Atari mouse

Troubles with your machine? Just want to speak about the latest improvements? This is the place!

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

Post Reply
nori-p
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 16, 2002 10:40 pm

Atari mouse

Post by nori-p »

Anyone knows how to adapt serial mouse or amiga mouse to atari?

User avatar
Brume
Red eyes
Red eyes
Posts: 4202
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2002 10:16 am
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Brume »

You can use MOUSE.PRG v2.5. It allows to use serial mouse on any ST, TT or Falcon. Really useful.

I join the file to this post.

Cu soon,

Brume.

Noble Kale
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2002 7:39 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by Noble Kale »

I need a little help with mouse25. First, while it allows me to select any port to use (under genmouse.app), it will only ever check modem 1 when I run mouse.prg. (The only way I was able to circumvent this issue was to load the program under TOS 2.06 using Steem - which is no real use to me at all).

How do I go about connecting a serial mouse to the modem port of my 1040STFM? Is there a way to force mouse.prg to check another port?

Thanks in advance,
Kale

simbo

Post by simbo »

http://members.aol.com/tgkirk/pcstmous.htm

here is a better idea
for a little project

STANCE
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:36 pm

Re: Atari mouse

Post by STANCE »

nori-p wrote:Anyone knows how to adapt serial mouse or amiga mouse to atari?

DO YOU KNOW OF A SITE I CAN DOWNLOAD A PDF MANUAL FOR MY CUBASE 3 I AM URRENTLY USING AN ST?????? HELP

STANCE
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2004 1:36 pm

Post by STANCE »

Brume wrote:You can use MOUSE.PRG v2.5. It allows to use serial mouse on any ST, TT or Falcon. Really useful.

I join the file to this post.

Cu soon,

Brume.

DO YOU KNOW WERE I CAN DOWNLOAD A PDF MAUAL FOR CUCASE 3

User avatar
Zorro 2
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2217
Joined: Tue May 21, 2002 12:44 pm
Location: Saint Cloud (France)
Contact:

Post by Zorro 2 »

STANCE wrote:DO YOU KNOW WERE I CAN DOWNLOAD A PDF MAUAL FOR CUCASE 3
All information here : http://tamw.atari-users.net/cubase.htm

PLEASE STANCE, CREATE NEW TOPIC FOR RESPONSE !
Member of NoExtra Team

jens
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 3:50 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Post by jens »

The modem port is modem1 I think...
So the mouse should work
Else I have another program to use serial mice.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Greetings, Jens

Falcon030 - TT030 - Mega/STe - 1040 STf - 520 ST+ - ST-Book - Milan 060


Post Reply

Return to “Hardware”