CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Wed Dec 20, 2017 12:35 pm

Hi,

i´m really confused (and wongcks tests don´t make it better) ;-)

On my network cards "RTL8139D" is printed on the chip. But MiNT driver detect them as
"RTL8139CP" at boot and command "lspci" detect them as "RTL-8139/8139C/8139C+ (rev 10)".
What is correct???
And why is it working for wongck and not here? :cry:

As there are different versions of OS, driver and network cards and test software, i attached a
textfile with my results. Perhaps you can edit the file with your results and attach it again, so
we get it all together in one document.

Latz
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 16GB IDE CF card, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Wed Dec 20, 2017 2:57 pm

Both my 8139C and 8139D reports as 8139CP by the driver.
I think it is hardcoded.

If you look at the linux RTL8139 source code, it also supports the DFE538TX. I also have this card but it does not work.
The PCI vendor-id is not supported in the Atari 8139 driver. :(

IIRC, the 8139C was the card that was supposed to work, I do not remember where I read this.
or may I was just dreaming....
So I am surprised that few people here was successful with the 8139D.
And my 8139D was not working well ( only works for small data transfers ).
Mentioned earlier here viewtopic.php?f=97&t=31641&start=50#p328659
(link drops)
Nevertheless, I ordered another 8139D to find out more.

OS is the one obtained from this thread viewtopic.php?f=97&t=31641&start=25#p328343
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Fri Dec 22, 2017 3:11 pm

Here is my entry for my 2 Realtek 8139 cards.
testlist.txt
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Fri Jan 05, 2018 2:14 pm

wongck wrote:Nevertheless, I ordered another 8139D to find out more.


So the new RTL8139D NIC greeted me in my mailbox when i got home today :D

Did the same test, just swapped the RTL8139 NIC and no other hardware or software change.
This RTL8139D runs at full duplex mode. :thumbs:
Now both my upload & download is over 2000 KB/s with Litchi.

Here is my new update test results
testlist.txt
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Sat Jan 06, 2018 12:03 pm

Hi,
wongck wrote:This RTL8139D runs at full duplex mode. :thumbs:
Now both my upload & download is over 2000 KB/s with Litchi.


Amazing speed. Great that it works for you with this new card!
But it´s really bad that RTL8139D cards behave so differently...
Can you tell us the exact type (brand) of your new card (or link to the shop)?

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 16GB IDE CF card, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Sat Jan 06, 2018 3:39 pm

Yeah, I think the cards are of various quality as usual for China product.
I got it from ebay, this is the one I got
https://www.ebay.com/itm/New-10-100-Mbp ... 2365530179
They still have some left.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Sun Jan 07, 2018 4:03 pm

Hi,

wongck wrote:They still have some left.


Thank you for the information!!
I ordered four cards - total costs ~10 USD, free shipping to Germany... how can anybody earn money with this? :shrug:

I hope that they´ll work as good as yours (if they arrive here).

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 16GB IDE CF card, CD-RW.

User avatar
jfl
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 861
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 10:55 pm
Location: Liège, Belgium
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby jfl » Sun Jan 07, 2018 7:31 pm

Latz wrote:I ordered four cards - total costs ~10 USD, free shipping to Germany... how can anybody earn money with this? :shrug:

Indeed. US $2.33 for a PCI network card? 8O I would gladly pay ten times more... Strange times we're living in.
Jean-François
GEMDict – GEMClip

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:45 pm

Yeah it also amaze me on the price.
But then that product may be some rejects or fallen from the back of a truck or taken from some else's warehouse.
Or just may be excellent production cost control.... the power without the price kind of thing.
Who knows.

They should arrive.
Looks at the time stamp of my posts above, just around 2 weeks for delivery, and that''s over the festive period. another amazing feat !
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:53 pm

Curiously, what is the speed of the NetUSBee ?
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:23 am

Hi,

jfl wrote:I would gladly pay ten times more... Strange times we're living in.

Ah, really? So if the cards arrive and work good i can sell you one for 25 €! :mrgreen: Just a joke...

wongck wrote:Curiously, what is the speed of the NetUSBee ?


Sorry, i don´t remember. NetUSBee is removed since a few months.

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 16GB IDE CF card, CD-RW.

jury
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 293
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 11:11 am
Location: Poland

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby jury » Tue Jan 09, 2018 11:24 am

wongck wrote:Curiously, what is the speed of the NetUSBee ?


