Cubase & Yamaha CBX-D5 Problems

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

Post Reply
DOB
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:19 pm

Cubase & Yamaha CBX-D5 Problems

Post by DOB »

I have a problem that is driving me nuts!

I recently acquired a CBX-D5 and have been trying to get it to work with both my TT and Falcon. I have the proper version of cubase cbx, version 1.1 and a dongle, a 1 gig scsi drive and I followed the Yamaha directions for setting up the system. I'm using HDDriver 7.9.

Every time I load up cubase, it tells me it can't find the cbx and that maybe it's turned off. This happens on both computers. Cubase loads up and everything seems to be functioning, except no control over the cbx and it wont allow me to record audio. The Falcon can run CAF and record to the drive with no problems.

Can someone who has successfully ran cubase with a CBX-D5 hold my hand and step me through this? I feel that either I'm missing some step or my cbx is no good.

Thanks.
Cheers,
dOb
User avatar
nativ
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4106
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:26 am
Location: South West, UK

Re: Cubase & Yamaha CBX-D5 Problems

Post by nativ »

Might be worth a try Aug 29 2012 this was uploaded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nuu1oxEcZuE

he's using a PC, but it is working!
Atari STFM 512 / STe 4MB / Mega ST+DSP / Falcon 4MB 16Mhz 68882 - DVD/CDRW/ZIP/DAT - FDI / Jaguar / Lynx 1&2 / 7800 / 2600 / XE 130+SD Card // Sega Dreamcast / Mega2+CD2 // Apple G4

http://soundcloud.com/nativ ~ http://soundcloud.com/nativ-1 ~ http://soundcloud.com/knot_music
http://soundcloud.com/push-sounds ~ http://soundcloud.com/push-records
rian_ata
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 10:00 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cubase & Yamaha CBX-D5 Problems

Post by rian_ata »

Have a look at this thread here on the forum and try the version attached by Shredder11: http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=20843
Guest

Re: Cubase & Yamaha CBX-D5 Problems

Post by Guest »

check the driver .drv for it isnt xxx out etc ,, and it in the mros
if it cant find it a driver is missing
Post Reply

Return to “Professionals”