CosmosEx - device buying status

News, questions and bugs reports about CosmosEx by Jookie. Now we have a Raspberry Pi in our machines!

Moderators: Jookie, Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
Jookie
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:54 pm
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Jookie »

Hello,

not everybody could get the information about current ordering status - I got blocked for 'spam' by couple of mail servers, so I'll post some short info here so it will be visible publicly.

All the registered users now can go and make a payment to get the device - until we run out of devices :) The people who would register after this moment need to write an e-mail to me so I could enable payment to them. After the last devices will be gone, all the users who didn't choose to pay will be switched back to "can't pay" mode so only as much devices will be sold as there are available for sale at that moment.
Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4203
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Dal »

Possibly misreading CosmosEx for Cosmo Sex??

Anyway, late to the party, but just registered for 2 devices.
STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's
itaboy
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 196
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by itaboy »

I just payed for mine :) and I am looking forward to testing it!
Enrico
attle
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 3:40 pm

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by attle »

itaboy wrote:I just payed for mine :) and I am looking forward to testing it!
Enrico
+1 :cheers:
User avatar
Kirkman
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:29 am

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Kirkman »

Question for American buyers... What's the best way to send a bank tranafer? Seems like there are big fees.
User avatar
Jookie
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:54 pm
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Jookie »

Dal wrote:Possibly misreading CosmosEx for Cosmo Sex??
Yes, probably... That's what I get when I try to make funny / interesting names ;)
Dal wrote:Anyway, late to the party, but just registered for 2 devices.
No problem, your status has been updated.
Kirkman wrote:Question for American buyers... What's the best way to send a bank tranafer? Seems like there are big fees.
Maybe if you would find 2 or 3 other guys who also want to buy it, you could do few inner-USA transfers and then one one larger payment, so you would share (divide) the fees?
User avatar
Kirkman
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:29 am

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Kirkman »

Jookie wrote:
Kirkman wrote:Question for American buyers... What's the best way to send a bank tranafer? Seems like there are big fees.
Maybe if you would find 2 or 3 other guys who also want to buy it, you could do few inner-USA transfers and then one one larger payment, so you would share (divide) the fees?
Another question: My ordering page now says "you did pay," but I don't think I did. And now I can't change my device count.

I looked at the bank transfer section to see what it involved, but I haven't actually made a bank transfer yet.

Did visiting the bank transfer section set my status to "paid"?
attle
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 47
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 3:40 pm

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by attle »

Kirkman wrote:
Another question: My ordering page now says "you did pay," but I don't think I did. And now I can't change my device count.

I looked at the bank transfer section to see what it involved, but I haven't actually made a bank transfer yet.

Did visiting the bank transfer section set my status to "paid"?
I noticed the same thing, must be a glitch. When you have really paid this text will appear: "Your status: Jookie received the payment"
User avatar
Jookie
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:54 pm
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Jookie »

Kirkman wrote:Another question: My ordering page now says "you did pay," but I don't think I did. And now I can't change my device count.
Did visiting the bank transfer section set my status to "paid"?
Yes. The idea was to disable editing of your order once you decided to proceed with payment... But some people clicked on the 'Pay' button, then decided not to pay... If you want and didn't send the money yet, I can switch it back to the state where you can change the order (PM your e-mail address to me then).
User avatar
ube
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 125
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2002 10:37 pm
Contact:

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by ube »

Jookie wrote: got blocked for 'spam' by couple of mail servers,
So this might be why I don't get any mail to reset my password, so.. How do I go about that?
Atari STE w/ MicroCosmosex | Atari Falcon w/ Skunk| ubeswitch mk1 | ubeswitch mk2 | ubeswitch mk4 | ubeswitch mk5 | ubeswitch mk6 | ubeswitch mk6 v1.1b
User avatar
Jookie
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:54 pm
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Jookie »

ube wrote:So this might be why I don't get any mail to reset my password, so.. How do I go about that?
If you want me to reset your password and send it here by PM, just drop me a PM :)
User avatar
Kirkman
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 150
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 2:29 am

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Kirkman »

My CosmosEx arrived yesterday, but I haven't been able to try it yet. Gotta find a USB adapter so I can plug it in. I have micro-B cables around, but no mini-Bs. :(
User avatar
Jookie
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:54 pm
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Jookie »

To all people who all interested in getting the device - the first batch is currently sold out - the last few devices went mostly to some people who wanted to help with fixing stuff. The next devices will be available in around 2 months from now. When that will happen, the people who are registered ( http://joo.kie.sk/cosmosex/buy/ ) will be notified, I will also possibly write here too...
User avatar
Tomchi
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 394
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2006 5:17 pm
Location: Au bord de la rivière
Contact:

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Tomchi »

cool !
Missed the first batch, but i definitely want one !

:)
There's no way to happiness, happiness is the way ...

Noextra
User avatar
Jookie
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:54 pm
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by Jookie »

Well, that reminds me... I'm sorry to write this, but the 2nd batch will be delayed to February of next year - due to economical rules in my country it wouldn't be a good thing to manufacture the devices in this fiscal year and sell them mostly in the next year, which would then create 'huge' profits (due to not being able to calculate real profit by subtracting the manufacturing costs from previous year) and thus resulting in huge taxes... But in the mean time I'll work on the bug fixes, so you will get the devices in better shape ;) (and the bug fixes will be applied to current devices, too, so even the current users don't have to worry about the fixes availability).
User avatar
DrCoolZic
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2261
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2005 7:03 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: CosmosEx - device buying status

Post by DrCoolZic »

bug fix but same hardware :)
Post Reply

Return to “CosmosEx”