Amiga 500 vs Atari STE... I couldnt resist

All about chiptunes

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

terriblefire
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:15 am

Re: Amiga 500 vs Atari STE... I couldnt resist

Post by terriblefire »

kolli wrote:
terriblefire wrote:I couldn't resist making these computers Duel.
...and I couldn't resist to find and try out this mod file, but ran into some problems.

I managed to find that Amiga Cover disk and to extract the mod file from there, but the ProTracker version I found at ftp.funet.fi is not able to load it and throws bombs at me when trying. If it is important, I should say that I'm trying it on a 1040STFM, no STE. I'm aware that this will be poor quality. In the ProTracker archive there were versions for both STE and ST

I'm guessing the mod is in a more modern file format that is not recognised by this ProTracker version. Can anyone point me to a working version or to some tools to convert the file format?
The mod used worked with the ST if you un-powerpack(er) it first.

User avatar
YQN
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 115
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2017 6:01 pm
Location: Meaux
Contact:

Re: Amiga 500 vs Atari STE... I couldnt resist

Post by YQN »

fun :D

User avatar
qq1975b
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1109
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 9:15 am
Location: Barcelona

Re: Amiga 500 vs Atari STE... I couldnt resist

Post by qq1975b »

Oohhh...I have just watched it. Very very cool. Thank you!
Trying to learn...

607
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 3:20 pm
Location: Amersfoort, the Netherlands

Re: Amiga 500 vs Atari STE... I couldnt resist

Post by 607 »

Haha, that's clever! Very fun. If I understood it right you only made the video, and not the modules? Still quite cool. :)

Post Reply

Return to “Ym rockin'”