CT60e is coming :)

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, moondog/.tSCc., lp, [ProToS], Moderator Team

User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2653
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby alexh » Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:20 pm

alexh wrote:#takemymoney

He did and my CT60e has arrived. Just waiting on a 512MiB PC133 DIMM and ATX PSU.

What PSU are people buying for their CT60e?

This looked interesting :

https://www.hdplex.com/hdplex-nanoatx-p ... -explained

Faucon2001
Atari Super Hero
Atari Super Hero
Posts: 682
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Brasil
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Faucon2001 » Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:38 pm

A standard Pico PSU 120W.
Philippe

Firebee, Falcon, STE, Aranym Box, Hatari Pi Box.
My music http://www.philippeworld.net/
My photography http://phil-67.deviantart.com/
EasyAraMint, BeeKey and BeePi https://sites.google.com/site/emaappsarch/home

User avatar
Estrayk
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 180
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:52 pm
Location: Spain

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Estrayk » Thu Feb 08, 2018 1:40 pm

CT60e has arrived !
・Falcon ct60e・Atari MegaSTE ・Atari STe ・MIST ・

User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2653
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby alexh » Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:14 pm

Faucon2001 wrote:A standard Pico PSU 120W.

I'm not a fan of the external PSU bricks but I guess I have to join the hurd and get exactly that.

User avatar
troed
Atari God
Atari God
Posts: 1350
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2012 6:20 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby troed » Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:18 pm

FWIW, I use an 80W picoPSU. Make sure to get one that hasn't got a too high footprint. My 80W is level with the top of the SDRAM stick.

/Troed

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 3926
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby joska » Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:24 pm

alexh wrote:I'm not a fan of the external PSU bricks but I guess I have to join the hurd and get exactly that.


The Falcon/CT60 does not require much power. You can fit a 12V/5A brick inside the case with ease, especially if you replace the harddisk with a CF/SD-card. That's easier than finding a good quality ATX PSU that fits.
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

User avatar
rudis
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:41 am
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby rudis » Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:14 pm

CT60e arrived Well. Mandy thanks :D

User avatar
nativ
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 4088
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:26 am
Location: South West, UK

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby nativ » Thu Feb 08, 2018 5:10 pm

If there's a possibility Can I add myself to the waiting list! please !


I'll have to pick up my Falcon then DAL! :D
Atari STFM 512 / STe 4MB / Mega ST+DSP / Falcon 4MB 16Mhz 68882 - DVD/CDRW/ZIP/DAT - FDI / Jaguar / Lynx 1&2 / 7800 / 2600 / XE 130+SD Card // Sega Dreamcast / Mega2+CD2 // Apple G4

http://soundcloud.com/nativ ~ http://soundcloud.com/nativ-1 ~ http://soundcloud.com/knot_music
http://soundcloud.com/push-sounds ~ http://soundcloud.com/push-records

dimfil
Atari maniac
Atari maniac
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 7:48 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby dimfil » Thu Feb 08, 2018 5:30 pm

I am also potentially interested. PM sent to Willy with some questions. First of all, I need to know the price to have such a buy on my schedule!

User avatar
wongck
Ultimate Atarian
Ultimate Atarian
Posts: 12289
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 2:09 pm
Location: Far East
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby wongck » Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:42 pm

:thumbs: Great !!! more joining the CT60 club
My Stuff: FB/Falcon CT63/CTPCI+ATI+RTL8139+USB 512MB 30GB HDD CF HxC_SD/ TT030 68882 4+32MB 520MB Nova/ 520STFM 4MB Tos206 SCSI
Shared SCSI Bus:ScsiLink ethernet, 9GB HDD,SD-reader @ http://phsw.atari.org
My Atari stuff for sale - click here for list

Altstar
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 8:18 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Altstar » Fri Feb 09, 2018 12:34 am

Will 512MB double sided PC133 ECC DIMMS work with CT60e? Or do I need a NON-ECC one?

User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2653
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby alexh » Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:27 am

http://powerphenix.com/CT60/english/sdram.htm

Rodolphe wrote:- Must be PC-133. PC-100 is not recommended.
- Must support a CAS LATENCY (CL) of 2. CL = 3 may work with PC133...
- Must be UNBUFFURED.
- Must be populated with 4 logical banks chips (2 banks, obsolet, are refused). All DIMM > 32MB use 4 banks chips.
- 64 Bits (no Parity / ECC = 72 / 80 bits).

NOT SUPPORTED SDRAM DIMMs
- All PC100 DIMM that doesn't support CAS LATENCY (CL) of 2. PC133 DIMM with CL=3 seem to work...
- All OBSOLET models :
- 8MB, 16MB & 32MB DIMMs.
- 64MB DIMMs with 16 chips and/or chips on the 2 sides.
- All DIMMs with 2 logical banks chips (needs 4 banks chips).
- REGISTERED / BUFFURED DIMMs (generally for Work Stations & Servers, not consumer PC).
- All DIMM with only TWO chips on one side (32-bit data width chips).
- 512 MB DIMM with chips on 1 side.

Rustynutt
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 411
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Rustynutt » Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:21 am

alexh wrote:
alexh wrote:#takemymoney

He did and my CT60e has arrived. Just waiting on a 512MiB PC133 DIMM and ATX PSU.

What PSU are people buying for their CT60e?

