Found a game that does not run on Emulator

A section to cover all the different problems encountered by running game x on system y! Whether it's as simple as a non-STE compatible game through to h/drive installable games. Discuss them all in here.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Champions_2002
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 585
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 8:14 am
Location: Manchester England

Found a game that does not run on Emulator

Post by Champions_2002 »

Hi i was going through some games and found one called SOLO the full version, I have tried to run this in STEam and Hatari, i can get the boot program to work but when I press 1 to run the game it crashes.

So I thought I would ask on here if anybody else could get it run on a emulator.

I have tried all the UK TOSes but none of them work.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
A member of Atarimania ST & 7800 department
tzok
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 7:22 pm
Location: Bielsko-Biala, PL
Contact:

Re: Found a game that does not run on Emulator

Post by tzok »

It runs fine on STeEM SSE 4.0.0 but only on STF or STFM and TOS 1.02 - either UK or US. Don't know why you press 1, because it starts on right mouse button (or joystick fire).
TomH
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 3:47 pm

Re: Found a game that does not run on Emulator

Post by TomH »

Re: TOS versions, I found it also to work under TOS 1.00.
Screen Shot 18-01-2020, 14.21.15 GMT-5.png
Screen Shot 18-01-2020, 14.21.47 GMT-5.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5235
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Found a game that does not run on Emulator

Post by simonsunnyboy »

Works fine with November Hatari build,. German TOS 1.0 and 512K configuration.
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee
User avatar
Champions_2002
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 585
Joined: Fri May 31, 2002 8:14 am
Location: Manchester England

Re: Found a game that does not run on Emulator

Post by Champions_2002 »

tzok wrote:It runs fine on STeEM SSE 4.0.0 but only on STF or STFM and TOS 1.02 - either UK or US. Don't know why you press 1, because it starts on right mouse button (or joystick fire).
I pressed one after click the boot program.

Thank you all
A member of Atarimania ST & 7800 department
Post Reply

Return to “Games - Compatibility Issues etc.”