My Falcon CT63 now on eBay

Do you need some hardware and/or software? Do you want to clear out the attic? Post your classified ads here. Please use the sub forum if you are posting links to items you've found on ebay.

Moderators: Mug UK, Adrenalin, Moderator Team

User avatar
revpig
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 8:28 pm
Location: London, UK

My Falcon CT63 now on eBay

Post by revpig »

Family stuff means my Falcon has to go. Sad times.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... 8705685791

Got a reserve of £450 on it. Cost loads more for the parts. Keeping my STs though.

If anyone wants any more photos or details just let me know.

I'm now off to cry in the corner for a bit. :cry:

Cheers

User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11454
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Post by Mug UK »

Anyone recommend some lucky numbers for tonights Euro Lottery? :)
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk

User avatar
bripilot
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 410
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 10:07 pm
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Post by bripilot »

I truly wish I could buy this... =(

Quick questions... Will it run on USA 120v and is it PAL or NTSC (can these be switched?)
Atarian since 1980

STs: 1040STfm, Falcon 030 w/ 14MB, 10GB internal HD and BlowUp graphics adapter
8bits: 800XL w/ 32-in-1 OS and Supervideo 2.1 Upgrade, Happy 1050, APE (Registered), Commodore 1702 Monitor and PC storage unit

Wish list: MegaSTE, 130XE, 65XEGS

User avatar
christos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2469
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:24 pm
Location: Greece

Post by christos »

All falcons are both ntsc and pal. You need a transformer for the current though (not sure what uk uses).

User avatar
unseenmenace
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1962
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:33 pm
Location: Margate, Kent, UK
Contact:

Post by unseenmenace »

His Falcon is powered by a PC type PSU so its probably switchable from UK to US voltage. In a normal Falcon (or ST) you would just need to replace the internal PSU with the appropriate one for your mains voltage.
UNSEEN MENACE
Several STFM's, 4MB STE, 2MB TT with 1.2GB Hard Drive and 14MB Falcon with 540MB Hard Drive,
Lynx 2 and Jaguar with JagCD
Member of GamebaseST and AtariLegend team
Check out my website at http://unseenmenace.110mb.com

User avatar
unseenmenace
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1962
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:33 pm
Location: Margate, Kent, UK
Contact:

Re: My Falcon CT63 now on eBay

Post by unseenmenace »

revpig wrote:It's this or the kids.
Why not put the kids on Ebay?
UNSEEN MENACE
Several STFM's, 4MB STE, 2MB TT with 1.2GB Hard Drive and 14MB Falcon with 540MB Hard Drive,
Lynx 2 and Jaguar with JagCD
Member of GamebaseST and AtariLegend team
Check out my website at http://unseenmenace.110mb.com

User avatar
revpig
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 8:28 pm
Location: London, UK

Post by revpig »

Why not put the kids on Ebay?
You think I didn't try that first? :wink:

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

Post by 030falcon030 »

You should have sold your sts instead :/
hmmm:/
I have an ste 4mb... with a 20mb powerdrive slimline and a cumana external fdd.
And a falcon 14mb w/ ct63 + ctpci

User avatar
RetroGamerUK
RetroLamerUK
RetroLamerUK
Posts: 2921
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 6:37 pm
Location: Northwest England.

Post by RetroGamerUK »

Blimey! 8O
Does that thing run at 100MHz? 512 meg RAM?? that is a beast or what?
I bet the Automation disks would not run very well on that one :lol:

User avatar
Dark Willow
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 676
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2004 10:59 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Dark Willow »

Selling one of those just has ot break your heart. On the bright side once I get a working keybaord again my li girl won't be far off that spec, bar the last minute cost cut to 128mb RAM, but hey, still respectable!
TT030, 10mb/16mb, 3.5" SCSI multi-card reader (2gb CF/512mb SD), Matrix TC1006 gfx card, EtherNEC, Epson GT scanner, VanillaMint | 1040STe, 4mb, TOS 1.62, MegaFile 60, SM125 | Lynx II | 800XL, 64k, 1050 disk drive, XC12 tape deck, MicroLink parallel adapter

PuppySoft:Projects & More

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

Post by 030falcon030 »

stupid rich people whocan afford ct6x's and stuff :x
hmmm:/
I have an ste 4mb... with a 20mb powerdrive slimline and a cumana external fdd.
And a falcon 14mb w/ ct63 + ctpci

User avatar
bripilot
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 410
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 10:07 pm
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Post by bripilot »

Oh shut up Falcon... I swear to God you're stomping on my last nerve.
Atarian since 1980

STs: 1040STfm, Falcon 030 w/ 14MB, 10GB internal HD and BlowUp graphics adapter
8bits: 800XL w/ 32-in-1 OS and Supervideo 2.1 Upgrade, Happy 1050, APE (Registered), Commodore 1702 Monitor and PC storage unit

Wish list: MegaSTE, 130XE, 65XEGS

CiH
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1150
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 4:34 pm
Location: Middle Earth (Npton) UK
Contact:

Post by CiH »

stupid rich people whocan afford ct6x's and stuff
Right! I'm not letting this go! That comment is just a pointless random uttering, and not even a decent opening shot for a flamewar!

Falc, it's all about the choices that people make, not that we've got more money than sense!

I'm not rich by any stretch of the imagination, nor are most of the people on this board. I have a choice of spending on either 1. Upgrading my Atari as far as possible, and a get a budget Mac (but still a nice machine) to take care of the rest. Or 2. A full-blown PeeCee gaming rig with bleeding edge graphics card and cpu and all of it.