Max speed I achived on CT63 Falcon at 95MHz in MiNT was 400 KB/s, average I get about 350KB/s

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Tue Jan 09, 2018 1:27 pm

jury wrote:Max speed I achived on CT63 Falcon at 95MHz in MiNT was 400 KB/s, average I get about 350KB/s


Oh wow, So the CTPCI / RTL8139 is 5 times faster. This is great news for CTPCI users. :D
I hope more CTPCI user will be able to get on to the net.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

jury
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 293
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 11:11 am
Location: Poland

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby jury » Tue Jan 09, 2018 2:56 pm

wongck wrote:Oh wow, So the CTPCI / RTL8139 is 5 times faster. This is great news for CTPCI users. :D


Yes, even on Svethlana I only have like 2 times more than on NetUSBee ( max 800KB/s, avg 600KB/s ) so this 2MB/s is massive compared to anything on this platform so far :)

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:15 pm

Wow, I thought the Svethlana would be faster than 800 Kb/s. 8O
So I guess you are also getting the RTL8139 from that ebay shop as well. :wink:
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

jury
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 293
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2004 11:11 am
Location: Poland

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby jury » Tue Jan 09, 2018 6:10 pm

Well, if I remember correctly, Svethlana can be a little faster than 800KB/s with some newer firmware ( I still have version v5 which was supplied with it ). But it still will be far away from 2MB/s, so yes, the best option is RTL8139 so far and I should order it shortly :)

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:38 am

Hi,

yesterday the cards arrived - less than 2 weeks delivery time from China. Incredible!

But unfortunetly it´s the same problem as before: Downloads fast, Uploads stop.
I really don´t know further... :shrug: :cry:

As this happens here

1. with 2 different Falcons (see signature)
2. with different network cards connected to different router ports
3. with TOS+STinG and with MiNT 1.18.0/Mikros 1-19-cur testbuild "pre_pcibios.zip"

What can it be???

- a common hardware issue (both Falcons are upgraded nearly the same way)?
- a softwaresetting which is valid for TOS and MiNT (HDDriver?)?

Any ideas?

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 16GB IDE CF card, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Thu Jan 18, 2018 12:13 pm

Since you changed your hardware, my guess that it is a network setting..... so
let me see your output from these
- ifconfig
- route
- traceroute <server>

then show me your
- /etc/resolve.conf

What are your network startup commands in mint.cnf ?
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Thu Jan 18, 2018 2:10 pm

HI,

wongck wrote:Since you changed your hardware, my guess that it is a network setting.....


I don´t think so because TOS+STinG behaves the same way.

wongck wrote:so let me see your output from these


Voilà :)

Code: Select all

root@schatz:/root>ifconfig
lo0:    flags=0x44b<UP,BROADCAST,LOOPBACK,RUNNING>
        inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 255.255.255.0 broadcast 127.0.0.255
        metric 0 mtu 16384
        in-packets  9 in-errors  0 collisions 0
        out-packets 9 out-errors 0
rtk0:   flags=0x443<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING>
        inet 192.168.0.3 netmask 255.255.255.0 broadcast 192.168.0.255
        metric 0 mtu 1500
        in-packets  372 in-errors  0 collisions 0
        out-packets 525 out-errors 0

root@schatz:/root>route
Destination         Gateway             Flags   Ref      Use Metric Iface
default             192.168.0.1         UGD       1        0      0 rtk0
192.168.0.3         *                   UH        1      382      0 lo0
192.168.0.0         *                   UD        1      548      0 rtk0
127.0.0.0           *                   U         1        0      0 lo0
127.0.0.1           *                   UH        1       16      0 lo0

root@schatz:/root>traceroute www.gmx.de
traceroute to redir.g-ha-web.de (82.165.230.36), 30 hops max, 38 byte packets
 1  * * *
 2  ip5886d936.static.kabel-deutschland.de (88.134.217.54)  5.000 ms  10.000 ms  9.999 ms
 3  ip5886c0b9.static.kabel-deutschland.de (88.134.192.185)  24.999 ms ip5886c066.static.kabel-deutschland.de (88.134.192.102)  10.000 ms ip5886c0b9.static.kabel-deutschland.de (88.134.192.185)  15.000 ms
 4  ip5886eb14.static.kabel-deutschland.de (88.134.235.20)  15.000 ms ip5886cab4.static.kabel-deutschland.de (88.134.202.180)  15.000 ms ip5886eb14.static.kabel-deutschland.de (88.134.235.20)  15.000 ms
 5  ip5886ca99.static.kabel-deutschland.de (88.134.202.153)  20.000 ms ip5886ca9b.static.kabel-deutschland.de (88.134.202.155)  15.000 ms ip5886ca99.static.kabel-deutschland.de (88.134.202.153)  15.000 ms
 6  decix.bb-a.fra3.fra.de.oneandone.net (80.81.192.123)  15.000 ms  15.000 ms  19.999 ms
 7  ae-10-0.bb-a.bap.rhr.de.oneandone.net (212.227.120.147)  24.999 ms  40.000 ms  24.999 ms
 8  ae-1-0.gw-diste2-a.bap.rhr.de.oneandone.net (212.227.122.16)  24.999 ms  24.974 ms  20.000 ms
 9  redir-ba.web.de (82.165.230.36)  19.999 ms  25.000 ms  19.999 ms


/etc/resolve.conf:

Code: Select all

nameserver 192.168.0.1
nameserver 83.169.185.33
#nameserver 83.169.185.97


wongck wrote:What are your network startup commands in mint.cnf ?


I use an "extended" EasyMiNT/FreeMinT installation with login and password, so the network setup is done by
/sbin/init --> /etc /rc --> rc.net.

Edit: Did you perhaps set something special in CT60CONF.CPX? Which programs do you use in auto folder?

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 16GB IDE CF card, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:25 pm

Yeah, nothing out of normal with you settings that I can see.
I just used the ifconfig & route like what my web page stated, not that EasyMint stuff.
My route just do not have that 192.168.0.0 line.
I just have one DNS in my resolve.conf which is my router.

My Auto only has NVDI on it. Others are the my prog to toggle the ATI support & other boot helper (as per on my website).

My CT60 CPX has DMA on & 5 sec wait without alert. Also RTL8139 is driver ON at startup. Fast Blitter.
IDK, I don't think anything significant here on the CPX.

You sure your SDR/ABE/ CTPCI firmware are as in this thread?
That was my issue previously.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:30 pm

Ektus wrote:I won't have access to my Falcon until Christmas, but might do some testing afterwards. I'll have to update the MiNT installation first, though.

Regards
Ektus.


Managed to do some test ?
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:25 pm

Hi,

thank you for all the infos and your patience!

wongck wrote:My route just do not have that 192.168.0.0 line.

Removed. No difference.

wongck wrote:I just have one DNS in my resolve.conf which is my router.

Tested. No difference.

wongck wrote:My Auto only has NVDI on it. Others are the my prog to toggle the ATI support & other boot helper (as per on my website).

Hmm, nothing special here, too.

wongck wrote:My CT60 CPX has DMA on & 5 sec wait without alert. Also RTL8139 is driver ON at startup. Fast Blitter.

Tested all these settings, no difference.
My settings were DMA on, TOS normal (no wait, no alert), RTL 8139 driver OFF, Fast Blitter.

wongck wrote:You sure your SDR/ABE/ CTPCI firmware are as in this thread?

Yes, double checked. CT60TOS and CPX are correct versions, too.

I am close to give it up. :(

In what order did you mount your cards on CTPCI (assuming PCI slot no. 1 is next to the ribbon cable connectors)?

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 16GB IDE CF card, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:41 pm

Latz wrote:In what order did you mount your cards on CTPCI (assuming PCI slot no. 1 is next to the ribbon cable connectors)?


1st slot is the network
2nd slot is the ATI
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12487
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:44 pm

“Don’t bail; the best pieces of gold are at the bottom of the barrel of crap.”
— Randy Pausch

https://quotefancy.com/quote/975884/Ran ... el-of-crap

I started maybe 5 years and can't get networking.... finally last year it worked.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
Ektus
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:58 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Ektus » Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:54 pm

wongck wrote:
Ektus wrote:I won't have access to my Falcon until Christmas, but might do some testing afterwards. I'll have to update the MiNT installation first, though.

Regards
Ektus.


Managed to do some test ?


Not much, did a brief test with wget (failed with some illegal instruction or the like), but have yet to check which kernel and do some more testing, e.g. with Litchi. Firing up the Falcon right now, but there's also been a new book in the mail, so no promises ;-)


Regards
Ektus.
Schneider CPC464 (long retired), Atari Mega ST4 (retired), Falcon+CT2A, Falcon+CT63+CTPCI+Radeon 9250, Milan040+SCSI+Rage


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests