CT60e is coming :)

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

epoch32
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:43 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby epoch32 » Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:30 pm

There was an announcement last year about a free shareware license for the 68080 cpu. Albeit running at 060 speeds. So we have that covered.

User avatar
leech
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1233
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:26 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby leech » Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:13 am

alexh wrote:
epoch32 wrote:Is it possible to create a version wherein the 060 is replaced with an FPGA running the apollo cpu core?

No.

But there is a chance the Vampire V4 can be made to fit a Falcon 030 CPU slot with a passive adaptor board. You'd need a specialised version of the Apollo Core to put in there to make it work. You won't be able to use the Amiga one "as is".


What I'd think would be nicer is the idea of the stand alone Vampire, but as a Falcon. Or even better, one that is Amiga/Falcon switchable...

But I know most FPGAs aren't quite powerful enough (unless they're really expensive).
Atari 8Bits: 800xl, 600xl, XEGS, 800, 130xe, 130xe (VBXE, U1MB, Stereo POKEY)
Atari STs: 1040STf (broken shifter), 1040STe, Mega STe, TT030, Falcon (CT60e, SuperVidel)

epoch32
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:43 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby epoch32 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:27 am

leech wrote:
alexh wrote:
epoch32 wrote:Is it possible to create a version wherein the 060 is replaced with an FPGA running the apollo cpu core?

No.

But there is a chance the Vampire V4 can be made to fit a Falcon 030 CPU slot with a passive adaptor board. You'd need a specialised version of the Apollo Core to put in there to make it work. You won't be able to use the Amiga one "as is".


What I'd think would be nicer is the idea of the stand alone Vampire, but as a Falcon. Or even better, one that is Amiga/Falcon switchable...

But I know most FPGAs aren't quite powerful enough (unless they're really expensive).


I agree. I wish that the upcoming v4 can have vhdl devs from atari community to reimplement the falcon in vhdl. And eventually allow us to switch from a a1200 to a falcon with a core flash. The altera v that's being used in the v4 costs around $1000+ for the dev kit. Yikes! Although this would make for a more modern and compatible atari clone than even a milan or firebee can dream of...

User avatar
ChainQ
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 9:35 am
Location: 1 AU, EU, DE/HU
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby ChainQ » Wed May 09, 2018 1:50 pm

Is the CT60e card still available to buy? The webshop link posted in one of the earlier posts shows it out of stock, sadly. I'm interested in one, if there will be a next run or still there's a few available.
Free Pascal Compiler for m68k - an Amiga fan outside his comfort zone

User avatar
willy
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby willy » Wed May 09, 2018 5:45 pm

ChainQ wrote:Is the CT60e card still available to buy? The webshop link posted in one of the earlier posts shows it out of stock, sadly. I'm interested in one, if there will be a next run or still there's a few available.


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stockout

lucaseverini
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 21, 2018 1:43 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby lucaseverini » Sun Sep 16, 2018 9:11 am

Hello,
I’d like to buy one when it will be back in stock.
Thank you!

Luca

k0x
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:07 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby k0x » Wed Sep 19, 2018 8:10 pm

New batch planed?

I would like to buy one.

Br

User avatar
Skynet
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2018 9:00 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Skynet » Fri Nov 02, 2018 9:03 pm

Hello. I want to buy a CT60e when it will be available.

Thanks.

DoG
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 11:02 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby DoG » Sat Nov 03, 2018 5:07 am

Yup, I'll need one too.

User avatar
bladeomega
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:38 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby bladeomega » Sat Nov 03, 2018 12:57 pm

willy wrote:
ChainQ wrote:Is the CT60e card still available to buy? The webshop link posted in one of the earlier posts shows it out of stock, sadly. I'm interested in one, if there will be a next run or still there's a few available.


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stockout



The question is if you make a new batch in the next time?

sarnau
Atari nerd
Atari nerd
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 4:22 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby sarnau » Tue Feb 05, 2019 7:17 pm

I would also be interested

User avatar
willy
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby willy » Fri Feb 08, 2019 8:38 pm

Hi everyone.
Some news, good and almost good.

Next batch of CT60e was manufactured over a month ago.
And ... is still awaiting CPU Sockets. Sockets were sent with ca. 4 weeks delay (8 weeks labour time declared, but it took ca. 12) and ... are stuck somewhere in the told ...

So ... it's comming :)

DoG
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2018 11:02 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby DoG » Fri Feb 08, 2019 9:11 pm

willy wrote:...

