xboot

All things related to the Atari Coldfire Project

Moderators: Mathias, Mug UK, [ProToS], moondog/.tSCc., Galvez, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
alienkidmj12
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 263
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

xboot

Post by alienkidmj12 »

anyone considered patching xboot 3.2 to work on firebee. it would be a far superior tool :)

i just find the lack of resolution in sboot a tad bit annoying.

dave

Mathias
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 672
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: xboot

Post by Mathias »

Dave, Jo Even did a damn good job when he programmed modes.prg for FreeMiNT. Please try to understand how resolution change is done in FireTOS and FreeMiNT. Please see the support article at firebee.org regarding resolution changes in XaAES: http://firebee.org/fb-bin/page?label=mi ... res&lng=EN
You will see that TOS/MiNT is behaving differently and that there are as well the "boot resolutions" independently from the AES´ "work" resolutions. It makes sense to not have MiNTs/AESs resolution changes in the bootselector (think about the possibilities of differetn AES´ and also more different desktops and combinations of all of them). It makes totally sense how it is done right now, and modes.prg is a nice little program!
MegaST 4 with Sounddesigner II MegaBus hardware and 56001, Hades 040, MagiC Mac at Mac OS 9 and a FireBee.

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 4624
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: xboot

Post by joska »

alienkidmj12 wrote:i just find the lack of resolution in sboot a tad bit annoying.
What do you mean by "lack of resolution"?
Jo Even

VanillaMiNT - Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

Mathias
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 672
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: xboot

Post by Mathias »

Dave, what's your status regarding "resolution"? Are you satisfied now with modes.prg?
MegaST 4 with Sounddesigner II MegaBus hardware and 56001, Hades 040, MagiC Mac at Mac OS 9 and a FireBee.

Post Reply

Return to “FireBee”