Cannot save Cubasefiles

News, questions and bugs reports about CosmosEx by Jookie. Now we have a Raspberry Pi in our machines!

Moderators: Jookie, Moderator Team

jojje67
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 6:41 pm

Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby jojje67 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 6:38 pm

When saving Cubase files nothing happens. Anyone using Cubase (2 or 3) with CosmosEx and got this working?

dbsys
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:11 am
Location: Germany

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby dbsys » Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:41 pm

jojje67 wrote:When saving Cubase files nothing happens. Anyone using Cubase (2 or 3) with CosmosEx and got this working?


Can you give more details, please?

Which computer? Which TOS? ACSI? SCSI? Where are you trying to save to, USB stick or SD card? Which kind of files are you trying to save? Thanks.

Atarieterno
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby Atarieterno » Mon Nov 06, 2017 9:22 pm

Save to PC folder shared?
Which driver and format for SD or Pendrive?

Cubase and CosmosEx work fine, perfect.
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

jojje67
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby jojje67 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 9:44 pm

Atarieterno wrote:Save to PC folder shared?
Which driver and format for SD or Pendrive?

Cubase and CosmosEx work fine, perfect.


1040 STe, 4MB, TOS 1.06
Saving to PC shared drive (can create folders and files from TOS or other programs)
Even tried saven to USB-stick.

Cubase does not complain but nothing is written.

jojje67
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby jojje67 » Mon Nov 06, 2017 9:46 pm

dbsys wrote:
jojje67 wrote:When saving Cubase files nothing happens. Anyone using Cubase (2 or 3) with CosmosEx and got this working?


Can you give more details, please?

Which computer? Which TOS? ACSI? SCSI? Where are you trying to save to, USB stick or SD card? Which kind of files are you trying to save? Thanks.


I have no clue how to use the SD-card. But I tried both Shared drive and USB-stick.

Atarieterno
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby Atarieterno » Tue Nov 07, 2017 1:20 am

Try these things:
- Peter Putnik's drivers or HD Driver work very well.
- Install the CacheXX and FolderXX patches for your STe.
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

jojje67
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby jojje67 » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:53 am

Atarieterno wrote:Try these things:
- Peter Putnik's drivers or HD Driver work very well.
- Install the CacheXX and FolderXX patches for your STe.


Where do I found all those files?

Atarieterno
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby Atarieterno » Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:07 pm

The patches:

http://www.avtandil.narod.ru/tose.html

The drivers are creations of two good Atarians and you can buy the one you prefer; I think that both authors participate in this forum and one of them is "Atarizoll".
Here you have their respective pages:

http://atari.8bitchip.info/pphdr.php

http://hddriver.seimet.de/en/

I hope that your STe does not have the so-called "bad DMA". Then we would try something else ...
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

jojje67
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby jojje67 » Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:36 pm

Atarieterno wrote:The patches:

http://www.avtandil.narod.ru/tose.html

The drivers are creations of two good Atarians and you can buy the one you prefer; I think that both authors participate in this forum and one of them is "Atarizoll".
Here you have their respective pages:

http://atari.8bitchip.info/pphdr.php

http://hddriver.seimet.de/en/

I hope that your STe does not have the so-called "bad DMA". Then we would try something else ...


But as I understand, hddriver is only needed if I gonna use the SD-card?
Now I just need CosmosEx to mount... it has some problems...

Atarieterno
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby Atarieterno » Tue Nov 07, 2017 7:02 pm

You have also mentioned the use of Pendrive.
I guess you have the CosmosEx with the latest update.
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

jojje67
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby jojje67 » Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:11 pm

jojje67 wrote:
Atarieterno wrote:The patches:

http://www.avtandil.narod.ru/tose.html

The drivers are creations of two good Atarians and you can buy the one you prefer; I think that both authors participate in this forum and one of them is "Atarizoll".
Here you have their respective pages:

http://atari.8bitchip.info/pphdr.php

http://hddriver.seimet.de/en/

I hope that your STe does not have the so-called "bad DMA". Then we would try something else ...


But as I understand, hddriver is only needed if I gonna use the SD-card?
Now I just need CosmosEx to mount... it has some problems...


When I ran folder100.prg did it complain about it didn't find /auto/foldrnnn.prg

jojje67
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby jojje67 » Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:12 pm

Atarieterno wrote:You have also mentioned the use of Pendrive.
I guess you have the CosmosEx with the latest update.


Yes... I use the latest update.

Atarieterno
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby Atarieterno » Tue Nov 07, 2017 10:01 pm

Do not have problems copying or moving files and folders?
Are the data corrupted?
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

jojje67
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 6:41 pm

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby jojje67 » Wed Nov 08, 2017 9:46 pm

Atarieterno wrote:Do not have problems copying or moving files and folders?
Are the data corrupted?


I have no problem reading or writing data outside Cubase. Can copy or move without any problems.

User avatar
edingacic
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby edingacic » Wed Nov 08, 2017 10:18 pm

maybe you are not saving it right try saving .all format?

Atarieterno
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 281
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:40 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby Atarieterno » Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:07 pm

It's very strange what happens to you, I use CosmosEx with Cubase and I have no problem.
Do you use an original Cubase?
Do you use the cracked version 2.01 MCA?
Do you use any 3.xx cracked version, that are all unstable?
ST/fm/e, STacy, Mega ST/e, TT, Falcon, C-Lab MKX... and more music tools.

User avatar
edingacic
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:16 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Cannot save Cubasefiles

Postby edingacic » Thu Nov 09, 2017 8:44 pm

you have to make arrange window active when you save


Social Media

     

Return to “CosmosEx”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests