Enabling Debug Console On Windows

A forum about the Hatari ST/STE/Falcon emulator - the current version is v2.2.0

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, thothy, Moderator Team

Post Reply
mlynn1974
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:33 pm
Contact:

Enabling Debug Console On Windows

Post by mlynn1974 »

Does anyone know how to enable the Debug Console in Hatari On Windows?
I have started Hatari with the -W switch but pressing AltGr+Pause displays Console in the bottom bar but no console Window is displayed.
I have tested Hatari 2.2.0 and 2.2.1 on Windows 10 64-bit.

It's a bit of a pain to use the pause key because most laptops don't have a pause key.
On newer Dell laptops for instance it's Fn+B for pause.
Still got, still working: Atari 4Mb STe, 520STFM, 2.5Mb STF.
Hardware: Cumana CSA 354, Ultimate Ripper, Blitz Turbo, Synchro Express II (US and UK Versions).

User avatar
Cyprian
10 GOTO 10
10 GOTO 10
Posts: 1924
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2002 11:23 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Enabling Debug Console On Windows

Post by Cyprian »

try to start hatari with -W switch from command line
Portfolio / Lynx II / Jaguar / TT030 / Mega STe / 800 XL / 1040 STe / Falcon030 / 65 XE / 520 STm / SM124 / SC1435
SDrive / PAK68/3 / Lynx Multi Card / LDW Super 2000 / XCA12 / SkunkBoard / CosmosEx / SatanDisk / UltraSatan / USB Floppy Drive Emulator / Eiffel / SIO2PC / Crazy Dots / PAM Net
Hatari / Steem SSE / Aranym / Saint
http://260ste.appspot.com/

User avatar
Eero Tamminen
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:11 pm

Re: Enabling Debug Console On Windows

Post by Eero Tamminen »

You can change shortcut key bindings from the keyboard setup configuration dialog, and save the new config.

mlynn1974
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Enabling Debug Console On Windows

Post by mlynn1974 »

Thanks Cyprian.

This works:
hatari -W

But starting Hatari with a config file it would only work if bConsoleWindow=TRUE was in the cfg file:
hatari -W -c config\stfm_1mb_tos_104.cfg
By default bConsoleWindow=FALSE was in the cfg file.
Still got, still working: Atari 4Mb STe, 520STFM, 2.5Mb STF.
Hardware: Cumana CSA 354, Ultimate Ripper, Blitz Turbo, Synchro Express II (US and UK Versions).

User avatar
Eero Tamminen
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2108
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:11 pm

Re: Enabling Debug Console On Windows

Post by Eero Tamminen »

Give "-W" after "-c <file>" option so that it will override options read from the config file.

Post Reply

Return to “Hatari”