Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
retrogamerzach
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 7:11 pm

Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Post by retrogamerzach »

Is there a way to connect a SC1224 Monitor to an Amiga with the use of a converter that would fit on the end on of a cable that comes from a SC1224 to make it fit for Amiga? special cables sold for different models of SC1224 ? Wondering if anyone is up to date on this.

Image
iggydrougge
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2015 3:17 am

Re: Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Post by iggydrougge »

It's quite possible. You need a D-sub 23 female connector for the Amiga and a DIN-13 female connector to connect the monitor cable. Connect R, G, B, Hsync, Vsync and ground, and optionally feed audio from the Amiga's RCA connectors.
User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 885
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Post by 1st1 »

Amiga and ST do the same signals (RGB+H/V-Sync) at the same frequency (ST in color mode). So I can use ST on Amiga monitor, and I can use Amiga on ST monitor. And I can use both on - for example - Philips monitor.

You only need the correct cable or adapter.
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 3x Falcon 030 * 3x TT030 * many 260 /520/1040ST(F)(M)(+) * 520/1040STE * many Mega ST * 2x Mega STE * Stacy * STBook * 2x SLM605 * 3x SLM804 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3 * ...
User avatar
clh333
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:47 am

Re: Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Post by clh333 »

Just to be sure: Is it possible to connect an Amiga 1084-series monitor to an Atari ST Mega 2?

-CH-
arf
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 9:56 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Post by arf »

clh333 wrote:Just to be sure: Is it possible to connect an Amiga 1084-series monitor to an Atari ST Mega 2?

-CH-
Yes, it will do ST low (320×200, plus borders) or ST med (640×200, plus borders). Or more, with Lacescan or Overscan.
User avatar
clh333
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 11:47 am

Re: Connecting Amiga to Atari SC1224 Monitor ?

Post by clh333 »

Thank you for your reply.

-CH-
Post Reply

Return to “Hardware”