F030 - No drives found even if device detected

News, questions and bugs reports about CosmosEx by Jookie. Now we have a Raspberry Pi in our machines!

Moderators: Jookie, Moderator Team

User avatar
whiskey
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 11:36 pm

F030 - No drives found even if device detected

Postby whiskey » Wed Mar 07, 2018 10:00 am

I finally managed to connect my cosmo to my falcon via a SCSI enclosure (took my a year to get hold of a suitable cable/enclosure combo). HDDriver detects both SD and CE_DD devices on the SCSI bus, but there is no drive shown/detected, even though the SD card was formated/partitioned and is fully operational on a MegaST (in ACSI mode, of course). I've tried changing the IDs for both SD and CE_DD to different values to no avail, results identical.
The drives on the internal IDE HDD are of course detected by HDDriver and fully operational.
Any ideas? What am I missing/doing wrong?
falcon_cosmo_hddriver_resize.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
nanard
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 135
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 2:11 pm

Re: F030 - No drives found even if device detected

Postby nanard » Fri Mar 23, 2018 1:26 pm

and are you seeing translated drives when CEDD driver is loaded ?
4MB STE + CosmosEx /|\ MegaST4 + MegaFile 44 /|\ Stacy 4

User avatar
whiskey
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 11:36 pm

Re: F030 - No drives found even if device detected

Postby whiskey » Sat Mar 31, 2018 2:23 pm

nanard wrote:and are you seeing translated drives when CEDD driver is loaded ?

bought an external SCSI enclosure with built-in power supply (instead of the 0.75A mobile phone charger I used before) and voila, works like a charm :cheers:
Got my internal IDE/CF, SD in cosmo and a network drive on my NAS via cosmo all working at the same time, reading & writing happily. I'm now getting worried about running out of drive letters in TOS :lol:

User avatar
dhedberg
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 765
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 8:36 am
Contact:

Re: F030 - No drives found even if device detected

Postby dhedberg » Sat Mar 31, 2018 2:45 pm

Yes, the CosmosEx with the RPi requires more juice than 0.75A. I initially tried using a 1A power supply but even that wasn't enough. 1.6A did the trick.
Daniel, New Beat - http://newbeat.atari.org. Like demos? Have a look at our new Falcon030 demo MORE.

User avatar
Bikerbob
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 2:46 am
Location: Oakville, ON, Canada
Contact:

Re: F030 - No drives found even if device detected

Postby Bikerbob » Sun Apr 01, 2018 1:44 am

Agreed. I use a 2A USB charging adaptor, to the usb input and working great.


Social Media

     

Return to “CosmosEx”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron