The Atari Forum Demo

GFA, ASM, STOS, ...

Moderators: simonsunnyboy, Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
tobe
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1459
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 10:06 am
Location: Lyon, France
Contact:

Post by tobe »

simonsunnyboy wrote:Standard GEMDOS executables are relocatable and if you can read, only those are allowed :)

Concerning memory, expect to have around 350k-400k from 512k.
We must forget about handmade relocation i presume...
simonsunnyboy... you're so cruel... :wink:
step 1: introduce bug, step 2: fix bug, step 3: goto step 1.
User avatar
GT Turbo
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 9:41 am
Location: Alsace, France
Contact:

Who ?

Post by GT Turbo »

Hi,

Who will wrote or is writing a screen for the atari-forum demo ? How many people or crew do a screen for this démo ? I just want to know !!






GT Turbo :wink:
Never forget : Power is in your minds !!!

http://Cerebral-Vortex.net

http://Jagware.org
User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2225
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Re: Who ?

Post by Zorro 2 »

GT Turbo wrote:Who will wrote or is writing a screen for the atari-forum demo ? How many people or crew do a screen for this démo ? I just want to know !!
I'm sure for :
- you
- me too ???
- and tobe

That's all for the moment...
Member of NoExtra Team
User avatar
GT Turbo
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 9:41 am
Location: Alsace, France
Contact:

Re: Who ?

Post by GT Turbo »

Zorro 2 wrote: I'm sure for :
- you
- me too ???
- and tobe

That's all for the moment...
That's will be a interresting demo, if nobody else will do something !!!



GT Turbo 8O
Never forget : Power is in your minds !!!

http://Cerebral-Vortex.net

http://Jagware.org
User avatar
tobe
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1459
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 10:06 am
Location: Lyon, France
Contact:

Post by tobe »

Yes, and bpadinha too !
bpadinha wrote:Right, I've got a "release candidate 1" ready.
step 1: introduce bug, step 2: fix bug, step 3: goto step 1.
User avatar
Silver Surfer
Forum Administrator
Forum Administrator
Posts: 1793
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2002 6:50 pm
Location: Umeå, Sweden
Contact:

Post by Silver Surfer »

I believe Perihelion is also working on something. :wink:

Is MJJ going to do a screen?
User avatar
GT Turbo
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 9:41 am
Location: Alsace, France
Contact:

I think...

Post by GT Turbo »

I can say : Mjj is doing something, Zorro2 will code it !!! (I'am right Fred, No ?)



GT Turbo :wink:
Never forget : Power is in your minds !!!

http://Cerebral-Vortex.net

http://Jagware.org
User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2225
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Re: I think...

Post by Zorro 2 »

GT Turbo wrote:I can say : Mjj is doing something, Zorro2 will code it !!! (I'am right Fred, No ?)
YEP GT Turbo ! I code secretly a very old screen...
Member of NoExtra Team
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5239
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Who ?

Post by simonsunnyboy »

GT Turbo wrote: Who will wrote or is writing a screen for the atari-forum demo ? How many people or crew do a screen for this démo ? I just want to know !!
Paradize will do one screen and the menu/shell ofcourse.
Gotta talk with Cooper. Can't promise but perhaps we do supply more then one screen. Time will show :)
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee
C-Rem
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 394
Joined: Wed May 01, 2002 6:45 pm

yop

Post by C-Rem »

we've nearly finished our screen ... TOBE , 505 ( normaly ), and me :D
User avatar
tobe
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1459
Joined: Sat Jan 24, 2004 10:06 am
Location: Lyon, France
Contact:

Re: yop

Post by tobe »

nearly... :D
step 1: introduce bug, step 2: fix bug, step 3: goto step 1.
bpadinha
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 184
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 9:49 pm

Post by bpadinha »

tobe wrote:Yes, and bpadinha too !
Yep, mine's ready, 'cept maybe if I get a new tune, instead of using an old one.

Don't expect anything outstanding, though!

I've got another effect already coded, if I find the time, I'll try to squeeze it into 100k and add a scroller.

;-)

bp
Last edited by bpadinha on Wed Mar 17, 2004 10:31 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Perihelion

Post by Perihelion »

Yep, Surfer is right, I'm almost ready, it's all a matter of packing it nicely.
Speaking of that, do you want an ice packed prg or will that be very stupid?

ANd how do we send in our contributions sunnyboy, can we PM them here?
I know what you said about visiting #atariscne, is that the preferable way, and if so, do you promise to hang there all the time and answer instantly :)
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5239
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

HOWTO SUBMIT ENTRIES

Post by simonsunnyboy »

UPX packed would be preferred but you may use Ice as well.
As long as the result meets the rules everything is ok.

HOWTO SUBMIT:
Submission of finished parts should go to the following email address:
simonsunnyboy@atari-forum.com

Make sure to mail the following information along as this will be displayed as a sort of loader screen for each screen:

Code: Select all

System requirements (*)
Name/Title of your screen (*)
Language/development system used (*)
Name of your crew if any
Names of all who did code (*)
names/crews of all who did graphics (*)
names/crews of all who did music/fx (*)
URL
short message of 3 lines
Lines marked with (*) are obligatory!

As long as the deadline ain't meet, I'll have a talk with you about your parts. Atleast some sort of comment. I'll tell you in any case if the rules are broken.

The #atariscne way is ofcourse an option for chats and general talk. I'm there mainly in the evening. (GMT+1)
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5239
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Post by simonsunnyboy »

Just forgot to say..in case you want to send preview versions please tell that. It ain't a problem. I'll ask you for a finished/final version at the end or so.
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee
Perihelion

Post by Perihelion »

goody, clear and precise instructions. Thanks, I'll try to pull myself together and get my ass into 68k code again!
hmm, by system requirments, what exactly do you mean?
I thought it had to run on an ST 512k, it doesen't go that much "Lower" does it?
(I have a sample on my screen that uses STe only replay hardware, is that ok?)
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5239
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Post by simonsunnyboy »

Mainly means: state if STE only
STE enhanced is ok in any case.
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5239
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Post by simonsunnyboy »

From what I've seen sofar from contributions the whole demo will be quite nice 8)
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee
Perihelion

Post by Perihelion »

Great!
I think this is a good idea because ... well I can't speak for anyone but myself but I find the strength to do about one screen or so, but never to put a whole demo together, so this is a good way to do a little effort, that results in something very good.
It also serves to bring us together I think, just envisioning now but if this is a good success, we could perhaps even coordinate our efforts for the next one, so we'll have a complete and smooth demo rather than loose screens.
Also, are we going to vote a winner for best screen? To keep with the good demo spirit of "crack to beat dis!"
simonsunnyboy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 5239
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 4:36 pm
Location: Friedrichshafen, Germany
Contact:

Post by simonsunnyboy »

The Atari-Forum demo is not meant to be a competition. You can't win, just take part and enjoy your screen beside others.
Simon Sunnyboy/Paradize - http://paradize.atari.org/

Stay cool, stay Atari!

1x2600jr, 1x1040STFm, 1x1040STE 4MB+TOS2.06+SatanDisk, 1xF030 14MB+FPU+NetUS-Bee
Perihelion

Post by Perihelion »

just take part and enjoy your screen beside others.
That i sure will! :lol:
User avatar
GT Turbo
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2004 9:41 am
Location: Alsace, France
Contact:

Pfou !!

Post by GT Turbo »

That's the last time i code STF screen !!!



GT Turbo (Who love STE and Falcon !!!) :roll:
Never forget : Power is in your minds !!!

http://Cerebral-Vortex.net

http://Jagware.org
Perihelion

Post by Perihelion »

That's the last time i code STF screen !!!
How so?
(btw, love your "quote" about the mind)
ryo
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 256
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 8:01 pm

Post by ryo »

[MODERATION BY Perihelion]
The original message has been replaced by a translation made by Mr Nours
If anyone has any complaints about this, PM me, this thread is not to be concerned with such discussions
[END MODERATION]

I would like to take part to this megademo. However, i do not own a cracked version of DCK that i could use with Steem. If someone could tell me were to find the right version?
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Post by [ProToS] »

SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook
Post Reply

Return to “Coding”