Devpac from hard drive

All 680x0 related coding posts in this section please.

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
YQN
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 6:01 pm
Location: Meaux
Contact:

Devpac from hard drive

Post by YQN »

Hi,

I tried to run Perihelion's code for loading Degas pictures but I can't do it from the HD, Devpac looks for the file on A:. How do I set it up to look for the file on C:? I tried adding C: in the bottom two lines in the environment window (don't know what they're for), but it didn't change anything. Or is it best to keep everything on floppy disk?

Thanks for any help!
spiny
Disk Imager Supreme
Disk Imager Supreme
Posts: 2709
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 11:53 pm
Location: just outside bristol
Contact:

Re: Devpac from hard drive

Post by spiny »

it's the incbin staement at the bottom of the code, edit that to point to where the pic is on your C: drive

something like this:

picture incbin c:\code\tut07\font2.pi1
User avatar
YQN
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 6:01 pm
Location: Meaux
Contact:

Re: Devpac from hard drive

Post by YQN »

spiny wrote:it's the incbin staement at the bottom of the code, edit that to point to where the pic is on your C: drive

something like this:

picture incbin c:\code\tut07\font2.pi1
Feel stupid for not trying that :oops: Thanks!
spiny
Disk Imager Supreme
Disk Imager Supreme
Posts: 2709
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2003 11:53 pm
Location: just outside bristol
Contact:

Re: Devpac from hard drive

Post by spiny »

don't worry, I'm still trying to get to grips with scrollers :)
User avatar
YQN
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 6:01 pm
Location: Meaux
Contact:

Re: Devpac from hard drive

Post by YQN »

Also, I'll post that if someone else searches the forum and gets to this post because that's where I should've actually searched: http://dev-docs.atariforge.org/
User avatar
YQN
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 6:01 pm
Location: Meaux
Contact:

Re: Devpac from hard drive

Post by YQN »

spiny wrote:don't worry, I'm still trying to get to grips with scrollers :)
That 7th tutorial is not the easiest! Did you try to run the first program, the one only getting the "C"? It gives me two bombs... :scratches head:
User avatar
Sturm
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 208
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:51 pm
Location: France

Re: Devpac from hard drive

Post by Sturm »

Tried to install devpac 3.1 (found here : http://dhs.nu/files.php?t=single&ID=5) but it keeps asking for disk A. Any idea ?
User avatar
FedePede04
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1215
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:14 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Devpac from hard drive

Post by FedePede04 »

try this one :)
devpac31.zip
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Atari will rule the world, long after man has disappeared

sometime my English is a little weird, Google translate is my best friend :)
User avatar
FedePede04
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1215
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:14 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Devpac from hard drive

Post by FedePede04 »

just try and run the devpac.prg file i don't think you need to do anything else ...
Atari will rule the world, long after man has disappeared

sometime my English is a little weird, Google translate is my best friend :)
User avatar
FedePede04
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1215
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:14 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Devpac from hard drive

Post by FedePede04 »

YQN wrote:
spiny wrote:it's the incbin staement at the bottom of the code, edit that to point to where the pic is on your C: drive

something like this:

picture incbin c:\code\tut07\font2.pi1
Feel stupid for not trying that :oops: Thanks!
hi up under files, there is on called "change directory" just use that and you don't need the path in the incbin.
Last edited by FedePede04 on Sun Oct 01, 2017 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Atari will rule the world, long after man has disappeared

sometime my English is a little weird, Google translate is my best friend :)
User avatar
YQN
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 6:01 pm
Location: Meaux
Contact:

Re: Devpac from hard drive

Post by YQN »

Sturm wrote:Tried to install devpac 3.1 (found here : http://dhs.nu/files.php?t=single&ID=5) but it keeps asking for disk A. Any idea ?
I had the same problem, you need to check the "Environment" options:
Steem__125.png
Then change the paths to where your files are. Looks like this on my system:
Steem__126.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Post Reply

Return to “680x0”