maxYMiser version 1.29 released

All about chiptunes

Moderators: Mug UK, lotek_style, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Stefan jL
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1305
Joined: Thu May 09, 2002 3:21 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

maxYMiser version 1.29 released

Post by Stefan jL »

I guess it should be mentioned here just so no one miss it :)
http://www.preromanbritain.com/maxymiser/

New in this version is:
- Fixed many bugs relating to the
optimised routines
- Improved buzzer arbitrage further
And it also has a new tune by Per Almered (XIA)
Image
User avatar
StickHead
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 686
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 4:00 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: maxYMiser version 1.29 released

Post by StickHead »

It's worth mentioning that there is a new beginner's tutorial too. I haven't used it yet, but hopefully it will make the impenetrable interface (to me anyway :wink: ) a bit more accessible to dabblers like myself. We could all be YM rockerz before you know it!
The Joy of STicks - YouTube - Blog - Twitter - Facebook
New Developments and old inspirations in Atari ST gaming.
User avatar
MiggyMog
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 909
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2005 4:43 pm
Location: Scotland

Re: maxYMiser version 1.29 released

Post by MiggyMog »

I see PER has written the new guide as well as the tune, I might actually manage tp finish a tune on MYM now:-)

Good stuff.
('< o o o o |''| STM,2xSTFM,2xSTE+HD,C-Lab Falcon MK2+HD,Satandisk,Ultrasatandisk,Ethernat.
User avatar
yann_g
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 72
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2004 7:44 pm
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: maxYMiser version 1.29 released

Post by yann_g »

w00t??? nobody told me? great! d/ling!
User avatar
Factor6
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: maxYMiser version 1.29 released

Post by Factor6 »

Hi. Don't you know what MaxYMiser switches to NTSC mode on my PAL machine with PAL UK TOS (any)?
I have a BOOT ROM based 520ST+. When I turn it on, the bootscreen is in NTSC (even if it's a german version).
Then I boot a UK TOS, it will switch to PAL. But when I execute MaxYMiser, it gets back to NTSC :(

F6
ATARI 520 ST+ (no-ROM-TOS), Cumana FDD, 130 XE 320K/stereo/QMEG, SDrive, SIO2SD, 2600jr, Jaguar
Post Reply

Return to “Ym rockin'”