Page 2 of 2

Re: Re:

Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 8:43 am
by spiny
alexh wrote:
motiv wrote:hopefully I can find an ADR menu I did (if I did!)
Mookie sent me his disk collection in 2000 and I imaged all the disks. I just quickly knocked up a webpage with thumbnails so you can grab 'em

http://thalion.atari.org/ADR/adr.html

I cannot host for long so they'll be there until the end of the week.
the link to menu 2 is broken, the file is there :) but you're linking to the picture, not the disk image :)

cheers for the files :)

Re: Re:

Posted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 8:22 pm
by atari_mark
alexh wrote:
motiv wrote:hopefully I can find an ADR menu I did (if I did!)
Mookie sent me his disk collection in 2000 and I imaged all the disks. I just quickly knocked up a webpage with thumbnails so you can grab 'em

http://thalion.atari.org/ADR/adr.html

I cannot host for long so they'll be there until the end of the week.
It's like a tour of my code and Ozymandias graphics. I scanned the woman picture on ADR31 using my Amiga and a security camera I bought second hand. There are a couple of menus I don't recognise so I guess others coded them.

Re: 'safari' menu disks ?

Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:43 am
by alexh

Re: Re:

Posted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 12:26 pm
by alexh
alexh wrote:http://thalion.atari.org/ADR/adr.html
I cannot host for long so they'll be there until the end of the week.
My host has agreed to keep them up indefinitely or until someone complains :)

Re: 'safari' menu disks ?

Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 6:38 pm
by Mug UK
alexh wrote: http://thalion.atari.org/ADR/ADR21.MSA (Doesn't work in STeeM with any TOS)
TOS v1.62, 1MB = both games work fine for me?

Re: 'safari' menu disks ?

Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 7:28 pm
by alexh
It has the Medway Boys III bootblock which doesn't seem to like a configuration of 4Mbytes.

Re: 'safari' menu disks ?

Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 10:34 pm
by Mug UK
alexh wrote:It has the Medway Boys III bootblock which doesn't seem to like a configuration of 4Mbytes.
Ah right, never use the 4MB option on STEEM for that very reason. Wizzcat did a fixed version of Medway III to get around this problem, so use his installer and replace the boot. OK, it stops being an authentic ADR #21 but at least it'll work :)

Re: 'safari' menu disks ?

Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 6:53 am
by alexh
Anyone ever find any more of these disks? I think only the ones in this thread are available widely.

http://stonish.net/Safari-130#st11

Check your disk boxes everyone :)