Page 2 of 2

Re: CosmosEX v2 SCSI MegaSTE HELP!

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:01 pm
by Marakatti
Last week i found SanDisk 16Gb SD card and finally CE works really well with it. No corruption so far :)

It also seems that 4GB is the limit for USB? My 8GB USB pendrive gets corrupted if CE writes over 4GB of it. Don't have any other 8GB or less USB pendrives to try, so not sure if the stick itself is just bad quality. Several 16 Gb drives i have don't seem to be regognised with my device.

Anyone with similar experiences?

But now the machine works like a dream :)

Re: CosmosEX v2 SCSI MegaSTE HELP!

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:31 am
by SweYC
Hi,

I didnt check all messages in thread, but iwe ran into similar problems on Falcon... Even if CE was only device on SCSI chain, i had to remove termination resistors blocks... Hope it help, if i told you what you already know, i apologise :)

Re: CosmosEX v2 SCSI MegaSTE HELP!

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 8:17 am
by acsi
I can tell you that an 8GB USB Drive didn't work with my CosmosEX in my Stacy4 but a 2GB one does. But again I only have the one 8GB on hand so cannot confirm for sure it's not just the stick?

Re: CosmosEX v2 SCSI MegaSTE HELP!

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 3:59 pm
by nanard
I've got my hands on a Stacy4. The internal HD is dead, so I'm trying to plug the CosmosEx. Externally in a first time.
I have the same ACSI <=> SCSI Board as in MegaSTE.
I've just figured I need 8 jumpers to get the data lines to the external ACSI port.
I keep you updated.

Re: CosmosEX v2 SCSI MegaSTE HELP!

Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:57 pm
by nanard
Well I've done it the easy way and put back the internal ACSI <=> SCSI board with the dip switches changed
It's working well.

that would be great to have an adapter for installin the CosmosEX internally in MegaSTE/Stacy plugging on the internal ACSI connector. http://atari.8bitchip.info/MegaSTEACSI.html

Re: CosmosEX v2 SCSI MegaSTE HELP!

Posted: Mon Mar 19, 2018 6:27 pm
by DarkLord
Ummm....have you looked at Alan's internal adapter? It's what I use for the
Ultrasatan in my STacy.

Hmm, can't find the link for it at the moment....

Re: CosmosEX v2 SCSI MegaSTE HELP!

Posted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 1:10 pm
by nanard
DarkLord wrote:Ummm....have you looked at Alan's internal adapter? It's what I use for the
Ultrasatan in my STacy.

Hmm, can't find the link for it at the moment....
I've found http://atariage.com/forums/topic/158443 ... -stestacy/
but where could I buy it ?

Edit: some adapter is sold by lotharek : https://lotharek.pl/productdetail.php?id=181

Re: CosmosEX v2 SCSI MegaSTE HELP!

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:25 am
by DarkLord
Alan had a page at one time where he sold them. You might PM him for more
information.

The Lotharek one looks different than the one I have in my STacy. Alan's has
a power lead that hooks to the Ultrasatan, powering it as well.

Here is a picture of mine:
SAM_1532.JPG
SAM_1533..JPG