This looked interesting :

https://www.hdplex.com/hdplex-nanoatx-p ... -explained



The 80w should be enough, right?
Those would be ideal for my Mark X case.

joska
Hardware Guru
Hardware Guru
Posts: 3926
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 2:55 pm
Location: Florø, Norway
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby joska » Mon Feb 12, 2018 12:06 pm

80W is more than enough. My Falcon/Afterburner/Eclipse/spinning disk draws around a quarter of that.
Jo Even

Firebee - Falcon060 - Milan060 - Falcon040 - MIST - Mega ST - STM - STE - Amiga 600 - Sharp MZ700 - MSX - Amstrad CPC - C64

Rustynutt
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 411
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2012 7:38 am
Location: Oregon
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Rustynutt » Mon Feb 12, 2018 3:36 pm

joska wrote:80W is more than enough. My Falcon/Afterburner/Eclipse/spinning disk draws around a quarter of that.


Yes, but inside I have a 12v soldering hooked to mine as well for those fast loose buffer mod repairs :)

User avatar
willy
Atari freak
Atari freak
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby willy » Sun Mar 04, 2018 10:13 pm

03.2018 Update.


As i have finished shipping of all preorders, reservations etc. From today the only way to buy CT60e is a new webshop that was finally finished (almost).


https://www.retro-cloud.eu/shop/hardware-add-ons/atari-32-bit-family/ct60e/


This is our new initiative to gather in one place all small vendors related to Retro Computing, and allow them to sold their product without paying ridiculous high fees on the leading auction portals.
We can offer smallest possible fees. As low As 0,5€ for smallest vendors, and up to 5% for regular shops.
No membership, No setup Fee, only small sale commision, only retro, no bullshit.

Please contact us if you wanna be a vendor or have any questions: https://www.retro-cloud.eu/

PeterS
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 1:53 pm
Location: England, GB

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby PeterS » Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:08 am

That's a really good idea.

User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2653
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby alexh » Mon Mar 05, 2018 2:10 pm

What would be an even better idea would be if such a site could handle all the red-tape with EU regarding small businesses (especially those selling electronics). i.e. The new EU rules have put several small retro PCB manufacturers (who do not want to break the law) out of business by the high fees that must be paid to things such as "Social Insurance" and waste-electronic-equipment taxes, electronic interference certification etc.

User avatar
AdamK
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 8:44 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby AdamK » Mon Mar 05, 2018 2:31 pm

"Social Insurance" is nothing new in EU. Waste-electronic-equipment taxes and electronic interference certification in general do not apply to retro stuff (there is a loophole for a devices that extend other devices, and that is 99% of retro upgrades).
Atari: FireBee, Falcon030 + CT60e + SuperVidel + SvEthlana, TT, 520ST + 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + SC1435, 1040STFM + UltraSatan + SM124, 1040STE 4MB ST RAM + 8MB TT RAM + CosmosEx + NetUSBee + SM144 + SC1224, 65XE + U1MB + VBXE + SIDE2, Jaguar, Lynx II, 2 x Portfolio (HPC-006)

Adam Klobukowski [adamklobukowski@gmail.com]

User avatar
Atari74user
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 8:00 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Atari74user » Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:35 pm

willy wrote:03.2018 Update.


As i have finished shipping of all preorders, reservations etc. From today the only way to buy CT60e is a new webshop that was finally finished (almost).


https://www.retro-cloud.eu/shop/hardware-add-ons/atari-32-bit-family/ct60e/


This is our new initiative to gather in one place all small vendors related to Retro Computing, and allow them to sold their product without paying ridiculous high fees on the leading auction portals.
We can offer smallest possible fees. As low As 0,5€ for smallest vendors, and up to 5% for regular shops.
No membership, No setup Fee, only small sale commision, only retro, no bullshit.

Please contact us if you wanna be a vendor or have any questions: https://www.retro-cloud.eu/


Very nice to see!

:cheers:
Atari Falcon 14mb, 68882, Dual 8gb CF, Steinberg FDI & Analog 8
Atari Jaguar, Rotary controller, Skunkboard & Cat Box
Atari 520STFM 4mb, TOS 2.06 switcher, OverScan, GigaFile, PARCP-USB, Unicorn-USB, System Solutions MiniS HD, SyQuest drives, ICD Link II, PhatBoy MIDI Controller, Philip Rees 5M MIDI merge box, SoundPool MO4, Steinberg MIDEX, SMP II, Emagic Log 3, C-Lab Unitor 2, Combiner & Export expanders

User avatar
Indus
Atari User
Atari User
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 11:53 am
Location: Fresnes (near Paris) - France
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby Indus » Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:19 pm

I'm mad !!! Just the time to put the last card available in the cart and create the account to buy it from retro-cloud shop, it has been already sold! :(
Indus also known as Megadeth (Pendragons/Prism) or Hardosoft (X-Factor/MAD).
All my Atari ST graphics are available on DHS website

Back on Atari and working on a new Atari ST game

mjc4513
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:08 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby mjc4513 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 6:56 pm

Will there be more available?
Last edited by mjc4513 on Tue Mar 06, 2018 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mjc4513
Atarian
Atarian
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:08 pm

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby mjc4513 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 6:57 pm

I would like one! I just found this today, and they are sold out! Thanks!

epoch32
Atariator
Atariator
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2017 7:43 am

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby epoch32 » Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:37 pm

Is it possible to create a version wherein the 060 is replaced with an FPGA running the apollo cpu core?

User avatar
alexh
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2653
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: UK - Oxford
Contact:

Re: CT60e is coming :)

Postby alexh » Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:09 pm

epoch32 wrote:Is it possible to create a version wherein the 060 is replaced with an FPGA running the apollo cpu core?

No.

But there is a chance the Vampire V4 can be made to fit a Falcon 030 CPU slot with a passive adaptor board. You'd need a specialised version of the Apollo Core to put in there to make it work. You won't be able to use the Amiga one "as is".


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests