Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Hardware, coding, music, graphic and various applications

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., [ProToS], lp, Moderator Team

simbo

Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:49 am

i have a quantity of Magnum TTRAM boards {20}

if your interested make a post below
so i get a list of people who would like one
the board at the moment have no controller mounted however ive sourced the right controller
and a chap to program up the ic's as i dont have a cpld programmer {mega bucks £1000 or so}
the price of the board will need to be thought about
they are also unpopulated of simm's
i am sure i can source some 128MB 72pins types for a decent price a pair
or the buyer's can.. {they are about $18 each ... or so on ebay.com}

texts for them are in german and english...
no drivers needed just add the board populated and away it goes
come with a test tool for TTRAM amount as the TT wont count ram past 99,999KB
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Frank B
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 885
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 1:28 am
Location: Boston

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby Frank B » Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:11 am

I'm interested for sure.

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 500
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby Mark_G » Mon Nov 01, 2010 12:52 pm

OK,

I'm interested in two or three of those boards.

Mark

User avatar
Frank B
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 885
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 1:28 am
Location: Boston

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby Frank B » Mon Nov 01, 2010 4:09 pm

Mark_G wrote:OK,

I'm interested in two or three of those boards.

Mark


How many TTs do you have? :)

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 500
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby Mark_G » Mon Nov 01, 2010 5:28 pm

Hello,

I've four TT030's, I guess. But in different flavours, and different states.
One is still in use, as hobby machine. One is for testing purposes, one for spare-parts,
and the last one is a very early TT, and is my collector item.

Mark

simbo

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Mon Nov 01, 2010 6:35 pm

ok so thats 4,5 down 15,16 to go as i need one


when i get to 8 wanting ill order another batch of controllers as i have ordered 8 for now

if there is a big demand ill order all the ic's at once and get them all programmed at the same time

so the turn around will be quite fast...

here the details in english so you all know what ram etc too look for 2X128mb max but you can use a pair of 32 etc etc

this will prob be the last chance to get a magnum TT 256MB fast TT ram board

so make use of it
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
piku
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:17 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Contact:

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby piku » Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:13 pm

Simbo, I have some MACH210 chips. Like 10 I think. I did have PCB's made for Magnum STe but I haven't programmed the CPLD's yet or figured out the bill of materials for other connectors. I would like at least one of these Magnum TT's. Did you buy Frank's Magnum ST's as well?

Thanks,
Mark
piku http://www.atari-source.org
Ever growing: Falcon CT60 in a Netfinity case, Coldfire M5484LITE, 2 TT's, MegaSTe.. And a bunch of macs, amigas, and linux boxes ;)

simbo

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:20 pm

piku wrote:Simbo, I have some MACH210 chips. Like 10 I think. I did have PCB's made for Magnum STe but I haven't programmed the CPLD's yet or figured out the bill of materials for other connectors. I would like at least one of these Magnum TT's. Did you buy Frank's Magnum ST's as well?

Thanks,
Mark



i am repairing a TT for frank and moving over these boards to TT users

didnt get ST boards

if you have some mach210's no probs

ill pm you

simbo

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:34 pm

well i would like a ste magnum for sure

so i feel a deal arriving

and many good things appearing for users for st ste and TT

i do have the schematics and binarys for the st/X and TT type
and many others

good guy frank for sure
very nice person..!

User avatar
piku
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:17 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Contact:

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby piku » Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:03 pm

As is Uwe Schneider, as he gave me the source, PCB layouts, etc. We have most things we need to start production on these boards. And who doesn't want an STe with more than 4mb of ram!? I know I do. I would love to run freemint in st high on my mega ste.
piku http://www.atari-source.org
Ever growing: Falcon CT60 in a Netfinity case, Coldfire M5484LITE, 2 TT's, MegaSTe.. And a bunch of macs, amigas, and linux boxes ;)

mdivancic
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:59 pm
Location: Lyman, Maine USA

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby mdivancic » Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:23 pm

I'll take one when you'er ready...
Mikey
Atari Falcon 030, CT-63 w/128MB @ 76MHz, 14 MB RamGizmo, SuperVidel + SvethLANa
Atari TT030, CaTTamaran, 4 MB ST-Ram, 16 MB TT-RAM, ECL2VGA
Amiga 4000T (QuickPak), OS 3.9, QuickPak 060 w/128 MB, Picasso IV, A2065, AD516
Commodore 128D, 1084S monitor, RAMLink, CMD 4.1GB Hardrive
Commodore SX-64

simbo

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:25 pm

so we are up to seven now

this triggers an order of another ic set
so ill get another 8

this leaves 4 boards spare

i want to keep 4 aside for later... batch as some people say to me they wish one but dont have funds just now
so ill keep 4 for this purpose so if you wish one but dont have the cash to spend till after newyear
i have 3 left to allocate

so 8 left for grabs.... will arrive before christmas no problem!!!

Poobah
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 11:45 am
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby Poobah » Tue Nov 02, 2010 11:35 pm

Interested in one, thanks!
-Ken

User avatar
Frank B
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 885
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 1:28 am
Location: Boston

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby Frank B » Wed Nov 03, 2010 7:01 am

piku wrote:As is Uwe Schneider, as he gave me the source, PCB layouts, etc. We have most things we need to start production on these boards. And who doesn't want an STe with more than 4mb of ram!? I know I do. I would love to run freemint in st high on my mega ste.


