Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby Gatsu » Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:35 am

If go in production I pre-order two cards!
thank
Fabio
Falcon CT60 + MagicMAcX, Calamus SL2006
Gatsu
Atarian
Atarian
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 2:37 pm
Location: Italy - Torino

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby majere » Tue Feb 22, 2011 6:53 pm

If any interested, in the atari-home.de forum have a poll to make magnum TT boards and nova VME adapters :D

the direct link: http://forum.atari-home.de/index.php?topic=8250.0
ATARI 520ST FM - ATARI MEGA4 - ATARI MEGASTE 4 - 2Xatari TT 30 & Crazy Dots + magnum TT +Netusbee // Falcon + 14mb + SCSI Plextor//Falcon+14mb+CT60+CTPCI+Ethernat
User avatar
majere
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:58 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:33 am

i think use 5v to 3.3v buffers and use a dimm 256mb
easier to find

as for some sort of tt and vme card

this cant happen as they dont belong to the same buss
or int chain... ffs the TTSCU controls vme ram and extenssion cards,!!!!

so good luck to them :arrow: :lol:

:megaphone: the mpu ownes the TTram in zero wait states all the time

and TTSCU owns vme ram etc +2 wait states on st rom access
on mask interrupt and incures an int...wait state...90 nop...
its that simple :cheers:

so how they will do it escapes me...??? :coffe:

as for pre order

no... not me

find another i just dont need the preasure

redesign or 30 off ...make it and go from working design

if another semi design occurs ill leave it too them...
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby alanh » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:37 am

Can you post the documents then and let others be able to manufacture themselves ?
Falcon CT60, Falcon CT63 x2, TT x3, MegaST x2, MegaSTE x2, STFM x2, STE x2, STacy, STBook, (Dead) Hades 060, Milan 060, T40.
alanh
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 9:01 pm
Location: North Wales, UK

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:40 am

hi alan

i didnt design this card

i have no rights to post .schematics code or other details
to people who dont own it people who own one have the schematics .. supplied
but not the source of the controller ic's

ask frank_lukas not me.. for rights :contract:

intelectual property... no... :|
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:47 am

i would like to add

ive written 137.8GB of code and designs

and you can have it all free... for download from worldwide sites c c++ and designs
some have been made youll find on shelfs ...

i dont beleve in rights books are books for reading ... and pictures are pictures mostly for study of art forms..
knowladge is free to those who seek it ... is me..!!


you want code and designs ill give you over 100GB of my own
but i respect others who do not want and asked for it not too be pub'd . period...!
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby alanh » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:53 am

I understand that this can't be posted without permission.

If Frank is listening, I'm sure the whole Atari community would love to have this in the public domain.
Falcon CT60, Falcon CT63 x2, TT x3, MegaST x2, MegaSTE x2, STFM x2, STE x2, STacy, STBook, (Dead) Hades 060, Milan 060, T40.
alanh
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 9:01 pm
Location: North Wales, UK

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:00 am

the mach 64 code for the 64MB version of magnum is avalible

the 256 mach 210 is simply an address decoder to allow a higher address range to be conduced
and bind the two simms together..


look
do YOU!!! WANT THE CODE
or is your mission alanh to see it made public?? then why?

will YOU use it ???
is it just a mission of alanh ???
as knowone else has ever asked for the code ...?? from the 'atari community' you preport to speak for??

answer this in truth?? please

are you solder happy or just happy??? to solder???
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:05 am

if you post here


I WANT THE .JED FILE FOR PERSONAL USE ONLY
AND I WILL NOT SEND IT TO ANYONE !
AND I WILL ONLY LEARN FROM IT
AND I WILL NOT !!! USE IT FOR COMMERCIAL REASONS
AND I WILL NOT DISTRIBUTE IT OR SEND IT TOO ANOTHER BEING OR MACHINE ETC

THEN I WILL SEND YOU THE CODE

AND YOU!!!!! SEEM TO NEED IT
where no one else does...!!!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:06 am

when frank_lukas agrees :cheers:
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:13 am

a 68030 can physicaly!!! address 20GB of RAM yes ram
so the reason we have 256MB as a max TT ram
is fully!!! just the size of ram grouped simms etc avalible at the time ..
so with the full buss avalible on the socket
go for it!!!! with 3.3 to 5v buffer ic's ... and a dimm pair or 4 or 8 in banks
a regulator for 3.3v and the right sockets and controller {ram banking supervisor}

however as a point to NOTE!!!
TT ram is only avalible via the TTRAM bus directives and physical connections

vme/ {ram / interface} is a whole other beast...
not now to be tamed and vme ram runs far slower then even stram does {like 220ns time slice }
and yes you can address 20GB - 10MBST - 1 or more MB VME ram - any TT = ~19GB or more or less left too address...!!! physicaly""!!"" actual connect and go... now!!!

you DO NOT NEED THIS MACH210 code
it would just colour your mind's pictures as to the code needed
on a new controller

and your NOT getting it from me...! :|

dont put me or frank_L on the spot please its not fair
just puts people off posting works ...
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:19 am

basicaly if you need this 256MB code
in the first place
then you do not know what the F your doing
so give up before you start
as you will never know...
as i said its mega hard to find all the bits you need
for a one off project its not worth the time and effort needed to complete
i am not even sure the pcb artwork still exists in a usable format... if atall
a board would need to be stripped and scanned {fastest way} or reworked from the schematic {easy}
elfacto incluso why would anyone need the code block
unless they want to make a batch... of them up???
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:35 am

well... yes...
and with that in mind

now back to the blue peter studio.... :mrgreen:
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 2:24 am

if you want a better allround machine than a TT

that can spin your hoop better than you can
then work fowards from the 030
and look at madusa computers coldfire project
http://www.medusacomputer.com/coldari.html

euro 599 avalible now.... yes about £500 for a far superior machine
and work from there... with ram/ drivers / etc fits in a pc case
with all the added skills and accepts in place the hades and other clones had..and have...
and a better faster mpu
the only thing missing is an ide port
but i am sure a riser and drivers is just needed for that
or asci to ide
or you can buy a brand new 32bit 32mhz TT motherboard only
from good old best
for $699

remember one !! mistake with an addin framework to a TT
and you fry the mainboard
i am sure that the magnum took many many hours and a few fried boards to make it work!!!
i would not wish a fresh project for the TT on my worst enemy...


a real no brainer

i just worked out if you find ident 10-20 or so p75 nexgen mpu or similar 3/486 hibred
i think ive de-pin'd and scraped about 50 and more so far... into a box...

you can easily raise about 500 euros
as the pins are 24crt solid gold !! 99.6%
and so is a 500 micron layer on the top of its die case.../heatsink/rad-screen
a military spec one {hope i am not too doomy here} has a thicker layer of top gold
and fine gold pins {26crt} many other solid gold pin mpu are sold everyday on ebay
by idiots who dont know what a pair of cutters and a model knife are for

youll get about 1 or 2 grms from each mpu and pay about 20 quid inc post for the lot

1 troy ounce = 31.1034768 grams or so.. fetches about 865 quid or more now...

why do you think people scrap them as a business
much like mobile phones etc etc.... gold scrap is the best one for sure this is why the goverment wants a stake
{here in uk anyway}

it costs more to mine / process to fine gold
that you get from a worked ton... of ores...
than the phones..etc costs to buy and process back to fine gold etc...
1 ton of phones = 1 -2 kilo of fine gold =99.9996% or 26crt gold
and other rare earth metals !!! the chinese {the only source } now do not export
and man made substraights FACT!!
old redundant phones mostly do not end up in the third world as some people believe...

so ... back to fine gold and other metals etc... easy....shuck shing ...... kiiiish !!!
= some rich people

1 ton ores = about 1-2Kg fine gold max...
1 ton of pc boards = 2-4 kg of fine gold max
1 ton of old mpu = about 15-16 kg of fine gold back or more!!!!

we are all in the wrong business for sure :|

in saying this there are some old 386 mpu the usa goverment will pay you tax free 1million bucks for
also fact... if you find one ...they need for a satalite
certain mpu i see are running at 5million $ for cash...!!! now
and the mib's arrive and carefully take it away with your lawyer present!!! this is fact...
do a search online


its almost worth digging up old machines from the dump's

if people want to know where they are in the uk ie the dumps ...
then most of the new build homes around made in the late 70 -90's are sitting on them
i feel this is why the labour goverment was happy to sell of a mear 25tons for squat prices...
when some peoples estates are sitting on maybe a few tons each...!

and now with this knowladge go and buy a resistivity assay meter
and get hunting
and there is nothing more pleasurable than chopping up a old mpu for a badge
and getting payed for it ...
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:59 am

i dont want to hear any more about code please ive got enough troubles of my own with a dll i am doing

gold yes code no...
:angel:
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby wongck » Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:57 am

simbo wrote:we are all in the wrong business for sure :|

in saying this there are some old 386 mpu the usa goverment will pay you tax free 1million bucks for
also fact... if you find one ...they need for a satalite
certain mpu i see are running at 5million $ for cash...!!! now
and the mib's arrive and carefully take it away with your lawyer present!!! this is fact...
do a search online

its almost worth digging up old machines from the dump's


since you're on this subject.
my hp account manager told me that there was an operation across the border that trashes electronics / motherboards/ computers to extract aluminium and gold. Most of the old PC that hp customer replaces goes there.... I wonder how many Atari those b******d destroyed.
My Stuff: Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ FB/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list
User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
 
