TBL demos doesn't run

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., lp, [ProToS], Moderator Team

User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

TBL demos doesn't run

Postby Estrayk » Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:06 am

Hello All, I´m very happy with my new ct60e. btw, I've made a video testing a wellknow demo by Madwizards with an Amiga 1260.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OAZn0VWiz44



Anyway, the problem is that really all it works perfectly, mint, magiC, games, all except all demos from TBL ported by Mikro.
Anyone with same problem?
For example, the error in Starstruck demo:
Image

thx :cheers:

・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・

User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2673
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: TBL demos doesn't run

Postby alexh » Fri Mar 09, 2018 9:09 am

Looks like it ran out of RAM. Try running it bypassing your auto folder?

User avatar
Eero Tamminen
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1695
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:11 pm

Re: TBL demos doesn't run

Postby Eero Tamminen » Sun Mar 11, 2018 6:39 pm

Hatari compatibility notes:
https://hg.tuxfamily.org/mercurialroot/ ... lcon_demos

Say that (with Hatari) Kioea needs at least:
* 060
* 14MB ST-RAM
* 64MB TT-RAM
* FPU

And that startup takes over 10 minute on the emulated (16Mhz?) machine.

User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: TBL demos doesn't run

Postby Estrayk » Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:36 pm

yes, yes, sorry for dont answer. all its works now. Seems CosmosEX SCSI fails transfer files via wifi sometimes.
・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・

User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: TBL demos doesn't run

Postby Estrayk » Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:20 am

Another versus btw:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2I-zdI3BIM

・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・

User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: TBL demos doesn't run

Postby Estrayk » Sun Apr 29, 2018 5:29 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4fHkMEhqevc

・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests