Aranym for Beginnner's

WinSTon, Nostalgia, MSA Converter, FloImg, Makedisk and all the others.

Moderators: Mug UK, Moderator Team

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 13005
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by wongck »

ThorstenOtto wrote: Oh oops, that was a lie. Just noticed that the snapshot builds have it enabled. The last one should be either
aranym-1.0.2-cygwin-i386-ba95d431-sdl1-setup.exe or
aranym-1.0.2-cygwin-i386-ba95d431-sdl2-setup.exe

(or just their zip archives) and can be found at

https://bintray.com/aranym/aranym-files ... /snapshots
Ah yes, it is really there and with USB.
Thank you.

Now off to see how to use this.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63 CTPCI ATI RTL8139 USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list
User avatar
Entuzio
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by Entuzio »

It's a squash file...., can u upload your configuration please ...
In the beginning was a 'Dot', :D https://entuziosi.wixsite.com/entuzio
Playmobil
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:40 pm

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by Playmobil »

Entuzio wrote:It's a squash file...., can u upload your configuration please ...
Yes I know, WinRar can open it... Renam it in .rar

When I'm at home I upload my config, but many RSC are in french now... :)
User avatar
Entuzio
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by Entuzio »

Many thx, no problem for french ...
In the beginning was a 'Dot', :D https://entuziosi.wixsite.com/entuzio
Playmobil
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:40 pm

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by Playmobil »

You are a lucky man Entuzio, I've kept the original files without modification ! :D

It's uploading on my mega, just be patient, I have a poor connexion, max 90-100ko/s in upload... And there are quasi 2go to upload....
User avatar
Entuzio
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by Entuzio »

Jupi .... :)
In the beginning was a 'Dot', :D https://entuziosi.wixsite.com/entuzio
Playmobil
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:40 pm

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by Playmobil »

Ler !.... Jupi... Ler... Jupiler !!! :cheers:

Image

:cheers:
User avatar
Entuzio
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by Entuzio »

: ))))))) :angel:
In the beginning was a 'Dot', :D https://entuziosi.wixsite.com/entuzio
Playmobil
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:40 pm

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by Playmobil »

Here we are Entuzio !

Get the Folder BeeKey and put it anywhere you want... It's working "out of the box" (sorry for my english, it's not my native language ! :D )

==> https://mega.nz/#F!dZZTnYBK!1sbZ5_LqRugzX9-K4TPFag


Look inside Folder aranym.0.9.16 and launch "beekey.bat" that's all... :wink:
You can create a desktop shortcut of this .bat if you want....
Why aranym 0.9.16 ? Because with versions 1.xx under Windows I have some problems with sound...

Take care, if I remember correctly, the keyboard layout is in French, so you need to go inside folder C:/Mint/keyboard/ and take your keyboard layout and copy and rename it into the folder C:/Mint/1-19-cur/ "KEYBOARD.TBL"

For the desktop wallpaper, you need a picture (jpg) suitable to your screen resolution, and use ZVIEW as Faucon2001 explain in the beekey documentation...

At launch, you will have a warning message about GEMJING, you need to edit the XAAES.CNF file with QED into the folder C:/MINT/1-19-cur/XAAES, and comment or delete the line about GemJing.... (sorry for that, but all the files I give you was my first attempt...)

Normally, Aranym & BeeKey boot in your screen resolution, if not, edit the file C:/FVDI.SYS with QED and change the line about resolution...

For INTERNET access, under Windows, you need to bridge your connection... Take a look here :
http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.ph ... 7b#p348569

That's all, enjoy ! :cheers:
(tested under Win7 64, Win8.1 64 & Win10 64... :wink: )
User avatar
Entuzio
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 7:00 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by Entuzio »

Many Thx for your time and help. I will try it when i come home ... Awesome. I can't almost believe it : ))))). I own you a six-pack :D
:cheers:
In the beginning was a 'Dot', :D https://entuziosi.wixsite.com/entuzio
Playmobil
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 206
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:40 pm

Re: Aranym for Beginnner's

Post by Playmobil »

Have you made a try Entuzio ?
Post Reply

Return to “Other emulators & tools”