Non-corrupt Fuzion CDs?

You can discus menu disks by all those classic ST hack & pack teams. If you have questions, requests or remarks about hackers, packers, screens or just menu disks in general, this is the place to be!

Moderators: bodkinz, Mug UK, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Frootloop
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2003 2:07 pm

Non-corrupt Fuzion CDs?

Post by Frootloop »

Hi guys,

I'm got the Fuzion CDs but I've noticed that the TOSEC dat labels a few of them as "corrupt menu" in the file names. For example, CD 120 definitely doesn't work past the menu when you press space to enter the game it just shows a blue screen and if you hit space again it goes into GEM.

I've been to the Fuzion Shrine (great site!) and downloaded them but they appear to be the same disks. Does anybody have 100% working disks?

TOSEC lists the following disks as corrupt: 120, 150, 159.

Any info and/or disks appreciated. :)
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Post by [ProToS] »

hi,

try to down this disks ont the The Fuzion Shrine web site
normaly all menus are working nice
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook
User avatar
Frootloop
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2003 2:07 pm

Fuzion

Post by Frootloop »

Yup, I've tried the ones from Fuzion Shrine. Try disk 120 and see if you can get the game to work. When I press space all I get is a blue screen. I've tried using different TOS versions and RAM configurations too.
lee_marshuk
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 8:28 pm
Location: Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by lee_marshuk »

Hmmm... indeedy my copy does the same, even when I try it in the real Atari ST.

Not much else I can do, really, just thought I'd let you know I'm having the same trouble!
Atari ST Shrine Website

See http://www.atari-shrine.co.uk for more info!

Lee Marsh :D
User avatar
Frootloop
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2003 2:07 pm

Post by Frootloop »

Thanks lee. There are so many game images out there it's almost impossible to test every one to make sure they're working 100%. Heck, you'd have to play through every game to be totally sure. :(

Hopefully someone will make a new dump of the disk before we lose it forever.
Post Reply

Return to “Menu Disks”