless mouse. But I think it is hard to find working wireless mouse.
If you find one it would be nice to report it here.
Can you say mouse's model?
It is: Genius GM-03018U/T

You can find list of the tested mouses here: http://atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=92&t=24582

sashapont
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:40 pm

Re: Wireles keyboard

Post by sashapont »

I bought wired keyboard HP KU-0316. And Oklick-151 mouse...
Why in mint Tilda button is not work? How to fix this?
Last edited by sashapont on Mon Nov 19, 2018 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Atari Falcon, Firebee

vido
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 718
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:39 pm

Re: Wireles keyboard

Post by vido »

sashapont wrote:I bought wired keyboard HP KU-0316. And Click-151 mouse...
Why in mint Tilda button is not work? How to fix this?
It depends of your keyboard mapping. You will have to find the right key or key combination.
But you can hold [Alternate] key and type 124 on numeric keypad to get Tilda :)

Rustynutt
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 758
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon

Re: Wireles keyboard

Post by Rustynutt »

sashapont wrote:
vido wrote: I use Atari MSTE keyboard and wireless mouse. But I think it is hard to find working wireless mouse.
If you find one it would be nice to report it here.
Can you say mouse's model?
Rustynutt wrote:You just have to find wireless PS2 keyboard and mouse separately.
I will buy it if i will know that it will be work.
Check on Atari forum de
I don’t now, the adapter you have is configurable by itself

The softs and setup are like eiffle, but design is different than others I have seen in eBay

Post Reply

Return to “FireBee”