CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., lp, [ProToS], Moderator Team

User avatar
Ektus
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:58 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Ektus » Fri Jan 19, 2018 2:55 pm

Ektus wrote:Not much, did a brief test with wget (failed with some illegal instruction or the like), but have yet to check which kernel and do some more testing, e.g. with Litchi. Firing up the Falcon right now, but there's also been a new book in the mail, so no promises ;-)


That last test was with the pre-pci-xbios kernel.

Now running my setup with the 1.17 kernel and the rtl8139.xif from this thread (66221 byte, 2017-09-27).

Litchi downloaded a 85MB large test archive from my server with a speed of 1.30 MByte/s. Confirmed by my router's bandwith monitoring graph.

wget 1.9.1 would reach an average speed of 1.34 MByte/s with peaks up to 1.6 MByte/s. That's an average of more than 10 and peaks at 13 megabit/s :-)

Another test with wget, this time with target RAM-disk: starts at 1.65 MByte/s an continually drops to 1.02 MByte/s, average 1.32 MByte/s (87428566 byte in 63s).


So, the Falcon isn't quite fast enough to saturate the 50MBit connection here, but 10MBit isn't too shabby either :-)

Regards
Ektus.
Schneider CPC464 (long retired), Atari Mega ST4 (retired), Falcon+CT2A, Falcon+CT63+CTPCI+Radeon 9250, Milan040+SCSI+Rage

User avatar
viking272
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 298
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 12:50 pm
Location: west of London, UK

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby viking272 » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:03 pm

Ektus wrote:So, the Falcon isn't quite fast enough to saturate the 50MBit connection here, but 10MBit isn't too shabby either :-)


Is the Falcon NIC running at 10Mb or 100Mb?

User avatar
Ektus
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:58 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Ektus » Fri Jan 19, 2018 5:44 pm

viking272 wrote:
Ektus wrote:So, the Falcon isn't quite fast enough to saturate the 50MBit connection here, but 10MBit isn't too shabby either :-)


Is the Falcon NIC running at 10Mb or 100Mb?


Should be 100. The switch (NETGEAR GS316-100PES) has two LEDs for every port, and on the port where the Falcon is connected only the left one is lit. According to http://www.downloads.netgear.com/files/ ... _IG_EN.pdf that's 100.


Regards
Ektus.
Schneider CPC464 (long retired), Atari Mega ST4 (retired), Falcon+CT2A, Falcon+CT63+CTPCI+Radeon 9250, Milan040+SCSI+Rage

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:55 am

Hi,

wongck wrote:1st slot is the network
2nd slot is the ATI

Just to be sure i tested your order, too (ATi slot1, network slot2 here before). No difference.

Ektus wrote:So, the Falcon isn't quite fast enough to saturate the 50MBit connection here, but 10MBit isn't too shabby either :-)


Thank you for the test! Similar results here:
- Router diagnostic shows correct 100 MBit full duplex connections for both Falcons.
- wget download of a 215 MB audiobook mp3 file from the web with average speed of 1.3 MB/s
- Litchi download from my LinuxPC/vsftpd server is > 2000 kB/s.

But what about upload? Is it working for you?
@Ektus, do you have an Eiffel card installed? I don´t remember.

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95 MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, CD-RW.

User avatar
Ektus
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:58 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Ektus » Sat Jan 20, 2018 12:24 pm

Latz wrote:But what about upload? Is it working for you?
@Ektus, do you have an Eiffel card installed? I don´t remember.

Latz


Yes, upload is working. Tested with Litchi with that same archive, 85MB in 100s to my webserver. This was limited by the ADSL upload limit of around 8MBit/s. Litchi reports 0.90Mbyte/s.

I wasn't able to connect with my local FTP server.

[edit]
With wget, I can download from the local server. With destination /ram, it starts starts at 2 Mbyte/s and averages at 1.52 Mbyte/s.
Still no luck with Litchi. It connects, but doesn't show the server directory.
[/edit]

I do have an Eiffel card, and it gives me trouble (key repeat when moving the mouse).


Regards
Ektus.
Schneider CPC464 (long retired), Atari Mega ST4 (retired), Falcon+CT2A, Falcon+CT63+CTPCI+Radeon 9250, Milan040+SCSI+Rage

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12290
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:47 pm

:cheers: Thanks for the numbers.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:30 pm

Hi,

Ektus wrote:Yes, upload is working.

Although i´m happy for you, this makes me cry! What the f*** is wrong here :?:

Ektus wrote:Still no luck with Litchi. It connects, but doesn't show the server directory.

Sounds like a problem with user privilegies or SSL/TLS. In Litchi, try "Konsole verwenden" (in Optionen/Darstellung or /Vermischtes)
...and open the console window, of course :)
The output can perhaps help.

Ektus wrote:I do have an Eiffel card, and it gives me trouble (key repeat when moving the mouse).

Yes, key repeats here too, but only when using the keyboard. Mouse works good without causing any troubles.
I only asked because that is a "feature" mounted in my both Falcons and it´s relevant for TOS and MinT.
...but as uploads work for you, Eiffel can´t cause my upload problems. Makes me cry much more.
This was the last hardware issue i suspected, so only software settings relevant for both TOS and MinT remain...in fact these are
- HDDriver
- CT60CONF.CPX
- VIDEO.CPX
- ???

@Ektus: Offtopic: Which Eiffel firmware do you use? 1.0, 1.1i or 2.0i (with 8 MHz quartz)?

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95 MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12290
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:55 pm

My Hddriver is v8 , the old version.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
Ektus
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:58 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Ektus » Sat Jan 20, 2018 4:00 pm

Latz wrote:@Ektus: Offtopic: Which Eiffel firmware do you use? 1.0, 1.1i or 2.0i (with 8 MHz quartz)?


I guess 1.1 or the like. Haven't touched it in ages. This one has a display attached and shows the time since boot and temperature of graphics card cooler (51°C). I didn't modify the hardware, so don't ask me which quartz. Must be original from back then.


Back on-topic: Is iperf for MiNT to be had somewhere?

Regards
Ektus.
Schneider CPC464 (long retired), Atari Mega ST4 (retired), Falcon+CT2A, Falcon+CT63+CTPCI+Radeon 9250, Milan040+SCSI+Rage

User avatar
Ektus
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:58 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Ektus » Sat Jan 20, 2018 4:02 pm

wongck wrote:My Hddriver is v8 , the old version.


Mine is 10.10, quite new.


Regards
Ektus.
Schneider CPC464 (long retired), Atari Mega ST4 (retired), Falcon+CT2A, Falcon+CT63+CTPCI+Radeon 9250, Milan040+SCSI+Rage

User avatar
Ektus
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:58 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Ektus » Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:28 pm

Ektus wrote:Back on-topic: Is iperf for MiNT to be had somewhere?


To answer my own question: There :-)

http://vincent.riviere.free.fr/soft/m68 ... int/iperf/

The result, server: Falcon, Client: RPi2

Code: Select all

$ iperf -c 192.168.0.3
------------------------------------------------------------
Client connecting to 192.168.0.3, TCP port 5001
TCP window size: 43.8 KByte (default)
------------------------------------------------------------
[  3] local 192.168.0.40 port 55666 connected with 192.168.0.3 port 5001
[ ID] Interval       Transfer     Bandwidth
[  3]  0.0-10.1 sec  34.5 MBytes  28.7 Mbits/sec


With RPi2 as server and Falcon as client, the result is similar (29.4 MBits/sec)

Just for reference: My Falcon with CT2A and Genius LAN attached to ROM-port yields 1.3 Mbits/s running iperf -s under MagiCNet.


Regards
Ektus.
Schneider CPC464 (long retired), Atari Mega ST4 (retired), Falcon+CT2A, Falcon+CT63+CTPCI+Radeon 9250, Milan040+SCSI+Rage

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Sun Jan 21, 2018 10:34 am

Hi,

HDDriver is version 8.42 here.

Strange...these are my iperf results, TCP and UDP.

Falcon is server, LinuxPC is client:

Code: Select all

iperf -c 192.168.0.3
------------------------------------------------------------
Client connecting to 192.168.0.3, TCP port 5001
TCP window size: 43.8 KByte (default)
------------------------------------------------------------
[  3] local 192.168.0.2 port 42464 connected with 192.168.0.3 port 5001
[ ID] Interval       Transfer     Bandwidth
[  3]  0.0-10.1 sec  30.9 MBytes  25.7 Mbits/sec

iperf -u -c 192.168.0.3
------------------------------------------------------------
Client connecting to 192.168.0.3, UDP port 5001
Sending 1470 byte datagrams
UDP buffer size:  160 KByte (default)
------------------------------------------------------------
[  3] local 192.168.0.2 port 58844 connected with 192.168.0.3 port 5001
[ ID] Interval       Transfer     Bandwidth
[  3]  0.0-10.0 sec  1.25 MBytes  1.05 Mbits/sec
[  3] Sent 893 datagrams
[  3] Server Report:
[  3]  0.0-10.0 sec  1.25 MBytes  1.05 Mbits/sec   1.840 ms    0/  893 (0%)


LinuxPC is server, Falcon is client:

Code: Select all

iperf -c 192.168.0.2
------------------------------------------------------------
Client connecting to 192.168.0.2, TCP port 5001
TCP window size: 62.7 KByte (default)
------------------------------------------------------------
[  6] local 192.168.0.3 port 1026 connected with 192.168.0.2 port 5001
[ ID] Interval       Transfer     Bandwidth
[  6]  0.0-10.2 sec  25.9 MBytes  21.4 Mbits/sec

iperf -u -c 192.168.0.2
------------------------------------------------------------
Client connecting to 192.168.0.2, UDP port 5001
Sending 1470 byte datagrams
UDP buffer size: 62.7 KByte (default)
------------------------------------------------------------
[  6] local 192.168.0.3 port 1027 connected with 192.168.0.2 port 5001
[ ID] Interval       Transfer     Bandwidth
[  6]  0.0-10.0 sec  1.25 MBytes  1.05 Mbits/sec
[  6] Sent 892 datagrams
[  6] Server Report:
[  6]  0.0-10.0 sec  1.25 MBytes  1.05 Mbits/sec   0.563 ms    1/  893 (0.11%)


The only suspicious issue is the last entry "1/ 893 (0.11%)".
This packet loss is reproduceable, it happens at every iperf test.

Is this an indicator for my upload problem? Any ideas?

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95 MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12290
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Sun Jan 21, 2018 11:25 am

Here are my iperf results, running against a Windoze 10 computer.

Falcon as client

Code: Select all

iperf -c 192.168.3.2
------------------------------------------------------------
Client connecting to 192.168.3.2, TCP port 5001
TCP window size: 62.7 KByte (default)
------------------------------------------------------------
[  6] local 192.168.3.8 port 1041 connected with 192.168.3.2 port 5001
[ ID] Interval       Transfer     Bandwidth
[  6]  0.0-10.1 sec  27.2 MBytes  22.7 Mbits/sec


falcon as server

Code: Select all

iperf -s
------------------------------------------------------------
Server listening on TCP port 5001
TCP window size: 62.7 KByte (default)
------------------------------------------------------------
[  7] local 192.168.3.8 port 5001 connected with 192.168.3.2 port 52962
[ ID] Interval       Transfer     Bandwidth
[  7]  0.0- 9.8 sec  32.0 MBytes  27.4 Mbits/sec
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12290
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Sun Jan 21, 2018 11:30 am

Latz wrote:The only suspicious issue is the last entry "1/ 893 (0.11%)".
This packet loss is reproduceable, it happens at every iperf test.


My initial issue was also packet loss, and was resolved by re-flashing my firmware.

Alternatively, does your router route back into your LAN ?
If you trace route to your linux box from Falcon, you may see it goes out to the internet if it does not.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Sun Jan 21, 2018 1:41 pm

Hi,

wongck wrote:My initial issue was also packet loss, and was resolved by re-flashing my firmware.

Ouf, seems like i have to check this, too.

wongck wrote:Alternatively, does your router route back into your LAN ?

This works correct, Just one hop to my LinuxPC.

Two more: Did you solder the IRQ wire which is needed for CTPCI IDE port?
Did you cut the PCI slot board (cut to 3 slots here)?

Regards,
Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95 MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12290
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Sun Jan 21, 2018 2:10 pm

Of course I soldered the IDE interupt, I am using the CTPCI IDE.
I am using the full 4 slots board, not a reduced slots board.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
Ektus
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:58 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Ektus » Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:16 pm

wongck wrote:Of course I soldered the IDE interupt, I am using the CTPCI IDE.
I am using the full 4 slots board, not a reduced slots board.


Same for me. And all my PCI cards are 3.3V


Regards
Ektus.
Schneider CPC464 (long retired), Atari Mega ST4 (retired), Falcon+CT2A, Falcon+CT63+CTPCI+Radeon 9250, Milan040+SCSI+Rage

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Mon Jan 22, 2018 1:46 pm

Hi,

wongck wrote:Of course I soldered the IDE interupt, I am using the CTPCI IDE.
I am using the full 4 slots board, not a reduced slots board.


Ektus wrote:Same for me. And all my PCI cards are 3.3V

Hmm, i soldered the IRQ wire too, but i´m using the Falcon IDE. Anyway, this should not cause my upload problem. What do you think?
Testing if the cutted slotboard is the reason is nearly impossible, would have to ask Rodolphe if he has one left.
Cards are 3.3V here, too.

Some infos:
Without this line

Code: Select all

>route
Destination         Gateway        Flags   Ref    Use Metric Iface
192.168.0.0         *                   UD        1      624      0 rtk0

i often get redirect messages from router when pinging from Falcon to PC. If this happens for you too, just add a line like

Code: Select all

route add 192.168.0.0 rtk0

in your mint.cnf. >route on LinuxPC shows this line too, so i think that´s the correct way.

David Galvez deactivated the PCI wrapper in current FreeMinT kernel
http://www.atari-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=97&t=30680&start=75
Works good here (exept my upload problem, of course). But now we can have an uptodate FreeMinT with working network
(and perhaps USB card??).

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95 MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12290
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Mon Jan 22, 2018 1:53 pm

I think my my Mint on Falcon is pretty up to date, it is already on v1.19.
Actually v1.18 was very unstable, i get random lines on my screen.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12290
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Mon Jan 22, 2018 1:56 pm

Latz wrote:Hmm, i soldered the IRQ wire too, but i´m using the Falcon IDE. Anyway, this should not cause my upload problem. What do you think?
Testing if the cutted slotboard is the reason is nearly impossible, would have to ask Rodolphe if he has one left.
Cards are 3.3V here, too.


I think IDE is of no effect on the network performance.
You also have the same brands of cards as me ( from the same eBay seller... hopefully same types of card).

I think it is your router redirecting everything.
Get a cross cable and connect your Falcon directly to your PC and test.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Mon Jan 22, 2018 4:21 pm

Hi,

wongck wrote:I think it is your router redirecting everything.


To verify this i re-connected my NetUSBee:
- Uploads are working correct, tested files from 2-9 MB, upload speed ~300kB/sec (with Litchi).
- Router diagnostic shows "10 MBit/s HALF DUPLEX" connection.

No redirect messages from router (tested RTL8139 and NetUSBee).
So it seems that, although router diagnostic shows "100 MBit/s FULL DUPLEX" for RTL8139 card, this
speed is not possible somehow...because of what?
Network cable length? They are long (for both Falcons) and not of good quality...i´ll test a
short cable these days.

Thanks again,
Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95 MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, CD-RW.

mikro
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1492
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:11 am
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby mikro » Thu Jan 25, 2018 10:07 am

Btw Latz, look what I found the other day: http://dhs.nu/bbs-ct60/index.php?request=13013 ... Didier, The Creator :), had been experiencing random network errors as well.

Latz
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:02 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby Latz » Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:38 am

Ah, i see, thank you.
But this seems to be a slightly different problem as he had no freezes with ftp transfer.

Perhaps offtopic: In CT60CONF.CPX/Memory µP/, what´s this "user clock divider" setting for (set to /2 here)?
What is your setting?

Latz
Falcon/CT60 90MHz, 14+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, DVD-RW.
Falcon/CT63 95 MHz, 4+128 MB RAM, CTPCI/Radeon 9250/RTL8139, Carte Eiffel+LCD, 80GB IDE HD, CD-RW.

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12290
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby wongck » Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:39 pm

Latz wrote:Perhaps offtopic: In CT60CONF.CPX/Memory µP/, what´s this "user clock divider" setting for (set to /2 here)?
What is your setting?


Unfortunately, the same as your, /2.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

mikro
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1492
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 11:11 am
Location: Kosice, Slovakia
Contact:

Re: CTPCI and Realtek 8139D

Postby mikro » Thu Jan 25, 2018 12:54 pm

Latz wrote:But this seems to be a slightly different problem as he had no freezes with ftp transfer.

I think you're not reading between the lines. :) What his tests imply is that it's end device dependant, not software dependant. But yeah, he could have tried to run the same software on all devices, just to be sure.


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests