Page 2 of 2

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:13 am
by calimero
@mikro added N/A Unknown.
But there is another problem: blitter in Falcon is integrated inside Combel? :D
I will need time for "select blitter according to model"...

@1st1
it can be complete separate feature so someone else could implement it. Beside there should be automatization for creating "source XLS" file based on HTML, otherwise I would end up with maintaining two versions: HTML and XLS. I have a felling that this feature would complicate entire project x2.

---
First I should find some good javascript for sorting, filtering and searching tables...

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 1:24 pm
by davemacblack
calimero wrote:^
added.
so still a few things :-)

- Atari Portfolio HPC-003
- Atari HPC-101 Parallel interface
- Atari HPC-102 Serial interface
- Atari HPC-103 Memory expansion
- Atari HPC-104 Memory expander+
- Atari HPC-301 PC Card drive for PC ISA bus

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 6:29 am
by penguin
calimero wrote:@mikro added N/A Unknown.
But there is another problem: blitter in Falcon is integrated inside Combel? :D
I will need time for "select blitter according to model"...

@1st1
it can be complete separate feature so someone else could implement it. Beside there should be automatization for creating "source XLS" file based on HTML, otherwise I would end up with maintaining two versions: HTML and XLS. I have a felling that this feature would complicate entire project x2.

---
First I should find some good javascript for sorting, filtering and searching tables...
I used TableSorter (http://tablesorter.com/) once for a project, it's one of a million jQuery based table sorters. Obviously, all JavaScript table sorters require that the whole table is visible and you might implement pagination at one point if your database is getting more popular. For filtering, you might make certain cells clickable and then limit the query to e.g. Atari Falcons. That's how Atari Mania or AtariUpToDate do it.

You might also implement a parent and a type. Type could be computer, console, monitor etc., while parent would be "Atari Stacy" for Stacy 1, 2, 4.

Anyway, already added my Falcon and Stacy to the list. Great project!

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 8:20 pm
by calimero
davemacblack wrote:
calimero wrote:^
added.
so still a few things :-)

- Atari Portfolio HPC-003
- Atari HPC-101 Parallel interface
- Atari HPC-102 Serial interface
- Atari HPC-103 Memory expansion
- Atari HPC-104 Memory expander+
- Atari HPC-301 PC Card drive for PC ISA bus
I have no clue about Portfolio. Can you sort this nicely? :)

Portfolio HPC-004
Portfolio HPC-005
Portfolio HPC-006
Portfolio HPC-009
Portfolio HPC-010
Portfolio HPC-011
Atari Portfolio HPC-003
Atari HPC-101 Parallel interface
Atari HPC-102 Serial interface
Atari HPC-103 Memory expansion
Atari HPC-104 Memory expander+
Atari HPC-301 PC Card drive for PC ISA bus


@penguin I will look and probably implement this javascript for now...
If database get bigger, than I maybe will use real database :D

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 1:37 pm
by Jake/Depression
How i put Soundpool Audio Workstation Falcon here? Like normal Falcon?
It is Y44902001137 and CA401332-003 Rev C. Year 1992.

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Sun Mar 26, 2017 4:06 pm
by calimero
As I understand, Soundpool Audio Workstation Falcon is Falcon with Soundpool add-ons and in Soundpool case?

Maybe as a standard Falcon but you write in notice that it is a Soundpool Audio Workstation Falcon ?

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:25 pm
by calimero
UPDATE: added filter for "Model"

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 10:41 pm
by xtenbombx
This is a really awesome idea. Kinda, an Atari Register. :-) Nice work!

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 1:04 pm
by Ektus
calimero wrote:@mikro added N/A Unknown.
But there is another problem: blitter in Falcon is integrated inside Combel? :D
Errm, yes, maybe. I don't really know, but I believe there is a Blitter in the Falcon. At least it can be switched on and off. I've entered "unknown" from the drop-down.

Regards
Ektus.

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 5:57 am
by mikro
Yes, the Blitter is part of the Combel IC. I guess for cases like this (where it's clear that some part is done only one way) it should be preselected automatically.

The more I think about the Blitter, the more I think it shouldn't be there at all. For instance, Falcon has an option to have CODEC socketed, where do you enter this? Perhaps all this 'extra' stuff should be in the comment section and not pollute the main fields.

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Mon May 29, 2017 11:50 am
by calimero
I just implremented "captcha" since there was flood of spam...

If somebody have something new to add to database, just to check if it works ok now :)

Re: chipmunk (serial numbers database) for Atari computers

Posted: Tue Nov 07, 2017 2:04 pm
by Bikerbob
Well I have added my MegaSTE, not going to do my other machines, because I plan to sell them.