Is CTPCI slot4 special ?

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., lp, [ProToS], Moderator Team

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 10844
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Is CTPCI slot4 special ?

Postby wongck » Fri Feb 03, 2012 4:18 pm

Got no response on DHS, so try here....

Is there something special about slot #4 in CTPCI?
My ATI Radeon 7500 card that only works in slot 4. If I put it on other slots #1 to #3, it will report "no more MEM-space".
My ATI Radeon 7000 card however, will work on all slots (#1 to #4).

Is there some special code/settings for this slot#4 such that it is more memory?
Anyone encounter this before?
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
paul92706
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 939
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 4:28 am
Location: Orange, CA

Re: Is CTPCI slot4 special ?

Postby paul92706 » Fri Feb 03, 2012 8:50 pm

wongck wrote:Got no response on DHS, so try here....

Is there something special about slot #4 in CTPCI?
My ATI Radeon 7500 card that only works in slot 4. If I put it on other slots #1 to #3, it will report "no more MEM-space".
My ATI Radeon 7000 card however, will work on all slots (#1 to #4).

Is there some special code/settings for this slot#4 such that it is more memory?
Anyone encounter this before?

My ATI Radeon 7000 also worked on all 4 pci slots, hmmm strange about your 7500 working on slot 4 only!
Atari Falcon CT60/CTPCI 14MB+ 512mb ATI9250 + NetUSBee
Atari TT030 2meg STRAM/16meg TTRAM + Maxtor SCSI HD + NetUSBee

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 10844
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: Is CTPCI slot4 special ?

Postby wongck » Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:37 pm

I don't believe it.... no one else have this issue?

well, looks like I need another CTPCI board to test my video card on :roll: .
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 10844
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: Is CTPCI slot4 special ?

Postby wongck » Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:09 pm

So just like DHS, no good answers as well.
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63+CTPCI ATI R7500 14+512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD EtherNEC/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest