A couple abandonware apps

All about the serious stuff.

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, Moderator Team

User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1416
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by TheNameOfTheGame »

leech wrote:
TheNameOfTheGame wrote:Updated the MagiC English Patch archive to include the UK and USA kernels that work on the Falcon based on this thread - http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=32734

Thanks Peter Petari (AtariZoll) for your work with these translations! :cheers:
I never have gotten around to using MagiC, but always wanted to! Is the patch archive in the first post?
Yes, I added it to the first post.
vinz6751
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 10:35 am
Location: France
Contact:

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by vinz6751 »

Awesome, thanks !
Moulinaie
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 9:34 pm

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by Moulinaie »

nagual wrote:And I found a real gem - from french author Guillaume Tello a wonderful piece of software named ProgDesk.
it's actually a very elegant way to make your own desktop via text file.
Example DSK file and very good manual is inside archive.
Status was shareware, but, if i understand well this version is full version:-)

So my friends, enjoy:-)
And thanks Guillaume Tello for his wonderfull program!

Cheers ! :cheers:
Yes, it is totally free now as the archive contains the source code.
The official link is:
http://gtello.pagesperso-orange.fr/downld_e.htm
(or in french:
http://gtello.pagesperso-orange.fr/downld_f.htm)

with other programs I made.

Enjoy,
Guillaume.
emcclariion
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:37 pm

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by emcclariion »

anyone managed to get CAB 2.8 to work, it says file not found on disk 1?
Atari TT Nova card Mach64, Lightning VME, 64MB of RAM, Mega STE 4MB, Nova mach 32 and Atari STE 4MB TOS 2.06 Netusb Ultrasatan 2, Atari Falcon CT60 512MB Netusb
User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1416
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by TheNameOfTheGame »

emcclariion wrote:anyone managed to get CAB 2.8 to work, it says file not found on disk 1?
I believe the other files are on disk 2. Try copying both disks to a folder on your storage device (let the DATA folders on both disks merge) and run setup after that.

*Edit* Yes, installed fine for me this way.
emcclariion
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:37 pm

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by emcclariion »

just tried that failed again....you dont happen have you version handy ?
Atari TT Nova card Mach64, Lightning VME, 64MB of RAM, Mega STE 4MB, Nova mach 32 and Atari STE 4MB TOS 2.06 Netusb Ultrasatan 2, Atari Falcon CT60 512MB Netusb
User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1416
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by TheNameOfTheGame »

OK, I updated the link in first post with a new Cab archive I just made from my files. Let me know if it works for you now.
emcclariion
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:37 pm

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by emcclariion »

forget that last post I was being thick
Atari TT Nova card Mach64, Lightning VME, 64MB of RAM, Mega STE 4MB, Nova mach 32 and Atari STE 4MB TOS 2.06 Netusb Ultrasatan 2, Atari Falcon CT60 512MB Netusb
emcclariion
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:37 pm

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by emcclariion »

thanks mate
Atari TT Nova card Mach64, Lightning VME, 64MB of RAM, Mega STE 4MB, Nova mach 32 and Atari STE 4MB TOS 2.06 Netusb Ultrasatan 2, Atari Falcon CT60 512MB Netusb
emcclariion
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:37 pm

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by emcclariion »

thanks Name of the game, all working and much better than 2.7 it renders pages much better and it has a proxie option which may work with HTTPS
cheers
Atari TT Nova card Mach64, Lightning VME, 64MB of RAM, Mega STE 4MB, Nova mach 32 and Atari STE 4MB TOS 2.06 Netusb Ultrasatan 2, Atari Falcon CT60 512MB Netusb
emcclariion
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 6:37 pm

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by emcclariion »

but crashes more lol
Atari TT Nova card Mach64, Lightning VME, 64MB of RAM, Mega STE 4MB, Nova mach 32 and Atari STE 4MB TOS 2.06 Netusb Ultrasatan 2, Atari Falcon CT60 512MB Netusb
User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2346
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by calimero »

ASH Emailer 2.3h source is no longer available on http://monokrom.orion.uberspace.de/sven.kopacz/
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X
User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1416
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by TheNameOfTheGame »

calimero wrote:ASH Emailer 2.3h source is no longer available on http://monokrom.orion.uberspace.de/sven.kopacz/
Thanks for letting me know. I uploaded it to dropbox and changed the link from mono's

Mono's last page from the wayback machine is here: https://web.archive.org/web/20160323023 ... en.kopacz/

That archived page still seems to have Grape sources but alas emailer is not there. Hopefully his page comes back up soon.
Rustynutt
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 799
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by Rustynutt »

DynaCADD with update from vendor disk.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1416
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by TheNameOfTheGame »

Thanks!
bj
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 480
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2003 10:30 am
Location: London

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by bj »

Nice one! Thanks
regards
BJ
Rustynutt
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 799
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by Rustynutt »

TheNameOfTheGame wrote:Thanks!
If someone has time to test the install, please leave feed back. Won't be able to work on any bad files for a while.
User avatar
calimero
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2346
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2005 10:01 am
Location: STara Pazova, Serbia
Contact:

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by calimero »

Rustynutt wrote:
TheNameOfTheGame wrote:Thanks!
If someone has time to test the install, please leave feed back. Won't be able to work on any bad files for a while.
I try it in Hatari 2.0 with Falcon emulation and installer works fine just as DynaCADD itself. Here you have screenshots: http://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/in ... NACADV.FTP

btw
installation does not ask for licence number, but when you start DynaCADD some licence number is already in place (different that you posted and different from .txt file in zip)!
using Atari since 1986.http://wet.atari.orghttp://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/ ・ Atari Falcon030/CT63/SV ・ Atari STe ・ Atari Mega4/MegaFile30/SM124 ・ Amiga 1200/PPC ・ Amiga 500 ・ C64 ・ ZX Spectrum ・ RPi ・ MagiC! ・ MiNT 1.18 ・ OS X
Rustynutt
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 799
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by Rustynutt »

calimero wrote:
Rustynutt wrote:
TheNameOfTheGame wrote:Thanks!
If someone has time to test the install, please leave feed back. Won't be able to work on any bad files for a while.
I try it in Hatari 2.0 with Falcon emulation and installer works fine just as DynaCADD itself. Here you have screenshots: http://milan.kovac.cc/atari/software/in ... NACADV.FTP

btw
installation does not ask for licence number, but when you start DynaCADD some licence number is already in place (different that you posted and different from .txt file in zip)!
Thanks!
stormy
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 758
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by stormy »

Is there any chance of a short one sentence description for each program in the first post? Perhaps underneath each link
Falcon CT60e 060 - 256mb ram - Phantom bus and DSP accelerated // Atari TT - Thunder and Storm IDE 64mb ram - Lightning VME - USB LAN - ATI Mach64 2mb
User avatar
alienkidmj12
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 269
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by alienkidmj12 »

Can anyone repost these,

HomePage Penguin 3.05 - English
Papyrus X - German
Raystart 3.1 german version

thanks

dave
User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1416
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by TheNameOfTheGame »

Updated the first post with new links to HPP 3.05 English and Papyrus X German.

Here is Raystart 3.1 German
https://www.dropbox.com/s/5ybm5u8wexkg7 ... 1.zip?dl=1
nagual
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:15 am
Location: Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by nagual »

Thanks again:-)

Cheers!
:cheers:
User avatar
TheNameOfTheGame
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1416
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 pm
Location: Almost Heaven, West Virginia

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by TheNameOfTheGame »

nagual wrote:Thanks again:-)

Cheers!
:cheers:
Yw :cheers: Still hoping Mr. Thomas Much will allow Texel 2.30 to be released. Been asking arf about it but so far no response :( .
nagual
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 435
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 10:15 am
Location: Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Re: A couple abandonware apps

Post by nagual »

Yep,that's will be nice indeed:-)

And MagiC source (not MagicMac), or, at least, some improvements:-)
I know lot of people don't like MagiC, but for me...best:-)
No problem at all, MagicPC and MagiC through Aranym - works like a charm...or maybe I'm just lucky:-)

We can always make an reverse engineering, but, IMHO, there's no solution...

Somehow I have feeling that Magic have a lot of potential to include significant improvements....

Ah, dreams...:-)
Post Reply

Return to “Applications”