Atari 2600 / VIC 20

https://github.com/mist-devel/mist-board/wiki

Moderators: Mug UK, Zorro 2, spiny, Greenious, Moderator Team

Post Reply
hwrdmonster
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 10:44 pm

Re: Atari 2600 / VIC 20

Post by hwrdmonster »

I have not seen this version of Super Cobra before, but many new homebrews require the additional circuitry that is in the "Harmony cart". Those games do not run in MiST. (If I am correct, the Harmony cart contains an ARM processor)
NML32
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 691
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:54 am
Location: USA/Florida

Re: Atari 2600 / VIC 20

Post by NML32 »

vebxenon wrote: Wed Sep 02, 2020 10:40 pm Just a question, I've tried some modern homebrew games, like Super Cobra Arcade, and core just crashes :shrug: . Do you know what special or strange features uses?

https://atariage.com/forums/topic/27263 ... ra-arcade/

Donkey Kong VCS, for example works very well :D
On the MiSTer Super Cobra need the extension .e0
It's probably the same for MiST.

Update: My mistake I was thinking of Super Cobra.

Super Cobra Arcade uses Mapper CDF. I don't think CDF is supported yet.
User avatar
vebxenon
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1052
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:10 pm

Re: Atari 2600 / VIC 20

Post by vebxenon »

NML32 wrote: Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:28 pm
Super Cobra Arcade uses Mapper CDF. I don't think CDF is supported yet.
Ok, thank you for the answer! I didn't knew the details :cheers:
Just a computer and videogame lover :)

- Atari Jr 2600 clone
- Atari 7800 Peritel
- Atari XEGS
- Atari Lynx II
- Atari Jaguar
- MiST Board
slingshot
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1876
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2018 3:05 pm

Re: Atari 2600 / VIC 20

Post by slingshot »

NML32 wrote: Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:28 pm
Super Cobra Arcade uses Mapper CDF. I don't think CDF is supported yet.
AFAIK an ARM CPU has to be added to the core to support this. No way!
User avatar
vebxenon
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1052
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:10 pm

Re: Atari 2600 / VIC 20

Post by vebxenon »

I was trying some games for Atari 2600, and I've found that Congo Bongo, from Sega, F8 mapper doesn't work. Core freezes when I try to load the game :shrug:
Just a computer and videogame lover :)

- Atari Jr 2600 clone
- Atari 7800 Peritel
- Atari XEGS
- Atari Lynx II
- Atari Jaguar
- MiST Board
User avatar
vebxenon
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1052
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:10 pm

Re: Atari 2600 / VIC 20

Post by vebxenon »

vebxenon wrote: Sat Nov 07, 2020 10:04 pm I was trying some games for Atari 2600, and I've found that Congo Bongo, from Sega, F8 mapper doesn't work. Core freezes when I try to load the game :shrug:
Problem solved. Congo Bongo works setting both difficulty switches to B.
Just a computer and videogame lover :)

- Atari Jr 2600 clone
- Atari 7800 Peritel
- Atari XEGS
- Atari Lynx II
- Atari Jaguar
- MiST Board
User avatar
vebxenon
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1052
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:10 pm

Re: Atari 2600 / VIC 20

Post by vebxenon »

Just a computer and videogame lover :)

- Atari Jr 2600 clone
- Atari 7800 Peritel
- Atari XEGS
- Atari Lynx II
- Atari Jaguar
- MiST Board
DanyPPC
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 936
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:02 am

Re: Atari 2600 / VIC 20

Post by DanyPPC »

Good ! :cheers:
User avatar
DrOG
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 734
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 8:23 pm
Location: Gyula, Hungary

Re: Atari 2600 / VIC 20

Post by DrOG »

Thank You!
Post Reply

Return to “MiST”