Are VHD image read only?

https://github.com/MiSTer-devel/Main_MiSTer/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Sorgelig, Moderator Team

Locked
User avatar
cvenditti
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:45 am

Are VHD image read only?

Post by cvenditti »

I'm trying to remove the need of the second SD card for CP/M in the Mulicomp.
So far I can access the Mulicomp.VHD fine but it seems to be read only (I do a "PIP B:=C:MBASIC.com" command which is working fine with the second SD Card but crashing with the Mulicomp.VHD).

Are VHD image read only or my implementation of the VHD need more work (I used the Atari800 for base of the VHD implementation)?

Thank you
Sorgelig
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 6348
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2015 10:51 am
Location: Russia/Taiwan

Re: Are VHD image read only?

Post by Sorgelig »

VHD is in read-write mode.
User avatar
cvenditti
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:45 am

Re: Are VHD image read only?

Post by cvenditti »

Okay, I will review my code.
Thank you for the quick reply.
djmartins
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:26 pm

Re: Are VHD image read only?

Post by djmartins »

cvenditti wrote:Okay, I will review my code.
Thank you for the quick reply.
Were you ever able to get the VHDs working or read/write on the sdcard going?
User avatar
cvenditti
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:45 am

Re: Are VHD image read only?

Post by cvenditti »

djmartins wrote:
cvenditti wrote:Okay, I will review my code.
Thank you for the quick reply.
Were you ever able to get the VHDs working or read/write on the sdcard going?
Unfortunately no, but I tried (as you know):
http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.ph ... mp#p366655

I also need to apply the new MiSTer framework (it might fix the issue or not :D )
djmartins
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 328
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:26 pm

Re: Are VHD image read only?

Post by djmartins »

cvenditti wrote:Unfortunately no, but I tried (as you know):
DRATS!
I was messing with the core the other day and had hoped you succeeded.
Wanted to save my progress in Adventure and Zork.
Oh well, wishing you luck with it!
Locked

Return to “MiSTer”