Games in ScummVM

All about games on the Falcon, TT & clones

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

Post Reply
jury
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 11:11 am
Location: Poland

Games in ScummVM

Post by jury »

I have tried version 1.7.0 from here:
http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/Atari/FreeMiNT

But the only game I could run was Monkey Island 2 LeChuck's Revenge (Floppy DOS VGA).
All the other games ( tried about 10 more ) I could not even start, because when trying to add it to the Scumm engine all I'm getting is a message "ScummVM could not find any game in the specified directory".
What am I doing wrong? ( unless all is OK as Atari's port of ScummVM is capable of running only Monkey Island 2 ;) )
Has anyone managed to run other games, if so, which ones and how?

Edit:
Forgot to mention, as a reference I use:
http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/Datafiles

User avatar
Eero Tamminen
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2122
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:11 pm

Re: Games in ScummVM

Post by Eero Tamminen »

jury wrote:I have tried version 1.7.0 from here:
http://wiki.scummvm.org/index.php/Atari/FreeMiNT

But the only game I could run was Monkey Island 2 LeChuck's Revenge (Floppy DOS VGA).
All the other games ( tried about 10 more ) I could not even start, because when trying to add it to the Scumm engine all I'm getting is a message "ScummVM could not find any game in the specified directory".
Remember that MiNT file systems are case-sensitive (unlike FAT). I'd suggest tracing GEMDOS calls to see whether ScummVM searches the game files from correct directory and with correct names.

Under MiNT, you could use 'strace' to do that:
http://vincent.riviere.free.fr/soft/m68 ... nt/strace/

User avatar
LaceySnr
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 5:00 am
Contact:

Re: Games in ScummVM

Post by LaceySnr »

Did you have any issues getting it to run in the first place? I've tried it under MiNT but all that happens is the palette temporarily switches white to magenta and back, and then my machine locks up :(

Post Reply

Return to “Games”