I prefer option 1. That is my personal choice. I just love Atari TOS to bits and want to see how far I can go with it. Some others may prefer the second option, and keep their Falcon unmodded, and admire the purity of the original machine.

In short, I'm willing to respect your choice and not pass judgement on it, please have the courtesy to do the same for us!
"Where teh feck is teh Hash key on this Mac?!"

User avatar
revpig
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 02, 2004 8:28 pm
Location: London, UK

Post by revpig »

stupid rich people whocan afford ct6x's and stuff
Do you think I'd be selling this if I was rich?
Stupidity is proved by actions and comments, Falcon. If you think that a CT60 is stupid then your labelling a large part of the Atari community in that way.

Way to go.

User avatar
Womble
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 547
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 6:51 pm
Location: Melbourne, The Land Down Under

Post by Womble »

Well no but the price/performance ratio for this hardware compared to todays kit is truely lousy. Therefore it take a true enthusiast to realise the true beauty of it. I think 030 is merely looking at the sale as the rest of the world would. Clearly he would love it or he wouldnt be posting, it just that it takes a tidy lump of disposable (truely disposable) income to be happy to bid. A lump that most gainfully employed folk would baulk at using for such purposes, 030 is quite young and therefore doesnt have much income.

I take it more as a Homer-esque comment rather than a dig, 030 is sound.

My 030 with 14Mb and FPU makes me happy enough :) Mmmmm falcony goodness.

CiH
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1150
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 4:34 pm
Location: Middle Earth (Npton) UK
Contact:

Post by CiH »

I take it more as a Homer-esque comment rather than a dig, 030 is sound.
There are times when no comment at all is best, this is one of them! ;-)
"Where teh feck is teh Hash key on this Mac?!"

User avatar
030falcon030
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 749
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 6:59 pm
Location: North Somerset.england
Contact:

Post by 030falcon030 »

Sorry i didnt really mean it that much i suppose im just jealous. :roll:
I payed very little for my high tech gaming pc but the fact is i need a pc its much more practical than an Atari, I would also love a ct60 or ct63 so i could play doom and quake and all that on my falcon and a bigger hard drive for it, and a cd drive, and a ethernec thingemy and an ares chat client. But in the end its just a toy, a very expensive toy for an atari when it doesnt do much that is still usefull and nothing that a pc cant do.
hmmm:/
I have an ste 4mb... with a 20mb powerdrive slimline and a cumana external fdd.
And a falcon 14mb w/ ct63 + ctpci

User avatar
sh3-rg
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 438
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 1:33 pm
Location: bolton - england
Contact:

Post by sh3-rg »

that last post was a piss take, right?

User avatar
Greenious
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1462
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 5:39 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: My Falcon CT63 now on eBay

Post by Greenious »

revpig wrote:Family stuff means my Falcon has to go. Sad times.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... 8705685791

Got a reserve of £450 on it. Cost loads more for the parts. Keeping my STs though.

If anyone wants any more photos or details just let me know.

I'm now off to cry in the corner for a bit. :cry:

Cheers
Damn, that's sad.

I see it sold for 550 UKP, congratulations I suppose, although somehow I feel it's more fitting with a funeral feast....

If I had to sell my CT60, I'd probably cry in a corner too...
Updated my guides as of june 28th, 2016. Check'em out and feedback!
http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?t=5040

CiH
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1150
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2004 4:34 pm
Location: Middle Earth (Npton) UK
Contact:

Post by CiH »

It looks like it has just been sold now :-)

I think Kev D (Sh3) was the buyer, if I'm guessing his ebay nick correctly!
"Where teh feck is teh Hash key on this Mac?!"

User avatar
sh3-rg
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 438
Joined: Thu May 08, 2003 1:33 pm
Location: bolton - england
Contact:

Post by sh3-rg »

Looking forward to it, Chris ;)

User avatar
neo_rg
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 11:36 pm

Post by neo_rg »

nice score kev...
just think how fast you can do gfx now!

User avatar
ripley
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:28 pm
Location: W13 - UK

Post by ripley »

That's if he's not too busy putting in a few miles on his 'Strider'... ! :lol:
./|\.ripley./|\.

User avatar
MadDonna
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by MadDonna »

Although it is speaking afterwards, I think it is not the right descision to sell a oomputer like that, just for the cause of money.
If you could find them on every corner of the street it was another thing. But you don't find it on every corner. I think even that you could not find more than 10 in an average country.
I did something lik that in the past myself, I had all original albums of the Rolling Stones up to the mid 80's and I sold them for 300 guilders. After a few months that money was gone, I still needed money, so there was no change of situation and I lost all of my Rolling Stones records. After that I sold my Asterix and Obelix comics, again a 100 guilders, but again gone after a month. And afterwards I saw other ways to get that money.
But again, it is talking afterwards. And I hope you buy a beautifull Atari t-shirt for your kids.
1 Atari 520ST, 1 Atari 1040STf, 1 Atari 1040 STfm, 2 Atari 1040 STe, 2 Atari Mega 1, 1 Atari Mega ST 2, 1 Mega STe, 1 Megafile 30, 1 Megafile with an IBM 1Gb replacement, 2 Atari TT030 and 1 Falcon
Image

User avatar
Womble
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 547
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2004 6:51 pm
Location: Melbourne, The Land Down Under

Post by Womble »

Maybe - but 500 quid is a tidy lump of cash, there was a stage when I was paying the mortgage with a credit card, 500 quid would have been far more useful at that stage than an Atari machine of any spec.

Post Reply

Return to “For sale / Wanted”