[Solved] Weird problem on my Falcon

Discuss CT60/CT63, CTPCI, SuperVidel and EtherNAT hardware here.

Moderators: Mug UK, [ProToS], lp, moondog/.tSCc., Moderator Team

User avatar
Sturm
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:51 pm
Location: France

[Solved] Weird problem on my Falcon

Postby Sturm » Tue Jan 09, 2018 5:57 pm

Yesterday i was configuring my Falcon under VanillaMint, just changed the resolution and placed HDD icons on the desktop and renamed them (should'nt have done that maybe ?).

Then i tried to switch back to TOS, using XBOOT III, but all i got was an error screen and the system stopped.
I tried to disable CT60, but no success.
I get an error message box at start : "drive ¯: does not exist. I can see the desktop but there are no icons.
If I hold control at start, I can see the C: Drive.
If i choose" install icons", i can see my partitions on the desk, but they lost their names and are simply named "device"
If i open them, I can see my files, but everything has the same icon type, no folders, no executables, only the generic data file icon.

But i can boot VanillaMint in 060 mode, and everything is there.

Any idea ?

Thank you
Last edited by Sturm on Sat Jan 13, 2018 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
christos
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Fuji Shaped Bastard
Posts: 2389
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:24 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: Weird problem on my Falcon

Postby christos » Tue Jan 09, 2018 9:48 pm

You other partitions are at a format that is only recognized by mint. Maybe above tos limits ,1gb for tos 4.04, maybe vfat, f32, ext2. The drive error is because your system is trying to launch a program from a drive that is unavailable.
Felix qui potuit rerum cognoscere causas.
My Atari blog

STOT Email address: stot(NoSPAM)atari(DOT)org

User avatar
Sturm
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:51 pm
Location: France

Re: Weird problem on my Falcon

Postby Sturm » Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:49 pm

Everything was working ok before yesterday under TOS. :shrug:

mzry
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 464
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: Weird problem on my Falcon

Postby mzry » Wed Jan 10, 2018 2:50 am

Try deleting your newdesk.inf
Falcon ct63e 060 - 256mb ram - phantom bus and dsp accel // Atari TT - Thunder and Storm IDE 64mb ram - SCSI2SD - Lightning VME - USB LAN - Ati Mach64

User avatar
Sturm
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Obsessive compulsive Atari behavior
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 1:51 pm
Location: France

Re: Weird problem on my Falcon

Postby Sturm » Wed Jan 10, 2018 5:20 pm

That worked !
Thank you very much !

mzry
Captain Atari
Captain Atari
Posts: 464
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 12:39 pm

Re: Weird problem on my Falcon

Postby mzry » Sat Jan 13, 2018 11:59 am

;) awesome
Falcon ct63e 060 - 256mb ram - phantom bus and dsp accel // Atari TT - Thunder and Storm IDE 64mb ram - SCSI2SD - Lightning VME - USB LAN - Ati Mach64


Social Media

     

Return to “CT60 / CT63 Area”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests