Showing a folder in Mister?

https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Main_MiSTer/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Sorgelig, Moderator Team

Locked
ewok
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 4:15 pm

Showing a folder in Mister?

Post by ewok »

Hi,

I like to put all arcade roms and rbf's in one folder. I have done this and called the folder Arcade. Unfortunately the folder is not showed in the menu. What did I miss.....?

Thanks!

User avatar
thgill
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 142
Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 8:10 pm
Location: Cincinnati, OH

Re: Showing a folder in Mister?

Post by thgill »

instead of "Arcade", name it "_Arcade"

when a folder (in the root of the SD card) starts with an underscore, it will show up in the MiSTer core menu
Like retro computers, game consoles and other obsolete junk? Check out Todd's Nerd Cave on YouTube

ewok
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 4:15 pm

Re: Showing a folder in Mister?

Post by ewok »

Thanks!!! That is what I missed.

Locked

Return to “MiSTer”