Aye. A 12 meg STe would be very cool!

artik-wroc
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2006 1:30 pm
Location: Wroclaw - POLAND
Contact:

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby artik-wroc » Wed Nov 03, 2010 8:39 am

I'm Interested in one.

Copticrain
Retro freak
Retro freak
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 3:08 pm
Location: France

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby Copticrain » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:43 am

I'm Interested for one board,

-Vincent

User avatar
Arne
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 394
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 10:01 am

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby Arne » Wed Nov 03, 2010 5:29 pm

Could use one, too. And if you can lay your hands on two 128MB PS/2 for it then you won't hear me say "No!" :)
Payment via Paypal or EU-Bank Transfer?

User avatar
Mark_G
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 500
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby Mark_G » Wed Nov 03, 2010 7:11 pm

Hello,

I made a list of the people interested in the TTram board.
Feel free to update/ modify it.
Mark

Frank B 1
Mark_G 3
piku 1
mdivancic 1
Poobah 1
artik-wroc 1
Copticrain 1
Arne 1

alanh
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1366
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 9:01 pm
Location: North Wales, UK

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby alanh » Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:39 pm

Err, what's the the Magnum TTRAM board got to do with a Mega STE ?

It won't fit as it doesn't have the bus connector. This is purely a TT upgrade.
Falcon CT60, Falcon CT63 x2, TT x3, MegaST x2, MegaSTE x2, STFM x2, STE x2, STacy, STBook, (Dead) Hades 060, Milan 060, T40.

User avatar
piku
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:17 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA USA
Contact:

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby piku » Wed Nov 03, 2010 10:05 pm

simbo has 20 or so TT boards complete without programmed CPLD.

_I_ I have several PCB's that I manufactured of the Magnum STe and I also have 10 CPLD's waiting to be programmed. We are able to manufacture both boards.
piku http://www.atari-source.org
Ever growing: Falcon CT60 in a Netfinity case, Coldfire M5484LITE, 2 TT's, MegaSTe.. And a bunch of macs, amigas, and linux boxes ;)

simbo

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Nov 03, 2010 10:28 pm

hi piku

i got 20 cpld chips the mach 210A-7JC some 300 euros in total

and they are onroute to be flashed
then ill mount them on the pcb's and test {pair of 128mb ram cost me 80euros..!}
so... i personaly think the boards populated without ram
and tested
are £50 flat rate

but ebay for £40 and bid or to buy it now for £60 sterling is a good idea
for the designer/maker and costs...!

to cover costs

the TT magnum is a rare board built and tested

but the ste type i feel you could ebay for £60 or more buy it now
i will want one for my machine
and ram is much less... if you need a ebay address let me know {in u.s $1.99 per 2 }
....

do you want a TTram board ill put one aside???

simbo

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Wed Nov 03, 2010 10:40 pm

so mark thats 10 people


there is 6 to go 2 left

i want as i said to keep 4 or more for after new year

i am sure its all where to get the new bus plug piku its good your doing a run of them
i feel the u.s could benifit

after all most of us in the eu etc... are shielded from the u/s sellers... / buyers
by firewalls and basicaly censorisum much like china...!

it comes down too??

1 - 2 weeks max then they ship..!

alanh
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 1366
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 9:01 pm
Location: North Wales, UK

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby alanh » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:40 pm

piku wrote:simbo has 20 or so TT boards complete without programmed CPLD.

_I_ I have several PCB's that I manufactured of the Magnum STe and I also have 10 CPLD's waiting to be programmed. We are able to manufacture both boards.


O.k. But it isn't clear above what the people are interested in, and what they are putting their names up for, whether that be a Magnum TT or Magnum STe.
Falcon CT60, Falcon CT63 x2, TT x3, MegaST x2, MegaSTE x2, STFM x2, STE x2, STacy, STBook, (Dead) Hades 060, Milan 060, T40.

User avatar
[ProToS]
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2242
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:09 am
Location: Lourdes / France
Contact:

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby [ProToS] » Thu Nov 04, 2010 12:54 am

just to say, I have one magnumTT with 2x128MB FPM on my old TT, it's a really nice add-on for TT computer.
TT lovers don't miss this batch :D
SeeU
[ProToS]/Facebook

simbo

Re: Magnum TTRAM 256MB boards for the TT 030

Postby simbo » Thu Nov 04, 2010 3:17 pm

so i have agreed with frank

that the price is £40 bid or buy it now for £60 including postage...

we feel this is fair

and i will make an auction soon as the mach mcu' arrive to me

all units will be tested and checked for flaws

postage is included hence the buy it now price to cover all costs


so ebay link will be posted and you can buy it or not
or bid


there will be 18 units up for grabs

1 for me 1 held back till new year

however if you want one and your skint till after newyear :coffe:

we have allocated 5 units {4 now} for this purpose :contract:

all units are returnable if you find an issue and
this way gives people pay protection's

happy bidding or buy it now :cheers:

soon within a month we hope :angel:


let me know by pm if you would like to reserve a board till jan...


Social Media

     

Return to “Professionals”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests