TT to TTM194

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 839
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

TT to TTM194

Post by Robson »

Hello,

I'd like to have the schematic of the TT to TTM194 cable. The TT has its VGA (HDSUB15F) and TTM194 has a DSUB9F connector. Regarding an information from a TT user, who checked his cable for me I built a cable with the following connections.
9-Pin <-> 15-Pin
    1       4
    2       5
    3       13
    4       14
    5        -
    6        -
    7       10
    8       10
    9       9
But unfortunately if I connect this cable the monitor screen goes wrong (like a sync problem) even if the TT is turned off.
Thanks in advance.
User avatar
BoNuS
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 771
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 12:45 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TT to TTM194

Post by BoNuS »

Did you ever get a proper cable ? I'm facing the same problem at this moment :)
http://bonus.home.xs4all.nl/
( I have just to much Atari stuff)
User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 839
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: TT to TTM194

Post by Robson »

BoNuS wrote:Did you ever get a proper cable ? I'm facing the same problem at this moment :)
Wow this was some time ago ( I saw your post on facebook though). The answer is no for various reasons. This monitor is with me in London, sitting in my loft since and I think it might be faulty but might check it soon.

The key here is that TTM is a ecl monitor and need ECL signals.
I also have an SM194 and one of my mega STs has a graphics card for it.
------------------------------------------------------------
https://sites.google.com/view/tercsirobi/home
------------------------------------------------------------
stormy
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 757
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: TT to TTM194

Post by stormy »

Perhaps message the TT expert Tuxie and I'm pretty sure that Tenox might know since he developed the TT to VGA ECL adaptor.
Falcon CT60e 060 - 256mb ram - Phantom bus and DSP accelerated // Atari TT - Thunder and Storm IDE 64mb ram - Lightning VME - USB LAN - ATI Mach64 2mb
User avatar
Robson
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 839
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 7:03 am
Location: London

Re: TT to TTM194

Post by Robson »

I wasn't too bothered about this to be honest, since my TT has a Crazy Dots II and a high res mono is not something I'd use all day but wanted to test it. And of course I'd like to see it working in my collection. Well I can test mine with the mega to see if it's ok at least. But don't think you can get away without a graphics card (I might be wrong).
Send it to me if mine turns out to be faulty :).

Correction: ttm194/195 should work with tt onboard graphics.
------------------------------------------------------------
https://sites.google.com/view/tercsirobi/home
------------------------------------------------------------
User avatar
BoNuS
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 771
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 12:45 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TT to TTM194

Post by BoNuS »

Well we are still looking in that garage for the cable. It should have worked once so hopefully it's still around. If it is I will make a schematic pin-out for future use ;)
http://bonus.home.xs4all.nl/
( I have just to much Atari stuff)
Post Reply

Return to “Professionals”