So ... it's comming :)

Really nice to hear

User avatar
1st1
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 850
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 11:48 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby 1st1 » Fri Feb 08, 2019 9:40 pm

@willy, can you share some experiences about this? viewtopic.php?f=97&t=35146

By the way, how about new supervidels?
Power without the Price. It's not a bug. It's a feature. _/|\_ATARI

1040STFM in PC-Tower (PAK68/2, OvrScn, 4 MB, 1GB SCSI, CD-ROM...) * 2x Falcon 030 32GB/14MB+ScrnBlstrIII * 2x TT030 73GB/20MB+Nova * 520/1040STFM * 520/1040STE * 260/520ST/+ * some Mega ST * 2x Mega STE 500MB/4MB+M.CoCo * Stacy * STBook * SLM605 * SLM804 * SLM605 * SMM804 * SH 204/205 * Megafile 30/44/60 * SF314 * SF354 * 5x Pofo * PC3

Silly_Pony
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:18 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Silly_Pony » Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:21 am

now CT60e comes without a CPU, so... where are people supposed to get one? Chinese ebay sellers are full of fakes.
1040STe, 1040STf

Dal
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 4178
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:31 am
Location: Cheltenham, UK
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Dal » Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:39 am

You’re on your own. A quick Google brings this guy up:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=91907
Mega"SST" 12, MegaSTE, STE: Desktopper case, IDE interface, UltraSatan (8GB + 512Mb) + HXC floppy emulator. Plus some STE's/STFM's

tjam
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 10:54 pm
Location: Finland

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby tjam » Fri Mar 01, 2019 9:48 am

Silly_Pony wrote:now CT60e comes without a CPU, so... where are people supposed to get one? Chinese ebay sellers are full of fakes.


You need full CPU with MMU and FPU. There are different revisions of 060's (I'm aware of Rev.1, Rev.5 and Rev.6) and they're manufactured with different die sizes and later revisions also fix some bugs. I have Rev.5 and Rev.6 CPU's in my CT63's running at 66 and 90MHz. Speed is not issue, 66MHz is plenty, we're are talking about Atari here :D

You might want to look around some Amiga forums for 060, if you can't find trustworthy seller at ebay.

mpattonm
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2002 8:52 am
Location: Czech republic
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby mpattonm » Fri Mar 01, 2019 10:09 am

This is wher I get mine from:
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1PC-For-Moto ... 3575053200
Its genuine rev. 6 as supposed to be, shipped fast and delivered in about 10 days. If it is used, as listed, then I have not found any marks of the use.

Silly_Pony
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:18 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Silly_Pony » Sun Mar 03, 2019 3:22 pm

Well I guess I'll buy one then. Might actually put my falcon to use.
1040STe, 1040STf

Silly_Pony
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 246
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 7:18 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Silly_Pony » Sun Mar 03, 2019 5:14 pm

Well I guess I'll buy one then. Might actually put my falcon to use. How many have been made for the next batch?
1040STe, 1040STf

wietze
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:52 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby wietze » Mon Mar 18, 2019 6:48 pm

Definitely interested in the ct60e!

User avatar
paul92706
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1469
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Orange, CA

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby paul92706 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:44 am

Count me in for a CT60e
Atari Falcon CT60/CTPCI 14MB+ 512mb ATI9250 + NetUSBee
Atari Falcon030 CF 4gb + NetUSBee+ 14MB Ram
Atari TT030 2meg STRAM/16meg TTRAM + Nova Adaptor +Maxtor SCSI HD + DaynaPort Pocket SCSI

BigClaw
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 2:09 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby BigClaw » Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:02 pm

willy wrote:Hi everyone.
Some news, good and almost good.

Next batch of CT60e was manufactured over a month ago.
And ... is still awaiting CPU Sockets. Sockets were sent with ca. 4 weeks delay (8 weeks labour time declared, but it took ca. 12) and ... are stuck somewhere in the told ...

So ... it's comming :)

I willy, I'd like to purchase a ct60e. Any info you could provide would be appreciated. Thanks

Reylan
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2019 1:14 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Reylan » Wed Apr 10, 2019 2:46 pm

Hello,
same here, i would love one !

kyopo
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 2:33 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby kyopo » Thu May 09, 2019 2:56 pm

Hi Willy,

Would like to get on the mailing list for the next batch if there is one. Thanks!


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest