ARAnyM: No ST compatible (Yamaha) audio?

WinSTon, Nostalgia, MSA Converter, FloImg, Makedisk and all the others.

Moderators: Mug UK, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Count
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:15 am
Location: Germany

ARAnyM: No ST compatible (Yamaha) audio?

Post by Count »

Doesn't ARAnyM support Yamaha audio? 8O

I cannot hear anything and Sysinfo's "GI/Yamaha (PSG)" check box is cleared.
User avatar
Cyprian
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 1939
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: ARAnyM: No ST compatible (Yamaha) audio?

Post by Cyprian »

if I'm not wrong, there is a partial Yamaha support dedicated to floppy disk / parallel port, but not for generating sound.
There is a sound support on OS level (Falcon compatible XBIOS)
Portfolio / Lynx II / Jaguar / TT030 / Mega STe / 800 XL / 1040 STe / Falcon030 / 65 XE / 520 STm / SM124 / SC1435
SDrive / PAK68/3 / Lynx Multi Card / LDW Super 2000 / XCA12 / SkunkBoard / CosmosEx / SatanDisk / UltraSatan / USB Floppy Drive Emulator / Eiffel / SIO2PC / Crazy Dots / PAM Net
Hatari / Steem SSE / Aranym / Saint
http://260ste.appspot.com/
User avatar
lp
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2503
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 11:09 pm
Location: GFA Headquarters
Contact:

Re: ARAnyM: No ST compatible (Yamaha) audio?

Post by lp »

That's the one missing feature I wish it had. That warm fuzzy feeling you get from the ST key click. ;)
m0n0
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 427
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:13 am
Contact:

Re: ARAnyM: No ST compatible (Yamaha) audio?

Post by m0n0 »

lp wrote:That warm fuzzy feeling you get from the ST key click. ;)
Very sensitive, if I rember correctly.
Post Reply

Return to “Other emulators & tools”