Atari Legend - Add info

Atari Legend talk.

Moderators: Klapauzius, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Stefan jL
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1302
Joined: Thu May 09, 2002 3:21 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Atari Legend - Add info

Post by Stefan jL »

is the add info function really working? i have added info but never seen any updates?
Image

User avatar
Belgarath
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2003 1:09 am
Contact:

Post by Belgarath »

I also submitted corrections by email many many months ago, but nothing ever happened, so I didn't bother any further, perhaps it's more a problem of time constraints?

User avatar
ST Graveyard
Obsessed with homicide
Obsessed with homicide
Posts: 2179
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 11:53 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by ST Graveyard »

No no no, please guys, please add info!

Stefan, the info you added is sitting nicely here in our DB, waiting to be added. You have just added SO MUCH info, I just don't dare to start with it ;-)

The truth is, we normally add the info almost during the same day ... But Silver and Myself have been really busy lately. I'll add all your coverscan info today, check the site for yourself tonight!

Belgerath, may I ask what you have send us and what address you used?

Please people, don't let the fact that it might take us a week to add the stuff discourage you! We really appreciate your submission, this is the only way we can make AL complete! Just keep in mind it is still a lot of manual work, and we all have jobs :-)

I hope you understand.

Thanks.

Maarten
We are Atari Legend.

Visit us at : http://www.atarilegend.com

Youtube
Facebook
Twitter

Sister site :
Stonish.net

User avatar
Belgarath
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2003 1:09 am
Contact:

Post by Belgarath »

As I said this was a while ago now, and I can no longer remember the email address, but this was shortly after I volunteered my services to help adminstrate AL, but was told it wasn't really setup to be easily adminsistrable yet. I was told by one of you..(I honestly can't remember which one now) to use the submit info or email any corrections, which I did and replied directly back to the sender, so there's no way I could have accidentally put in the wrong email address. So I don't know what happened to it?

User avatar
ST Graveyard
Obsessed with homicide
Obsessed with homicide
Posts: 2179
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 11:53 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by ST Graveyard »

Belgarath,

I'm sorry about this. I checked my email history, but I can't seem to find an email from you :-( To be honest, it seems like you could easily have sent it to me, cause I'm ussually the one screwing it up like that :oops:

If you have any future submissions to add, pleez use the submit button. It works great and an email is not necessary anymore. You do however need to have an account at AL.

And Stefan, I just added all your entries. Thanks for all the cover art information!

Sorry for all the frustration ...

We appreciate all your help.

Maarten
We are Atari Legend.

Visit us at : http://www.atarilegend.com

Youtube
Facebook
Twitter

Sister site :
Stonish.net

User avatar
Belgarath
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2003 1:09 am
Contact:

Post by Belgarath »

Ok, no worries, these things happen, although unfortunately I no longer have the amount of free time I once had :(

When I do have time I'll use the add info button, but the reason I sent via email last time is it was easier to send one email, then click the button for every game info I wanted to correct.

User avatar
Stefan jL
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1302
Joined: Thu May 09, 2002 3:21 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by Stefan jL »

ok... i'll continue to use the "add info" function now when i know it's working :D
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Atari Legend Forum”