Posts: 10705
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Thu Feb 24, 2011 1:31 pm

http://cgi.ebay.com/PAIR-128MB-72-PIN-E ... 5d2b1ba0fc

ok this is an ok deal i think this ram will work
its 5v type and 8 chips per side so non parity but parity will work
looking at the datasheet for its family
its maybe symmetrical ... also @ £70 a pair +post is a sort of allright price

but i think more investigations are needed and maybe talk to the vendor
see if it can be returned if it fails to be seen correctly

the guy has two pairs left

the chip number is KM44C16104BK-6 {it is 5v type though!!}

... worth hunting the exact datasheet i didnt really have a good look
just looked at the family one.,..

as usualy the rule is make sure its 5v type before you plug it in
is the golden rules with experiminets
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby majere » Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:17 pm

The ram is not good:

Hi, the chips are by Micron, type MT4LC16M4H9, if its the voltage you are interested in they are 3.3v modules, datasheet is at: http://download.micron.com/pdf/datashee ... /D22_2.pdf
:cry:
ATARI 520ST FM - ATARI MEGA4 - ATARI MEGASTE 4 - 2Xatari TT 30 & Crazy Dots + magnum TT +Netusbee // Falcon + 14mb + SCSI Plextor//Falcon+14mb+CT60+CTPCI+Ethernat
User avatar
majere
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 12:58 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:14 pm

well spotted keep to 5v ram... or it wont work
but you can also get 72pin ram thats 5v supply and 3.3 or 5v i.o

and download the datasheet first

if buying from ebay ask the vendor FOR THE NUMBERS ON THE CHIPS
judge row and columb for symmetry
this is old tech ps2 ram you need like old end 386 stuff ...
and rules are rules
if you buy a simm follow the rules like you do with anything
ask return policy check its right to use
atleast voltage must be 5v vcc and i/o

you can always sell such a piece for the same or more cost
this way it covers post

but must be 5v
there are just two types of simm chips asymmetric or symmetric

you need symmetric chips !!! layout 8chip a side or 16 chip a side

thats it!!!

this is why i say wtf people need 256MB TTram get a KNOWN pair first

if you then need more upgrade and pass the KNOWN pair of say 32 on

pair of 32 = 10 -20 quid pair of 128 = 100 quid or so or less if you find them
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:33 pm

i will add
some of the people who got the board

are serious professionals like camera men video engineers

ive seen there sites

these people will use 256MB ram for maybe 1 frame on a silent machine
have written there own stuff to do what they need to do to films they make or want to adjust etc
using there old pal the quiet room TT
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:48 pm

majere wrote:The ram is not good:

Hi, the chips are by Micron, type MT4LC16M4H9, if its the voltage you are interested in they are 3.3v modules, datasheet is at: http://download.micron.com/pdf/datashee ... /D22_2.pdf
:cry:



what ram the one i posted last or the last ram you got mikron??

this one is ok
http://cgi.ebay.com/PAIR-128MB-72-PIN-E ... 5d2b1ba0fc
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Thu Feb 24, 2011 7:53 pm

ive ordered another 10 simm sockets

if anyone breaks one
return the board and ill replace it for the cost of the socket and postage 1 way

best i can do

as for basicaly any simm socket 72 pin ill replace it for cost of post and return +8% total
goes to atari forums funds
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Fri Feb 25, 2011 4:09 pm

well a story to tell
again!!! another koda...

first is it just me or are most american people quite slow off the starting blocks???? :|
i sent a magnum to a guy in the states
he blindly plugs in 3.3v ram
so i ask him to return it and i sent another
it arrived damaged so i sent a third
finaly he sends back the two boards
and the gapping fool declares them as worth £120
they are broken and so not worth squat!!!!!
SO DONT DECLARE THEM AS NEW VALUE!!!
so i end up with a massive customs bill from the post office + there charge
advice to americans is WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE :contract:
advice to members sending or receiving from the states
MAKE SURE THEY HAVE DRUNK THE COFFEE :coffe:
im so pissed off i could cry :cry:



i must add this is not the case with most sellers on ebay
i got a really good deal on a hicapacity 1100ma 3.7v cell for an ipod classic
it just! fits and works well
that guy declared it as worthless and thats the word he used
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:19 pm

well the guy has compensated me

so this isnt so bad

good old u.s.a

i must add that best bradly koda did not even offer !!!
and accused me of being a lyer
when i sent him the pictures as proof
he went mental and started writing stuff on his cluttered site and refuses to deal with me
becouse he lost face...
not my issue
its his,...

gota be one of the most untidy internet sites ive seen???
only thing missing is the slatters on the bottom and spiders webs in the corners
i am surprised it doesnt have a squeeky door as an index page...

....
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Sat Feb 26, 2011 9:19 pm

as knowone got back to me with a solid offer

and as its a free listings weekend on ebay

here is two links 8% sales go to board funds

two left all gone


http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... :MESELX:IT

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... :MESELX:IT
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
simbo
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
 
Posts: 3499
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 10:26 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Professionals

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest