Who is interested in an Atari TT mem upgrade?

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

Post Reply
TXG/MNX
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:05 am

Who is interested in an Atari TT mem upgrade?

Post by TXG/MNX »

Hello,

Let me know there must be 50 tt-users that order one to make the hardware...

TXG/MNX
Last edited by TXG/MNX on Tue Jun 06, 2006 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Mug UK
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 11514
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 7:16 pm
Location: Stockport (UK)
Contact:

Post by Mug UK »

As a new TT owner .. approximate cost if you can get the 50 people?
My main site: http://www.mug-uk.co.uk - slowly digging up the bits from my past (and re-working a few): Atari ST, Sega 8-bit (game hacks) and NDS (Music ripping guide).

I develop a free Word (for Windows) add-in that's available for Word 2007 upwards. It's a fix-it toolbox that will allow power Word users to fix document errors. You can find it at: http://www.mikestoolbox.co.uk
User avatar
MadDonna
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 480
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by MadDonna »

Yeah me too, I would love to have a machine upgrade like that.
1 Atari 520ST, 1 Atari 1040STf, 1 Atari 1040 STfm, 2 Atari 1040 STe, 2 Atari Mega 1, 1 Atari Mega ST 2, 1 Mega STe, 1 Megafile 30, 1 Megafile with an IBM 1Gb replacement, 2 Atari TT030 and 1 Falcon
Image
TXG/MNX
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:05 am

Post by TXG/MNX »

I will check on the costs in a few days, we need 50 users who are willing to buy such an upgrade aswell...

Until now 2 persons shown interest.
TXG/MNX
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:05 am

Post by TXG/MNX »

Sorry to dissapoint you making a 68060 upgrade for the TT will never be done due to lack of time...

An TT memory board that uses SDRAM can be made when 50 users are interested.

For me this already something I would like to have SDRAM is very cheap these days...

TXG/MNX
User avatar
unseenmenace
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1965
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 9:33 pm
Location: Margate, Kent, UK
Contact:

Post by unseenmenace »

I would probably be up for an SDRAM card as well
UNSEEN MENACE
Several STFM's, 4MB STE, 2MB TT with 1.2GB Hard Drive and 14MB Falcon with 540MB Hard Drive,
Lynx 2 and Jaguar with JagCD
Member of GamebaseST and AtariLegend team
Check out my website at http://unseenmenace.110mb.com
CopperCAT
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 9:54 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by CopperCAT »

If it will have a reasonable price, I would also be interested.
jens
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:50 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Post by jens »

Btw: The TT can address two gigs, so there should be enough slots in there.
Interest already pronounced on Atari-Home.
Greetings, Jens

Falcon030 - TT030 - Mega/STe - 1040 STf - 520 ST+ - ST-Book - Milan 060
CopperCAT
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed May 31, 2006 9:54 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by CopperCAT »

jens wrote:Btw: The TT can address two gigs, so there should be enough slots in there.
Interest already pronounced on Atari-Home.
But the boot-up memory-test would take ages to complete :D
TXG/MNX
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 188
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:05 am

Post by TXG/MNX »

CopperCAT wrote:
jens wrote:Btw: The TT can address two gigs, so there should be enough slots in there.
Interest already pronounced on Atari-Home.
But the boot-up memory-test would take ages to complete :D
LOL :lol:
jens
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:50 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Post by jens »

It would not.
FastRam is accessed much faster than ST Ram.
My 16 megs FastRam are about four times as fast than ST Ram.
And they are just 30 pin simms.

Imagine Edo Simms or even SD-Ram. ;)
Greetings, Jens

Falcon030 - TT030 - Mega/STe - 1040 STf - 520 ST+ - ST-Book - Milan 060
User avatar
MadDonna
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 480
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by MadDonna »

And you can always interupt it. The memtest.
1 Atari 520ST, 1 Atari 1040STf, 1 Atari 1040 STfm, 2 Atari 1040 STe, 2 Atari Mega 1, 1 Atari Mega ST 2, 1 Mega STe, 1 Megafile 30, 1 Megafile with an IBM 1Gb replacement, 2 Atari TT030 and 1 Falcon
Image
xor
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 7:54 pm

Post by xor »

I would be interested as well.
artik-wroc
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 1:30 pm
Location: Wroclaw - POLAND
Contact:

Post by artik-wroc »

I would also be interested.
User avatar
tjlazer
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 649
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 4:00 am
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Contact:

Post by tjlazer »

Yes you can count me in as well. What type of RAM are you going to use? DIMMs? 72 pin SIMMs? DDR? lol
Atari Computer Collector since 1984

From the 8-bit Atari 400 to the 32-bit Atari TT030!
brainois
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2006 4:32 pm
Location: Brussels, Belgium

Post by brainois »

Hello, I would be interested too in a tt ram upgrade...
You can count me in...

François
Post Reply

Return to “Hardware”